We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“10minute walk to Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10minute walk to Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here in Nov 12. We are a family of 5 traveling with 3 boys aged 7,6 & months from Australia. The room was modern & clean. The complimentary breakfast was great and helped us save the extra money. There are 2 restaurants near by to eat. We didn't use the pool because we spent our time in Disneyland. It was only a ten minute walk through the grand Californian hotel.
All in all it was a great stay and affordable. My only negative point would be that the free wi fi was so slow you couldn't really use it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatTeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are happy to hear that you guys had a great time while staying with us. Maybe next time you will be able to enjoy our pools and spa. We hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    837
    297
    78
    80
See reviews for
1,174
302
50
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverbank
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed 7 nights room was clean beds are comfy. The only time we could get the internet to work was around 1am. The fridge doesn't have a freezer to freeze waters to take into the parks. Not a issue this time a year but would be in the middle of the summer. Was quiet until the cheerleaders moved in on Friday. That of course isn't the hotel's fault more the parents fault for letting kids run up and down the halls screaming and cheering. Would stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PinkGirlsx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. The fridges in the rooms do have freezers but that is something that we can look into in the future. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very close, walking distance to the parks.. Our room wreaked. It was incredibly noisy, screaming at midnight, car alarm going off at 3 am. Just felt dirty.
Breakfast was ok, but free... Staff was great tho. Nice, accommodating..
I would pay extra and stay at the Annabella ..,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank americangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that when you are visiting the Anaheim area you use Stovalls Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here because of the location to Disneyland-walking distance to downtown Disney and Disneyland (not right across the street) but totally doable. I too was there while the cheerleaders were there, but did not here them at all. We had a nice comfortable room on the ground floor. It was clean, quiet and always made up when we returned. The buffet is great, they have a big selection-but do make sure you get there early for best selection as they only put out certain amounts of things like yogurt/fruit.
The pool area is beautiful, there are two pools and two hot tubs with a nice manicured grass area-always had fresh towels on hand.
There is a liquor/convenience store just down the street. I would also recommend Coco's restaurant and also Howards for great family value and an alternative to eating in Disneyland. Overall we had a great experience, staff was helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay there again. They also have laundry facilities/fridge/microwave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the second building (not where the lobby is) near the back. Ground floor was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipdynamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful stay while staying with us. We are a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We do have a lot of selection in our breakfast room for everyone to enjoy. Yes, our pools are always ready for guest use and we always have fresh towels. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

For The Price this Motel can not be beat!! It's just a walk away from Disneyland! The rooms are very well appointed, and the bed is confortable! The breakfast served everyday has something for every body! No dissapointment here!!

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be quiet and confortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victorvillewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We appreciate your review and your business. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for the third time in about 5 years or so. Each time the complimentary breakfast has improved. When we stayed there around Easter this year, we were pleasantly surprised to see that the breakfast room has been significantly enlarged. It was much easier to get a table, now.

Wi-fi is still somewhat spotty, though. Not too big of a deal for me, since I am now using a Roam Mobility SIM which provides very reasonable voice/data plans for when I'm travelling in the USA.

We also spent more time using the pool this time, and it was very nice: two pools and two hot tubs. One of the pools was cool/cold, the other was warm, so you've got options depending on how you feel, and the weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lars582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We appreciate your review and your business. We have remodeled the breakfast room and added more items to choose from. That’s great that you were able to use the pools and hot tubs. We hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing