We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed on Memorial Day Weekend 2013 at the Best Western Stovall's Inn. My room was normal-sized and clean with a newer television. Location was a good proximity to Disneyland. They offer shuttle service (Anaheim Resort Transit), being useful for avoiding Disneyland's parking fees, so I used it. Shuttles came every thirty minutes. I felt like the service in this hotel was very friendly. There was a free continental breakfast, with the scrambled eggs tasting average. The pancakes, orange juice, bagels and bacon tasted good for me. The internet was fast but occasionally would have connection problems. Overall, the Best Western Stovall's Inn is a good choice for a Disneyland trip, so I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bloonstowerdefence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for letting us know on how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn. We are glad that you were able to take the ART shuttle bus back and forth to the park. It can help after a very long day at the parks. At this moment the ART charges $5.00 per adult and child $2.00 ages 3-9 for a 1 day pass. It’s an all day pass. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,554)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a room on the 3rd floor and could not hear any noise from outside. However the air conditioning is a bit antiquated and was quite noisy, but did the job. We were staying here to visit Disneyland and the location was great a 10 minute walk through the Grand California Hotel bringing you out in Downtown Disney, good if you wanted to go back to the hotel for a short break.
The room was well serviced and facilities were good, lovely pools and garden, but had trouble connecting to the wifi. Breakfast was very average and a bit of a bun fight with the amount of people all trying to get breakfast at the same time, however there is a good restaurant next door.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank kiwifunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We appreciate your business. We are glad that you stayed with us while going to Disneyland. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland through Downtown Disney. We are surrounded by great restaurants and shopping places. You can get more information at the front desk if you wanted different options. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Best Western Plus Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a pleasant week here although found parking and breakfast room space very cramped over the public holiday weekend. The pools were very good for this type of property and a lot of care is taken with the gardens and overall property maintenance. Staff were pleasant and helpful. If in the area again would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here with 2 other families for 2 nights for the purpose of visiting Disneyland. The rooms served their purpose of needing a clean, close place to eat, shower and sleep while in Anaheim. Was only a 10 minute walk to the parks if you cut through downtown disney to entrance. The hotel put the rooms as close as possible but one did end up having a unique smell and the front desk immediately moved our room without question. The breakfast was good and nice that you could get your food and take it back to your room if it was too busy. Would recommend to friends.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank ahilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are glad that we were able to assist you on moving room. We are always ready to help when needed. We hope to see you guys soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel June 14 through June 19 for five nights. We stayed in two rooms that were next to each other. The office accommodated my request to be close together. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned each day. Every thing was as advertised, the breakfast was good, lots of variety and always refilled. Very busy, with everyone eating breakfast trying to get to Disneyland every morning. We often took the food and ate in our rooms. We bought five day shuttle passes in the little store. Saving five dollars over buying single day passes. The shuttle picks up right out front of the hotel. We came back every afternoon to rest or swim, then back to the parks every evening. Disneyland and California Adventure very crowded in the afternoon. Staying close and taking the shuttle was handy to escape the crowds. We would stay here again. Very happy with Best Western Stovalls Inn. Kids loved the pools and we enjoyed the pools and hot tubs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you with adjoining rooms. We are happy to hear that you did use the shuttle to come back and forth. It’s good that you did get a chance to enjoy the breakfast in the morning. That’s nice to come to the hotel and be able to use the pools and hot tub to enjoy the rest of the evening. We hope to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just returned from Disneyland and have to say I wish I had known more about this hotel before I booked it. We selected this hotel because of the short distance to Disneyland, but I wish I had done more research as family who stayed at the Anaheim Hilton had a much better experience at a much lower price. The staff were friendly, the rooms decent but it was impossible to get WIFI and the breakfast was terrible. The Hilton was $15 less per night, gourmet breakfast, deluxe pool and optional shuttle and the walk was only an extra 5 minutes. The only extras we got was heartburn from the breakfast

Room Tip: look at the photos from fellow tripadvisor travelers before you book.Some hotels hire very good yet...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaucyMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are a 10-15 minute walk to the Disneyland and California Adventure Park through Downtown Disney. There is a shuttle that can take you to the parks. The ART shuttle runs approximately every 20 minutes depending on traffic. The cost at this moment for this shuttle is $5.00 per adult and children ages 3-9 is $2.00. All of our rooms look the same online. We don’t alter our pictures. We do offer an extended continental breakfast. We have two pools and hot tubs. If there’s any questions on the property please call the hotel directly and we can help. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are going to Disneyland and want great accommodation without paying exorbitant prices, then this is the answer to your wishes. Rooms are very comfortable, well appointed and clean. The location is ideal, breakfasts are good (and included) and the staff are very helpful and friendly ....

And the cost is reasonable!

Room Tip: Ground floor is most convenient - you can park outside your door
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaninBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Glad that you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $120 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing