We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disneyland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in September. Overall, very happy with our stay. Pools were nice. Breakfast was a lot better that I was anticipating for a free breakfast. Very short and easy walk for my husband and I to and from Disney. We brought our double stroller for our two little one's so they did not have to walk. We would enter through the Grand Californian Hotel which drops you right into Downtown Disney. Beds were comfortable. Looks like some of the room had been updated, like the bathroom, which was very nice. Carpets were a little worn and dirty. Rooms were a lot quieter than I expected. It looked like the hotel was pretty full and we never heard anyone above or to the sides of us. The only noise I heard was people walking by our rooms and that was a little on the noisy side. The doors open to the outside. No hallways.

Only problems we had were, we did find anywhere from 1 to 6 termite looking bugs in our bathtub at least 3 of the nights. Did not complain because I would just turn on the shower and wash them down the drain. Probably should have said something!

The only other issue that came up was, we were checking out very early in the morning (3:00am) to drive back to Oregon and the man at the front desk, had to back up his computer, or something, before he could check us out. The hotel already had out credit card on file but the man said he had to run it through because of parking. He told me that he was not scheduled to do the back up for another 45 minutes and did not know how to do it manually. Asked if I could wait 45 minutes until he could do it. Sure I got up at 2:30am so I could wait in the lobby! :( Told him no, I can't wait, can't you run my card after the back up is complete or run it through the old fashioned way? He ended up having to call someone who helped. A check out that took about 30 minutes that should have taken less than 5.

Overall I would stay here again. Great location, great price. Great first trip to Disneyland!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,795 - 1,801 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Rooms were clean, swimming pool was clean and beds were comfortable. The staff were not particularly friendly and the breakfast was too much of a bun fight. With a little more focus on service, it could be a very nice place to stay as its location for Disney is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This Hotel is located just off the back side of the Disney Property and has easy access to Downtown Disney and the Parks. It also includes a breakfast that truly offers something for everyone. Plenty of room to sit as well. Although we didnt use the pools, the Stovall had two of them. Front staff very friendly and plenty of other places to eat within a two minute walk. Rooms were reasonable size and beds were very confortable. Parking is $10 a night. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

the rooms are very nice and all have a microwave and fridge. the beds were very comfortable and great after a long day at disney. you can walk to disneyland from the hotel, it is a very nice walk and you can enter through part of the grand californian hotel. the walk lets you out into downtown disney where you can enter both parks. you can see the disneyland fireworks from the hotel balconies. the pools are nice and the hot tubs were awesome after a long day. the breakfast was hit or miss, bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, bacon or sausage or ham bits. on busy days the breakfast room is a madhouse. sometimes would be better to head straight to the parks for starbucks. from the second and third floors you have a great view of california adventure, you can see california screamin' and the ferris wheel very well. very quiet hotel, once you are inside and close the doors and turn on the tv, you can not hear your neighbors at all. all in all we had a wonderful stay and were glad we chose this hotel for our disneyland visit.

Room Tip: the disneyland view rooms are super nice. the second and third floor rooms are both great, you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vraidemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the price and location. When we checked in, they didn't have our reservation correct, but quickly fixed it for us. We didn't request anything special so they gave us a handicap room, which I didn't mind (at first). The shower was a stand up shower, which doesn't really matter, but when I took a shower the water would drip ALL over the bathroom floor. I had to carry the shower head the whole time I was showering and had to be very careful. Other than that the staff was courteous, the room was extremely clean and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We loved the location of this property. We didn't have to walk far to Downtown Disney and the hotel parking was $10, so we saved money every day on that part of the Disney experience. Our room overlooked the cute pool with the topiaries. It was a nice view. The room came with helpful amenities like a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable too. They had a good breakfast buffet with hot food and cold food. We did not go hungry. There's a Coco's next door that was good too. The newly remodeled lobby looked great and the employees were all nice and helpful. We could tell that the owners care. We would definitely recommend this property if you want to walk to Disneyland and if you don't want to pay separately for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerforfun49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Best Western - Stovall's provides a very nice room, excellent caring staff and a location that is safe and walking distance to local attractions. This is our spot to stay all of the time when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $127 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing