We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
MESA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Staff was professional and friendly, The room was up to date and well serviced, The breakfast was fresh, hot and well stocked. The location couldn't get any better for the convention center and the parks. parking was included and there were plenty of spaces.

Room Tip: The western side building is furthest from west street. and is better sheltered from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope that you come back to visit us again so you can see our remodeled breakfast room. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    975
    350
    95
    90
See reviews for
1,433
366
62
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Decided to stay here for the convenience of the close walking proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure. Our rooms were nice and clean, and liked that we had a coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. Coco's restaurant is right next door to the hotel and recommend their wonderful salads! The hotels Continental breakfast had a nice selection of items to choose from. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Was very surprised to know that they had an exercise room and took advantage of using their Elliptical Trainer. We enjoyed our stay so much that we already made reservations to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Yes, all of our rooms come with fridge, microwave, single cup coffeemaker, iron and board. We are glad that we were able to help you with any questions that you had. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We quite enjoyed our stay. The grounds were beautiful, the trees were in shapes of animals which were awesome!! The pool are was amazing, they had a little pool for little ones, two hot tubs and two pools. One pool was heated and very comfortable to swim in, the other pool was not heated and very cold. The distance to Disneyland was a short walk, the breakfast was ok, they started to remodel the food area so I'm sure the breakfast will improve once they are done. The on-site laundry room was extremely helpful, and housekeeping let us in half an hour early one day to do our laundry which was appreciated as we wanted to get to the parks. There are the standard vending machines, soda machines, and they also have a little store inside the office that is open some of the day if you need further amenities. They also stored our luggage when we arrived earlier than the room was ready, and again when we checked out being our flight was at night. The only thing I could suggest for this hotel is energy efficient windows, everything at this hotel was great, and we will stay again when we are in the area!!!!

Room Tip: We were near the laundry room and right around the corner from the pool area. We chose downstairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. That’s great that you were able to enjoy the pool. We do have two pools and one of them is heated. I’m glad that we were able to accommodate you on opening the laundry room an hour earlier. We do have a storage place to hold your bags before and after check out if needed. In the near future we will be remodeling the rooms completely and we are definitely looking into energy efficient windows. We hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We checked in on New Years eve & the front staff were friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. Its location was really good if wanting to visit Disneyland as it was a 15 min walk. My e-mails were responded to promptly.

Room Tip: E-mail your preference & if they can accommodate your needs they will
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that you guys had a great time in Disneyland. I heard the New Year’s celebration is really nice at Disney. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here for five nights and loved everything the hotel room was clean, comfortable and modern the staff were friendly it had a nice swimming pool and spa and in a really good location being straight across the road from Disneyland. Cocos on site is also a really good option for dining/room service. I look forward to staying here again next time I travel to L.A

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden91911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that you had a great time while staying with us. We are about a 10-15 minute to the main gate of Disneyland through Downtown Disney. We hope to see soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

For the most part, I like to stay at Best Western's when a casual, clean motel will do. We went to Disneyland with members of our family over the New Years holiday.

PROS: The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff did a really good job cleaning the room. The pool area was nice. Even though it was cold outside, we used the hot tub, which was nice. The motel is an easy 10 minute walk to Disneyland/ California Adventure. The area is very safe to walk at night. Breakfast is provided, it is the typical food that you would expect (ok, not great).

THE CON: And this is the part that I could not get past. The carpets in our room were....disgusting! They were worn so bad that there were holes in some areas. It looked like somebody dumped used motor oil on the carpets, they were that dirty! I kept my socks on, or wore flip flops, so my bare feet would not touch the carpet. This is confusing, because the room is modern, and looks like it has been updated in the last few years, just not the carpet. In fairness, I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff, and they said they would notify the manager, and take care of the problem. If they do, then I would be able to rate this motel as "Good".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy021807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Your feedback is very important to us. We are currently taking care on carpets. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing