We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel each time we have gone out to Disneyland for their Labor Day and Tinkerbell half marathons. It convenient to get to the events surrounding the marathon as well as to Downtown Disney and the parks themselves. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and free wi fi. We have enjoyed the free breakfast. Parking is not free, so be ready for that if you drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Congratulations to the runners. We hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    943
    337
    92
    87
See reviews for
1,365
355
60
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
317 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I just returned from the Disneyland half marathon weekend and was very happy with the location and reseaonable price and great location. Literally, Disneyland was right across the street and down the block. The staff was very accommodating even when computers were not working well, they used their business computer to print off my airline tickets. They gave good advice for a car rental, taxi service, a market and good restaurant. I had a minor problem with the room and they took care of it. The air conditioner is a bit noisy but the room was quite nice. Would definitely stay there again. Very good breakfast and they opened it early for us runners and kept it open late for us too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Congratulations for running the marathon. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My sister and nephews went to Anaheim for a skating competition and wanted to stay central to Disneyland and also the arena where the competition would be. It's all so close. The lobby of this hotel is not really up to date but that is not where you sleep, so who really cares. I am happy to say our room was clean, the towels were fluffy and we had enough for all four of us. The room was big enough for us to have the two queen beds plus a queen size air mattress. The pool was easy to get to because they have walkways that take you from your side of the hotel on a short cut through to the pool. They have pop machines handy outside all the way along the side of the hotel. Parking is a nightmare. We had to park in staff parking many nights as the spots were oversold. the price for parking was 10 bucks a night but well worth the money not to have to worry about it. We felt very secure and had no issues. The pool area was okay. Many pools and tubs to choose from. it stays open later and is refreshing after a hot day. We went to the front desk to buy our bus ticket for the shuttle to Disneyland. it was cheap and easy and picked us up and dropped us off right in front of the hotel. The breakfast room is so noisy and not relaxing at all. The food was good - eggs, sausage, cereal, pancakes, fresh fruit, etc. they had newspapers to read. We stayed on the first floor which was good because it was easy to get to everything, pool, breakfast room, front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know on the experience that you had at the Best Western Stovall’s Inn. Our lobby remodel is to start in September. I’m glad that you had a great time while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel is very close to disneyland parks, just across the street you can see the panoramic wheel of Disney California adventure park. There is a shuttle bus service to the main entrance of Disneyland, the stop is in front of the hotel and you can buy tickets at the reception.
The hotel has a parking, if you are a guest it is $ 15,00 per day and it is valid until 3 pm of the day you check out, if you pick up your car later you will pay $ 10,00 (don't forget as we did...).
Rooms: the room is clean and it's ok but just a little small, it can be an issue if you have many luggage.
The bathroom small and the sink is outside the bathroom.
Breakfast is included in the rate, there is plenty of food and the quality is very good.
I would recommend this hotel to visit disneyland parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. There is a shuttle that can take you to the Disneyland parks. The ART shuttle can take you there at a fee. We do charge for parking. We serve a free extended continental breakfast every morning. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the second time we have chosen Stovalls, the last time was over 5 years ago and it still is a great place to stay! We are Canadians with Disney AP's so travel to DL twice a year. We stayed here for 2 nights and the only negative was the parking charge of $10. We knew of this charge prior to visiting so hey: how can I complain?
Our room faced the park so we had a view of the fireworks which was great, the pool are was awesome!! Best we have encountered for our boys as there is 2 pools 2 hottubs and a toddler pool, all the trees are shaped cute!
I used the laundry room which was clean and in great shape didnt wreck anything.
Breakfast had anything you could want for breakfast (including hoards of people) For it being so packed the staff was constantly refilling so we never felt we needed to hurry down. There was always fresh fruit and yogurt for me the kids had cereal and donuts and hubby had toast and bagels, there was hot items always eggs then the bacon & pancakes switched for sausage & waffles every few days.
We bought ART passes which sometimes we used sometimes we walked (walk straight down the road to the Grand Californian and you can enter Downtown Disney through their lobby) The ART was far more reliable this trip than it ever has been in the past it runs about every 20 minutes with pickup directly in front of Stovalls (Route #9)
Our room was very clean...VERY clean, I even bathed in the tub which I have only ever done in one other hotel in my life..so our room was clean, comfortable, quiet.
I would highly recommend Stovalls. Its a tad far from the park to walk all of the time but with ART...its perfect! We would definately stay here again, it is better than any of the other places we have stayed right across from the park.
Have a magical trip! ;-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 660 and it has a clear view of the fireworks and Mickey's fun wheel We reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank forkyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We appreciate your business. I’m happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. You were able to enjoy the fireworks from the pool and your room. We do have a guest laundry is guests need to use. We are happy to hear the great things of your trip. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Best of Best Westerns near Disneyland Anaheim. Clean, close, comfortable, updated and quite. Perfect for us we will return, as we visit Disney regularly. Large breakfast room with many choices. Easy walk and if you prefer Shuttle service right out the front door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute to the Disneyland parks through Downtown Disney. We do offer a free extended continental breakfast. There is the ART shuttle bus that takes you to the parks at a small fee. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff was great. Walking distance to Disneyland. Breakfast is OK. Not as classy as expected from the Best Western brand but clean and neat. Pool has cute topiaries. Family friendly. Quite enough for a business stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will let the staff know to keep up the great customer service. I’m glad that you enjoyed the hotel while staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing