We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ts trip to California”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Definitely very close to Disney - can watch your fireworks EVERY night from hotel if you wish if you are staying in a room POOL Side or just walk round to pool side or main road or the many restaurants on the main road & fireworks will go off at 9:20 very night!!!!
15/20 min walk to Disney - but if u have small kids & they will be tired at end of day you can drive to the park. You Park in the Disney Car park on Magic Way ( you drive down it from our hotel way then have to do a u turn at some lights then pull into it on left) - about $15 a day, then u get Disney tram from there to & from park entrance- very easy..!!!
Hotel pool is near road opposite rooms & car parking facilities but ITS NOT A PROBLEM LIKE YOU MAY THINK!! dont let it put u off !!
If your just putting head down, dont want 5 star luxury & are out most of day its no problem..!! Road cant really be heard & you cant see pool area really passing in a car. The groundsman cuts hedges around pool area into DIsney Shapes- really cute for kids!! BUT If you want kids to b safe running to pool they need to pass all cars parked & moving in hotel grounds so don't let little ones run free without watching. However once in pool area - 2 pools by the way & 3 Jacuzzis- its clean, well stocked with lovely clean white towels everyday & shower/; toilet facility &tables & sunbeds and you can only enter with your room door key!! It is also surrounded by an iron fence all way round so kids can't just get out so are safe.
We had 3rd/top floor facing Disney itself at farthest end of hotel -furthest from reception. It was the 2nd room in from that end- was great- good view of pool & disney & stair well in front of us. Lift also available. Was brill !! The last room next to us was UNDER a bit of canopy tho & really had no view so dont take last room on 3rd floor in front of pool if u want to SEE!!!
Reception staff very very friendly & curteous at all times- however breakfast was a bit like a free for all- room not big enough & cos breakfast was in with price everyone bundles in. We learnt to get stuff and take it back to our room- even more than one trip sometimes! It served cereals, toast, eggs, pancakes, cakes, fruit sausages coffee juices etc etc
Rooms comfy beds tvs & clean nice bathrooms showers/ bath. Air con bit loud but works brlil & you get used to it. Needed it as it was 110 every day we were there as they were having a 2 month heatwave- its usually about 75/85 degrees we were told!!!!
Hotel staff could organise trips & advise on everything :) Restaurants forever outside hotel on may roads ond at night the boulevard of pine trees are whatever the trees are are lit up with thousands of fairy lights letting you know you're near DIsney!!
A good tip- discount ticket place neasr Tony Romas Steakhouse does great deals and are VALID!! But if you want a Citypass - we advise you to book in UK as it is CHEAPER!!

Room Tip: Opp pool on top floor furthest away from hotel entranceas but 2nd to last room NOT last room. !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssquarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Stovall’s Inn. We appreciate your business. Yes, you can view the fireworks while enjoying the pool. If you don’t want to drive over to the Disneyland parking lot you can take the ART shuttle for a fee. Part of our renovations is to expand the breakfast room so we can offer more sitting spaces for our guests. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,035 of 2,605 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great hotel and value for the Anaheim area. We sayed for two nights in August. Great comfortable beds, great choices for breakfast. Great pool area. Nicely landscaped. Walking distance to Disneyland. Many resturants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

A truly fantastic location and service befitting it. As the management seem to like to say... Legendary (well not quite but almost).

The Excellent:
- 5 to 10 min walk to Disneyland / Disney California Adventure (It's only a 2 to 3 minute walk to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel!)
- Room was spotless, large, attractive. There was a microwave and fridge. Air Conditioning worked excellently.
- For a complimentary breakfast, the offerings were varied and tasty.
- The bed and pillows were fantastic.
- Pool area was spotless large and filled with topiaries.

The Bad:
- Internet was almost unusable. Even opening google took about 5 minutes to load

Look at a map before you go. It doesn't get much closer. There are many many Disney hotels in Orlando that have a FAR longer walk to a park than this hotel has to Disneyland Resort's two parks. If they sort out the Internet there'll be no excuse not to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schmubu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time on your review. We appreciate your business. Indeed we are a 5-10 in. walk to the main gate of Disneyland through Downtown Disney. I will let housekeeping know what a great job they are doing in the rooms. I’m glad that you did get a chance to enjoy the extended continental breakfast. I will definitely check on the internet and see what could be the problem. I hope that this doesn’t stop you from staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When we checked in, they had honored our room requests so we were very relieved to get a non-smoking room away from the smoking section. Beds were decent but we're pretty picky on comfort with two of us having bad backs. Lots of pillows which is nice. Our room was very quiet - we didn't hear a thing so we slept great! Usually we stay in the hotels along Harbor so we were concerned the walk to/from this hotel may be a little far but it wasn't bad at all...just about 10 minutes and a much more enjoyable walk that the one to and from our past Harbor hotels. We were usually the only family walking along the quiet tree-lined path. The room was updated, we liked that the bathroom had the shower/toilet area separated from the counter/sink, the little fridge and microwave were a plus and the breakfast was nice to have although extremely crowded and could get pretty messy. The staff was great, from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the nice (and very busy!) ladies who kept the breakfast area stocked. The pool area had pluses and minuses but when it was 110 outside all we needed was some cool water to jump into! There are two pools, not very busy, but right along the road without any privacy foliage and there was a guy smoking his cigar (yuck!). Someone was out stocking towels and checking the restrooms when we were there so they keep the area up which is good. Overall I think this is a great value for a family and we would stay there again!

Room Tip: Top floor room was very quiet. There are smoking rooms so request non-smoking if you're not a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking you time on letting us know how you stay was at the Stovall’s Inn. We appreciate your business. I’m glad to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in early July, we booked three rooms and all were quite comfortable. It is in easy walking distance to Disneyland/California Park and Downtown Disney. Also the shuttle is straight out front for weary legs. There are heaps of restaurants within easy walking distance. I would recommend this for a family wanting value for money and really really comfortable beds and a decent shower. The breakfast buffet was Ok, its not 5 star but for $80/night for 3people certainly what I expected...you could get fresh fruit and yoghurt, probably just a wide range of hot food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Let me start by thanking you for taking your time on letting us know about your stay. I’m glad that you had a great time at the parks. We are a 10-15 min. walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was my first Air Miles booking and although the proximity to Disneyland makes this property a good choice, there are far better options close by. The service was non-existant. When we were offered a room change due to the non-functioning a/c unit, TV and internet, the luggage cart was pushed up to the front door and we had to repack our belongings and haul them outside and down the driveway, at midnight, with no assistance. The luggage cart stayed outside the room for two days. An article of clothing left in the "old" room took a full day to chase down and the lack of internet was left up to us to solve via cell phone calls to the hotel's provider. (we never did receive a call back with a solution) The air conditioning unit was too noisy to use, the room was dark and dingy, the pool is a concrete pad situated on a busy roadway and there is a daily charge to park your car. This is basically a cheap motel. Our stay was horrid and we actually booked another hotel on Priceline and moved out to the Hyatt for $30 less per night! I would think twice before booking another Best Western room.

Room Tip: Quite simply, don't stay here if you want a restful and pleasant experience or care if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your business. I don’t understand why you would have all those issues in your room but I’m glad that we were able to move you to another room. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you with legendary service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

To begin with, I arrived after midnight, the check in was speedy, which is what you want after a long day of travel. The room was of an adequate size, clean, smelled good, carpet felt clean, my socks did not get dirty, nor did my bare feet. The breakfast was more than adequate, Ive read lot of complaints about the powdered eggs, for me it tasted as it was supposed to taste, like eggs. Most mornings I would enjoy a bagel with cream cheese and Jam, some sausage and a banana, which is great because my experience is that complimentary breakfast, only include sugary pastries and doughnuts most of the time. It was nice to have a nice variety of items, cereals, bagels, etc. If the eggs or the pancakes were cold, there was a microwave right there, if someone complains about that, forgive me sir or madam, you are just lazy. WiFi, didn't really work, but hey, I'm not going on vacation to be online so no issue for me. The times I had to contact the staff they were very helpful. The rooms were renovated, for me not that different from the nearby Hilton in which I stayed earlier this year. If the hotel over all looks dated, well it opened on 1969, so I think they have done the best they can to keep it up to date. If anything, it had somewhat of a vintage flair I enjoyed. We would usually walk to the park in the morning, and get back to the hotel in the ART shuttle. I enjoyed my stay, and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharliePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for taking your time on your review. We appreciate your business. I’m very happy to know that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Thank you once again for all the great things you mentioned. We hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $127 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing