We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our Disneyland holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was the first stop on our family holiday to Disneyland. It's in a great location, and we were able to check in a few hours early after the hotel staff prioritised our room which was nice after a 14hr flight from Australia. The room was basic but clean and we made good use of the hotel pool and spa which cured our jet-lag. It's on a busy road, but we didn't notice any noise while trying to sleep at night. (except for the air-conditioning which is very noisy)

The inclusion of breakfast is a nice touch, although I've had better breakfasts at other Best Western hotels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would definitely use this hotel if travelling to Disneyland again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zedtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are glad that we were able to assist you on checking into the room early. It’s great that you were able to enjoy the pools and spas. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights while we went to Disney. It has an excellent location for Disney you can walk there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Continental breakfast was above average. The only problem was a wall air conditioner that was very noisy. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your review. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland and the California Adventure parks through Downtown Disney. We will make sure we check on the AC units. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we had a wonderful stay with 3 rooms for 6 in a family. Loved the pools..hot tub..... eating breakfast before heading out each day..... watching the fireworks from the balcony by our rooms..... the staff was so helpful! Our rooms were cleaned each day and restocked as needed. Loved the wonderful cool air conditioning in each room. Our over all experience was really good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us. I bet it was great to enjoy the pools and spas after a long day at the parks. Rooms that are facing poolside can view the fireworks. Another view for the fireworks is in the pool area. We hope to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Came here via a Costco Travel Package (better deal than AAA).

It has a pool. The breakfast was good with hot scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, bananas/apples/oranges, cereal/milk, apple/orange juice, coffee/tea, low fat yogurt, bagels/toast, etc. (6 am - 10 am). No problems finding a table although you can take things back to the room (I was my own room service for the others) or sit outside.

Maid service was early as most people are out into the park standing in lines.

Microwave/fridge in the room. Mostly quiet. Stayed on the 3rd Floor "inward".

Can stand outside and watch the fireworks. Parking was $10 a day with in and out privileges runs to 3 pm then you pay for the next day).

If you want to pay for a meal, 24 hour Coco's next door or Tiff's Restaurant.

Short walk up Disneyland Drive (South West Street). To avoid the main gate, come in via the Disney Grand Californian Hotel (on your right as you walk towards Disneyland), there is an entry for their guests directly into California Land from the Grand (by the Grizzly Water ride).

To get into the Magic Kingdom (Disneyland), go out of the Grand Californian into Downtown Disney, turn left towards the Monorail, show your ticket and that will land you into Tomorrowland next to the Nemo Submarine ride. To get back to Stovall Inn either reverse or exit out of the main entrances, walk along Downtown Disney, find the Grand California entrance to Disneyland Drive.

Can get crowded with the one cursory security check at the Grand Californian or Monorail entrance (Save yourself the $5 ART bus and walk).

If you want to go via the main entrance then exit Grand Californian to Downtown Disney and turn right. Walking back @ 12 midnight was no problem.

Bottom line: would stay here again.

Room Tip: One elevator per wing if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darthdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We appreciate your business and review. It’s great that you are able to inform other guests of other short cuts that they can take for the parks. We always love to hear other information that we can give our guests. I’m glad that you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is by no means flash or upmarket. However, if you want a hotel that has just what you need, and where you can lay your head between doing theme parks and shopping in Anaheim, this is a great place.
Positives:
* One of the most comfortable beds I have EVER slept in.
* Walking distance to Disneyland. Means you can get in and out of the park during the day easily.

Comes with a free breakfast which is pretty average, but more than enough to get you going. Seemed to be lots of kiwi's staying at the hotel :-)

The staff were really, really helpful, often going out of their way. One of them stayed on the phone on hold for about 15mins to get the rental car company sorted and organise a pick up for us. Awesome! Saved us the cost of a taxi fare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We appreciate your review and business. I’m happy to hear that we were able to help you with the car rental. A lot of our guests do say that they love our beds. Best sleep ever they say! We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our USA vacation. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, roomy and beds comfortable. We were only a 10 minute stroll to Downtown Disney and the gates of Disneyland. The breakfast was excellent and included. My children enjoyed a swim in the clean, large pools. I used the laundry facilities and they were good too. We would be very happy to stay here again and tell all our Aussie mates to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure parks through Downtown Disney. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is very nice that the kids were able to enjoy the pools and spas. We do have a laundry room that our guests may use if they like too. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Stovall's Inn for a family reunion. Having 3 rooms with children, grandparents and adults sisters. It was a 15 minute walk to theme parks or the ART bus picks up right outside hotel every 30 minutes. A 3-day ART pass was a bargain at $12.00 adults and $3.00 children. Buss also takes you to Universal and Knott's. Hotel breakfast was great but very crowded. Not hotel's fault, but there was seating outside breakfast room, which was good. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Topiary plantings at pool were awesome. 2 pools and 2 hottubs gave everyone room. Will defiinitely stay here again on all Anaheim trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank mtladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very happy to hear that you stayed here with us and that you had a great time with your family. I hope that every time that you have a family reunion you come and stay at the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn. That’s awesome that you were able to use the pools and spas to relax after a long day at the parks. We welcome you and your family with open arms. Come see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $127 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing