We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Very Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Hotel is located just off the back side of the Disney Property and has easy access to Downtown Disney and the Parks. It also includes a breakfast that truly offers something for everyone. Plenty of room to sit as well. Although we didnt use the pools, the Stovall had two of them. Front staff very friendly and plenty of other places to eat within a two minute walk. Rooms were reasonable size and beds were very confortable. Parking is $10 a night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,564)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

the rooms are very nice and all have a microwave and fridge. the beds were very comfortable and great after a long day at disney. you can walk to disneyland from the hotel, it is a very nice walk and you can enter through part of the grand californian hotel. the walk lets you out into downtown disney where you can enter both parks. you can see the disneyland fireworks from the hotel balconies. the pools are nice and the hot tubs were awesome after a long day. the breakfast was hit or miss, bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, bacon or sausage or ham bits. on busy days the breakfast room is a madhouse. sometimes would be better to head straight to the parks for starbucks. from the second and third floors you have a great view of california adventure, you can see california screamin' and the ferris wheel very well. very quiet hotel, once you are inside and close the doors and turn on the tv, you can not hear your neighbors at all. all in all we had a wonderful stay and were glad we chose this hotel for our disneyland visit.

Room Tip: the disneyland view rooms are super nice. the second and third floor rooms are both great, you can s...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vraidemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the price and location. When we checked in, they didn't have our reservation correct, but quickly fixed it for us. We didn't request anything special so they gave us a handicap room, which I didn't mind (at first). The shower was a stand up shower, which doesn't really matter, but when I took a shower the water would drip ALL over the bathroom floor. I had to carry the shower head the whole time I was showering and had to be very careful. Other than that the staff was courteous, the room was extremely clean and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We loved the location of this property. We didn't have to walk far to Downtown Disney and the hotel parking was $10, so we saved money every day on that part of the Disney experience. Our room overlooked the cute pool with the topiaries. It was a nice view. The room came with helpful amenities like a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable too. They had a good breakfast buffet with hot food and cold food. We did not go hungry. There's a Coco's next door that was good too. The newly remodeled lobby looked great and the employees were all nice and helpful. We could tell that the owners care. We would definitely recommend this property if you want to walk to Disneyland and if you don't want to pay separately for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerforfun49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Best Western - Stovall's provides a very nice room, excellent caring staff and a location that is safe and walking distance to local attractions. This is our spot to stay all of the time when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed 9 nights in August, occupying 2 adjoining rooms. I emailed the hotel in advance to confirm my request for adjoining, non-smoking rooms facing the pool and was pleased to have all my wishes granted. The rooms are clean enough although they were kind of dark and showing their age. Our rooms on the 2nd floor provided a decent view of the fireworks. The rooms are very basic and the breakfast buffet makes it a good value. A complaint would be the fact that they charge daily for parking but if your return to your room after 9pm the lot is full and it is difficult to find a spot to park. Also, our key cards kept loosing their magic and we often had to get them re-programed. However, all in all, this hotel is a good basic value and a short walk to the parks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEachLuvER154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I can not think of a single negative thing about this hotel. I was very pleased with it. All of the staff that I encountered were all very pleasant. I was checked in and out by the same gentleman, he was very kind, pleasant and genuine at both check in and out. The rooms were well updated. The beds were extreamly comfortable. It was an extreamly clean hotel. And it was in a great location! If/when we come back to Disneyland, I will definatly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marci-Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $127 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing