We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there to be within walking distance of Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Disclaimer: we stayed at this room "free" on points, so in that respect it was great value! Room probably would have cost us about $145 or so had we needed to pay for it out of pocket. I will review this making the assumption that we'd had to pay for it. It is "across the street from Disneyland" as their website and marketing claims, but note it is still a fair walk "across the street" before you get to the Disneyland gates. It's easy and pleasant, but it does take some time. It makes more sense to leave the rental car at the hotel ($10) and walk instead of pay for parking at Disneyland, which is presumably more than the $10 charged by the hotel. We only arrived in the evening, spent a few hours at Disneyland, and then checked out again the next morning, so didn't spend a lot of time in the room, nor did we use the hotel pool. Check-in was really speedy so bonus points for getting us checked in so quickkly so we could get to the Park before it closed. There is a mixture of positives and negatives here. While the toilet/shower area was very small, the rest of the room was a decent enough size for our family. There was enough vanity counter space, which is a good thing. The outdoor atmosphere is pleasant, but the walls are super thin, and we could hear EVERYTHING happening in the room beside us....including the people signing happy birthday at 6:30 am! (???). The breakfast room is large, but messy -- obviously the motel caters to families due to the Disneyland thing, and the breakfast room looks exactly like what you'd expect with a whole bunch of young kids and young families trying to start their days. Chaotic. But it has the food items you'd expect it to have. This motel was afflicted with my biggest pet peeve ... NOT enough power outlets. I hate - really hate - when hotel rooms do not have enough plugs. In 2014, we should not have to unplug the clock (why is there even clock radios in hotel rooms anymore? Does anyone ever use them? Surely we all set alarms on our phones?) and the bedside light and reach behind furniture just to plug in electronics. More power outlets, please! We were given a choice of floors upon check-in and selected the first floor so we could park our rental car right near our room, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clamc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,629 - 1,635 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were very surprised at how close a walk to Disney it was. There is also a nice dining in restaurant that serves delicious pies etc., you may also do take out orders here. The hotel room was clean and building was very nice. Breakfast prepared in the mornings were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Isa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. I will make sure and tell the breakfast staff to keep up the great work that they are doing. We hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This Best Western has the best location, a super-friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, microwaves & refrigerators in every room. They have clean and inviting hot tub/pools. The breakfast selection and times are perfect. Having breakfast on site makes this location well worth the money spent on the rooms (which are already a great value). We have stayed at 5 different hotels (including the Disneyland resorts) and we would recommend the Stovall's Inn location over the rest. Excellent value and service. Thank you, Stovall Inn staff for making our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the great comments! We are happy to hear that you loved our breakfast. All of our rooms include microwaves and fridges, hair dryers, coffee makers and iron/boards. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Someone try to break in to our room while we were watching TV. Hotel staff seemed unconcerned and only gave us new keys. We paid for parking and we had to search for hours for a space. They apparently sell more parking than is available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. If you ever have a problem finding a parking spot, please ask the front desk to assist. We can have someone go help immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very convenient location to the convention center. The room rate is very reasonable for what is offered. Excellent Beds, Free Internet Access and complimentary breakfast. The parking rate for overnight guest is also reasonable. Overall it is a very good deal

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 5 minute walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. We hope to see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Stovall's inn , Clean, Nice staff , Great location. Great value. For area and genral rates of other like hotel I would suggest checking this place out. The 2 pools are also very well kept and cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our pools. Our gardeners and maintenance staff take pride in keeping the property looking clean. Hope to see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed here each year when I attend an Expo at the Convention Center each March. I love this place as the staff is friendly, helpful and responsive. The rooms are decorated nicely in dark colors which provides a restful environment. It is a step above an average Best Western and designed to serve the needs of the business community. I was upset that I could not access the internet during my two night stay. I was told that they realized they need a stronger feed. This caused me some stress as I only brought my iPhone and could not use it most of the time. Otherwise, the rooms are very clean. I do not ever eat breakfast as I don't care to consume any of the foods provided. I eat super healthy and find the breakfast buffet to be sub-standard in quality although it would probably appeal to many. I do like that I get a discount for being part of the expo and that I am given three day parking for a low rate. Since day parking during this expo is $30, it is a great deal. I will return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 922melissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. I will make sure and tell the staff to keep up their great work. We are about a 5 minute walk to the Anaheim Convention Center. We hope to see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing