We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Disneyland Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Stovall's Inn for a family reunion. Having 3 rooms with children, grandparents and adults sisters. It was a 15 minute walk to theme parks or the ART bus picks up right outside hotel every 30 minutes. A 3-day ART pass was a bargain at $12.00 adults and $3.00 children. Buss also takes you to Universal and Knott's. Hotel breakfast was great but very crowded. Not hotel's fault, but there was seating outside breakfast room, which was good. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Topiary plantings at pool were awesome. 2 pools and 2 hottubs gave everyone room. Will defiinitely stay here again on all Anaheim trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank mtladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very happy to hear that you stayed here with us and that you had a great time with your family. I hope that every time that you have a family reunion you come and stay at the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn. That’s awesome that you were able to use the pools and spas to relax after a long day at the parks. We welcome you and your family with open arms. Come see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,967 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of march. We took the shuttle from LAX ($16 each) which did various drop offs including this hotel. The room was basic but clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We could see the Disney wheel from the front of our room :) We used the safe behind reception to store our money/passports etc. The continental breakfast (including some hot items like scrambled egg and sausages) was tasty and had something for everybody. We took the Disney shuttle from right outside the hotel to take us to the parks. This cost $5 each and could be used as many times throughout the day. (You can purchase these tickets from the gift shop in reception.) The pool area was lovely and just what we needed to cool down from the hot californian sun! We ate sandwiches round the pool purchased from coco's (the on site restaurant) which were delicious. We also sampled the banana & cream pie which was to die for! All in all a fab hotel which is basic but perfect for the price and the location. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_Heart_Travel_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time on giving us your feedback. I think it’s very cool to look outside your door and see the California Adventure’s Ferris wheel. In the evening it displays different colors on it. Very nice! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. That’s great to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the pool. PS I agree with you their pies are always delicious 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived late Friday night and were able to book a room for the weekend after the Fourth of July. Great rates, the towels aren't scratchy at all! The room was very clean, with very comfortable beds and four pillows per bed. The parking lot was tight but we found a nice spot. Continental bfast was fantastic and a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Just perfect! Definately would stay here again & I give it my highest recommendation! The pool closes at 11.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazar1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. That’s great that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning and all of the amenities that we offer here. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 3 nights. We were hesitant in the beginning, but were happy with our stay. The value is very good for what you pay. Location is perfect, a short distance to Disneyland and California park on one side, and convenience shops and small restaurants on the other. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast included with our stay was good. But most of all, the rooms were spacious and CLEAN which was most important to us!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying in Anaheim for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show and provide legendary service. We hope that you have found a property that you and your family can relax and enjoy. We hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We chose this hotel while visiting Disneyland. The rooms were clean, a little small and cramped but you're not in your room much anyway. Nice pools and hot tubs. Huge eating area with plenty of room and a good selection for breakfast. About a 15 minute walk to the gates at Disneyland or there is shuttle that will pick you up out front for a small fee. Not a lot of parking, you may not be able to park near your room, $10.00 parking fee per day. Wi-if is horrible, tried using it with several devises over a course of three days and managed to get on once late at night. Would not eat at the restaurant there that also offers room service, very bad service. Walk across the street, the service there was great and they have wonderful homemade ice cream and you can watch the fireworks at night while you eat. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank brookee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here with us. It’s great that you were able to enjoy the pools and hot tub. In the evening you can watch the fireworks from the pool. If you have any problems finding a parking spot, we are always ready to help. Please ask any of our staff and we can help. We do hope that we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stay at this property for 4 nights during our visit to Disneyland Anaheim. Is walking distance to downtown disney and Disneyland. If you are too lazy to walk there's always a shuttle bus that you can take in front of the hotel. Room size was ok with 2 double bed in it. There's also fridge & microwave in the room. The hotel do provide complimentary breakfast but we didn't get to try cause of our busy schedule. The Coco's family restaurant beside the hotel served really nice food and the staff are extremely friendly. They even let us in and enjoy our so call "dinner" 20mins before their closing time. Overall this hotel is a good choice if you want to have some peace out of the crowd.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeArBeAr1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you stayed with us. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure through Downtown Disney. I hoped that it helped to have a micro and fridge in the room. It’s always great to heat up leftovers. We hope that you can come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed on Memorial Day Weekend 2013 at the Best Western Stovall's Inn. My room was normal-sized and clean with a newer television. Location was a good proximity to Disneyland. They offer shuttle service (Anaheim Resort Transit), being useful for avoiding Disneyland's parking fees, so I used it. Shuttles came every thirty minutes. I felt like the service in this hotel was very friendly. There was a free continental breakfast, with the scrambled eggs tasting average. The pancakes, orange juice, bagels and bacon tasted good for me. The internet was fast but occasionally would have connection problems. Overall, the Best Western Stovall's Inn is a good choice for a Disneyland trip, so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bloonstowerdefence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for letting us know on how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn. We are glad that you were able to take the ART shuttle bus back and forth to the park. It can help after a very long day at the parks. At this moment the ART charges $5.00 per adult and child $2.00 ages 3-9 for a 1 day pass. It’s an all day pass. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 118 in Anaheim
2,310 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $130 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing