We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“New Years Eve!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New Years Eve!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very clean room with comfy beds, very close from Disneyland, the breakfast is way better than the continental one, with waffles, eggs, sausage and pancakes. We stayed two days and I forgot my toothbrush and toothpaste, i called the front desk and they gave them to me for free. Excellent service

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank covac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We are always here to greet you with a smile and make you feel welcome. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    879
    311
    85
    82
See reviews for
1,235
337
55
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have always stayed along South Harbour, across from the main enterance from Disneyland, so when my daughters dance studio decided to take a trip in May 2012, I was skeptical about changing locations. They had chosen Stovall's for our hotel and I wasn't sure I would like being on the other side. But that all changed the first day we arrived. We loved it so much, that we came back in October . We will now never stay anywhere else when we go to Disneyland. The rooms are a nice size, we had connecting rooms as there are 6 in my family, plus we travelled with other family members, so there were 12 of us all together and 4 rooms. All of our rooms were spotless. My kids loved the pool area..2 pools, 2 hot tubs and a kids wading pool. You can also order pool side service from Coco's right next door, which is now our favorite restaurant in Disney. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We used the ART line, even though the walk to Disneyland is not far. But the ART line picks you up directly in front of the hotel...we wanted to save our feet and legs for the parks :-) The breakfast was all you need to get started for the day. The food quality wasn't great, but really, what do you expect for free? They had yogurt, cereal and fruit though, plus eggs, pancakes and sausage. The kids loved getting hot chocolate in the morning before we headed over to the park. We never had any noise issues, nor did any of us notice any funny smell that some others have mentioned. I have reccommended this hotel to 2 friends, one of whom is there with her family right now. We loved it, and can't wait to go back again in May! This is now our "home away from home" when we travel to Anaheim.

Room Tip: We had rooms right across from the pool, but the pool is far enough away that you don't hear any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disneyfamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We always love to hear about your stay. Thanks again for giving us a try and that you love staying with us. We appreciate you telling your friends and family about us. That’s great that the kids were able to use the pools. We do have the ART transit route #9 that will pick you up in front of our property. This shuttle will take you to the Disneyland Entrance. The fee is 5.00 per adult and child ages 3-9 is 2.00. This is an all day pass. I’m glad that you were able to try our extended breakfast. The hot chocolate is yummy :) we hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for 5 day in January. Although their breakfast room was being renovated we still got breakfast on the corner restaurant. Then when the new breakfast bar was opened it was amazing... Very please with the rooms and the hotels facilities...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twonewtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We tried our best for the remodel not to interrupt your vacation. That’s great that it didn’t and you still enjoyed your breakfast at Coco’s. Once we are completely done with the breakfast room it will look fabulous. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I would love it if the beds were a firmer. I feel like I am on a floating mattress.

I asked a housekeeper for more pillow case covers and she gave me a set with her cleaning gloves on that she had just used for cleaning the bathroom. I did not want to embarrass her so I did not mention anything to her. I have seen walking by the rooms during my stay that some of the cleaning ladies place the pillows on the floor while making the beds and that is why I ask for a new set of pillow cases when I stay. I do not want to get anyone into trouble but work in the medical field and believe this to be a risk of transferring bacteria.

I have been happy with everyone else at this location. Michael, Justin, Jonathan, Mark and Liz are great and seem to make everything effortless. I do miss the breakfast at your location and appreciated the vouchers for the Coco's restaurant but prefer your breakfast. I look forward to the new dining area! Thank you-

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know on how your stay was at the Stovall’s Inn. We appreciate your business. Thanks for sharing on the whole pillow thing. I will speak to housekeeping about that. I will make sure I mention to the employees you named on the review to keep up the great work. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed here twice in 2 years (both times to visit Disneyland) and will definitely stay again! My first stay was in mid 2012 (for two nights) and stayed with friends. Perfect location for Disneyland visit. All other accommodation near Disneyland seemed to want to cash in on Disneyland stayers as they were very pricey, however Stovalls Inn was very cheap in comparison & still within walking distance to Disneyland. My first stay consisted of connecting rooms, which were nice & very clean. Staff were lovely & very helpful. Enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to stay here again in November 2012 (for one night) when visiting Disneyland with my niece & sister. Again Stovalls Inn didn't disappoint!! Room was again nice & very clean, breakfast was buffet style and lots to choose from. We ate out for lunch & dinner as Stovalls Inn is situated amongst many restaurants. Staff are awesome!! A massive thank you to Kimberly (and other staff involved) who helped with sending a very important comfort t-shirt my niece left behind during our stay (resulted in sleepless nights for the little one). The staff went above & beyond in helping to get this t-shirt couriered to us in Mississippi... Again thank you!!!! Will definitely stay here again on my next visit!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -0-Vanessa-0-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that we were able to accommodate you with adjoining rooms. I will make sure and tell the front desk to keep up the great Customer Service! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here over the Remembrance Day weekend in order to visit Disney. We enjoyed the location as when you walked to Disney you arrive at Downtown Disney and walked along that street on your way to the gates. Last year we stayed at the Quality Inn on the other side and we liked this angle.
The room had a slight smell, but the bedding and decor was more up to date that the Quality last year. It was large and had a nice long counter with the sink outside the bathroom to make getting ready easier.
We ate at both Tiffany's and Cocos that are in the parking lot and enjoyed both,
Would definitely stay there again. We got a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel could not have been closer to the entrance to the parks. It was a very nice and clean room, decent breakfast, and steps away from Disneyland. The price was amazing as well. There were hot tubs and a pool that we did not have time to use, but they looked very nice. I will only stay here from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. Maybe next time that you come you get to enjoy our beautiful pools. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing