We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Okay for the price”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed 9 nights in August, occupying 2 adjoining rooms. I emailed the hotel in advance to confirm my request for adjoining, non-smoking rooms facing the pool and was pleased to have all my wishes granted. The rooms are clean enough although they were kind of dark and showing their age. Our rooms on the 2nd floor provided a decent view of the fireworks. The rooms are very basic and the breakfast buffet makes it a good value. A complaint would be the fact that they charge daily for parking but if your return to your room after 9pm the lot is full and it is difficult to find a spot to park. Also, our key cards kept loosing their magic and we often had to get them re-programed. However, all in all, this hotel is a good basic value and a short walk to the parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEachLuvER154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    975
    350
    95
    90
See reviews for
1,432
366
62
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I can not think of a single negative thing about this hotel. I was very pleased with it. All of the staff that I encountered were all very pleasant. I was checked in and out by the same gentleman, he was very kind, pleasant and genuine at both check in and out. The rooms were well updated. The beds were extreamly comfortable. It was an extreamly clean hotel. And it was in a great location! If/when we come back to Disneyland, I will definatly stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marci-Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

just returned to Australia after staying at this hotel, location was fantastic and a short walk to Disneyland, rolling carts in the morning is an issue but we understood that rooms required to be cleaned. the ARt's bus was fantatsic right outside the hotel and we took the bus and went to Walmart and an outlet store close by. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great as was the free wi fi. My wife and I enjoyed the experience, thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Could hear the people above and beside us... walls very thin.Was a great location and a short walk to Disneyland. Parking charge of 10 dollars a day and resort charges but the overall experience was good. Helpful staff and great experience for our Disneyland trip. I had teenagers 16, and 17 with me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Staff was awesome and supportive, room was clean, however the building is showing it's age and we where disappointed how noisy it became in the mornings, getting woken up by the cleaning staff rolling their carts back and forth on the outside pavement. Odd smells in the room. We did move to another room, but still had some weird smell to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure and let the front desk know what a great job they are doing. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Best Western Stovalls Inn. The room was clean, bed was comfy, there was a good buffet breakfast every morning with plenty of food. And it was a short walk to Disneyland!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MarkandKarenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear that you loved our property and that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedreguer
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, excellent location, just 10 minutes walk up to disneyland. Beds really comfortable, breakfast ok to get you going, just be prepared as it's like being at the zoo! Rooms could do with a little bit of renovations, wall paper peeling slightly, loose electric sockets etc but value for money, location can't be beat! If you have a car it's 10$ a day to park and there's no alternative.

Room Tip: Higher floors less foot traffic passing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Spain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are doing renovations as we go. We just finished our lobby. It looks wonderful. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing