We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“***THE STAFF MAKE IT A FOUR!!!***” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“***THE STAFF MAKE IT A FOUR!!!***”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for ten nights late Nov/early Dec. Check in was a breeze and we had the same high level of service each time we went to the front desk. Justin always had a smile on and was full of great tips and area information......I'm sure I was an absolute nuisance with my 101 questions each day but he never made me feel like it.

Location was very good - basically you cross the traffic lights diagonally and you are at the Disney "Resort" and then you just stroll through the Grand Californian, through Downtown Disney and you are at the parks. About a ten minute walk at leisure - I had to do it in a hurry one day when I forgot my ID and I managed a round trip in just over 12 minutes so really close. Our room overlooked the Fun Wheel and Roller Coaster which I loved looking at night when it was all lit up.....

Rooms were a little dark and you needed to keep curtains pulled with external corridors. The housekeepers were great - room was always clean and no complaints there. When we did have to pop back while they were cleaning we always got a lovely smile from them. Fairly spacious room and shower was good. Air con abit loud when it was on full but not an issue on low which was all we needed. Pool area looked nice but abit cool for us to swim.

Breakfast was OK for free. We actually went to IHOP for breakfast one day but it was awful and we preferred the hotel breakfast. Fruit and yogurt was fine along with bagels....coffe and juice was also good. Saved us quite a few $$$'s over the course of our stay!

All in all a pretty good stay with great customer service, clean rooms and fantastic location. Couldn't ask for much more especially for the price we paid!

Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belindamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure I tell Justin what a great job he is doing. We are always ready and happy to help you at any time. I hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    923
    328
    90
    86
See reviews for
1,328
351
59
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Stovall's in July 2010. The pools were wonderful (seeing the Disney fireworks was an added bonus!). Staff was wonderful. Beds were wonderful. Extra parking fee wasn't wonderful but eh. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. It’s great that you had a great time here with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The walls were paper thin. I can usually sleep through anything. However, the coughing from the room on one side sounded like it was coming from our room. In the room on the other side, they were either watching, or making, an adult movie. Needless to say, hitting Disney the next day was rough. To top it off, when our car battery died, the hotel would not help us, even though they had a vehicle available. Do not stay here! Poor quality and poor customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Please understand that due to liability purposes we can’t jump start your vehicle. We are more than happy to get triple A to help with this situation. We hope that when in the Anaheim are you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the week of X-mas 2012. We had a room on the ground floor and found it extremely noisy. The only quiet time was between the hours of 1am and 4am. Starting around 4am you can hear everyone walking past the room, kids running and yelling, people loading their cars etc. The room itself was very nice and spacious. I liked the fact that it had a large sink area with microwave and fridge right outside the bathroom. The bathroom however had no fan or exhaust so when you're showering you almost can't breathe because there's no ventilation. We had to leave the door of the bathroom open while showering and turn on the air conditioner in the room to remove the humidity. It never really removed the humidity though and whenever we'd return to our room after a full days outing, our room would be very hot and humid despite the cool weather outside. Another complaint is that our room was only vacuumed once during our entire week long stay, and that was the day before we left! So we had to live with popcorn and cookie crumbs on the carpet. Some towels had holes in them. The tap water smells like sulfur so you can't drink it or make coffee/tea with it in the coffee maker. We had to go out to Walmart and buy drinking water. Parking was a major issue during our stay. If you get back to the hotel in the evening you will not find parking and will have to park along the swimming pool or back of the hotel. I would not stay here again mainly due to the noise issue, even though the location is great and the beds are super comfy.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sabby1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I hope that you let the front desk know that your room was not getting the proper service. We could have corrected that the first day. There is no reason why the room was left that way. I believe that in the near future all rooms will be redone with vents in the bathrooms. We hope that when you come to the Anaheim area you come to Best Western Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I just wanted to say that I just stayed at Stovall's Inn for the second time this year and I couldn't be happier with their customer service. We spent the weekend before Christmas there and it was very convenient for us to walk to the parks. We were even given the room we requested upon check-in. I told my DH if I could, I would give them 5+ stars just for accommodating that request if it was ready when we arrived early on a Saturday morning! As I've mentioned in previous review, the room was clean and spacious, the rates are more than reasonable, convenient to the parks (about 10 minute walk), and free continental breakfast. Again, my compliments to Stovall's Inn and their staff for a very comfortable and memorable weekend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very happy to hear that you had a great time here with us. We hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Check in was very nice the people were freindly and helpfull. the provided all the info for the area (DisneyLand) the room was top notch clean not out dated. the distance from the park was very walkable. Check out staff were also great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BILL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know how the staff is doing. We hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing