We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Spent 4 nights here while visiting Disneyland, Universal studios and Knotts berry farm. Location is pretty spot on, walking distance to Disney and maybe 45 mins to airport alowing for LA traffic. Quite a large hotel popular with families. Our room was spotless and the bed was just the most comfortable ever! We had a room with adjoining doo and there were a couple of times when the noise from the next door was a bit disturbing so maybe try to avoid if possible. Breakfast was included, toast, cereral, scrambled egg and pancakes etc..but the dining area can get pretty busy with all the families getting ready for days out. They have free internet and a pool and a small gym if you have not done enough walking round Disney. Staff were all quite helpful. Decent restaurant next door cocos and 15 mins walk to Anaheim garden walk where there are some great restaurants, especially the chinese and shops. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I’m glad that you had a great time. Sometimes the breakfast room does get a little crowded. That’s great that you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,094 - 2,100 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

April 6-10, 2012 we stayed for Easter. My sister and her 8 year old and me and my 9 year old. The room was clean, great beds, comfortable and nice bathroom, there was a microwave and fridge, so that was nice!
Our door was hard to get the key to open since it's a much traveled area being so close to Disney but after a few tries it always worked!
The BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!! Pre made waffles, eggs and sausage links as well as cereal and yogurt, fruit, rolls, bagles and breads... juice's , coffee and tea... we enjoyed it and even took a few back to the room for snack time.
We also eat several times at the resturant next door that had pool side service.
The pools had one COL pool and one warm pool, a kiddie pool and two hottubs!!
For the price includes breakfast of a moderate property close to Disney...I'd recomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Let me start by thanking you for your review. I’m very pleased to hear that you had a great time here at the Stovall’s Inn. I do apologize if the door wasn’t working for you. I hope we were able to assist in this matter. Thanks for the compliment of the breakfast. That’s great that you were able to enjoy the pools and pool side service. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall this wasn't a bad place to stay especially for the location to Disney and the convention center and the price. However , the breakfast was nasty! The area was tiny for the amount of families. the food was the same everyday(cold square eggs, greasy sausage,and soggy waffles) out of most items most of the time and it was dirty. Trash over flowing, tables weren't wiped and floors were sticky and loaded with food. I understand they were busy but a quick clean isn't difficult. We ate there twice out of our five days. The pool was great. Fully stocked with towels ALL of the time and clean. Our room was nice, clean and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkkjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. I do apologize if the breakfast room was not kept up and the trash was full. I will let the breakfast staff know about this so they pay close attention to these details. I will also mention to them that the food was cold. That’s great that you did get a chance to enjoy the pools. I will let housekeeping know that they are doing a great job keeping the pools stocked up with towels. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

As a Best Western Plus I was expecting a little bit more. This was nice for a motel but as a Plus property I was expecting a lower end hotel.

The room was alright. Older furnishings and old box style television. We were on the third floor which was nice and helped cut down on the noise from the other guests. The floor was squeaky and every time we walked past the end of the bed the entire dresser/entertainment center shook. There was no closed but there was a wardrobe that was awkwardly placed in the room which made it nearly impossible to get to the mini fridge and microwave. The room and the property were clean.

The staff was very nice and helpful.

Easy walk to the parks.

Breakfast in the morning was very busy. The staff did their best to keep the eating area clean and well stocked but the guests made this job nearly impossible. Most did not clean their tables once finished and many were stuffing food into their bags and pockets to bring into the parks. Many people did not supervise their children at the buffet style service area which made for almost total chaos. Once again, not the fault of the property, but something to be aware of before going to breakfast.

Great location, nice staff, and mediocre room.

Room Tip: Get a floor higher up and near the rear of the property if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WWPaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for taking your time on the review. We appreciate your business. Part of our remodel is to change out the old TV's with new flat screens. We will try and be more efficient on attending the breakfast room. We hope when visiting the Anaheim area you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

You really couldn't ask for anything much closer to Disneyland. You can see California Adventure right across the street, you could definitely walk if you wanted.
Honestly, I think it's overpriced as far as the actual accommodations and amenities. I didn't like having to pay for parking, but I understand why they have to charge. Room was clean-ish... there were some crumbs or something on the floor when we walked in, but the beds looked ok. They were kind of hard, but we were all so tired it didn't really matter.
Not sure if I would stay here again. I think I would rather pay 30 bucks more and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn or something, but it worked for a single night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbsneetch28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. I will let housekeeping know to check the rooms more thoroughly and to make sure they are ready for our guest's to check in. We hope you give us another try to give you superior service. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The rooms are a nice size and the beds are very comfortable. They have adjoining rooms for families, the front desk is very helpful.

Room Tip: you want to ask for a room away from the pool and road as motorcycles drive down frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltiggertaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We hope you have a great time. We appreciate your comments and I will let the front desk know that they were very helpful. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Literally 2 blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center and maybe 4 blocks from Disney's front gate, you can walk to everything. The hotel is clean (however, many rooms allow smoking, so the permanent stench remains embedded in the curtains.)

The complimentary breakfast is good for traveler's on the go. There's a small gym. And the price was one of the lowest I found in this proximity at less than $150 per night.

Again, if you want amenities or romance or luxury, this is not the place. But if your on business and have meetings at the Convention Center or will be spending most all your day at the parks, this is the perfect spot. Also walking distance to downtown Disney, California Adventure and many, many restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you stay on the second (of two) floors, you have to schlep your bags u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott_Leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrkukusa, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Yes, we are about a 5-10 min. walk to the Anaheim Convention Center and a 10-15 min. walk to the Main Gate of Disney through Downtown Disney. We do have about 10 smoking rooms located on the ground floor. We do have 3 elevators in the property. They are located in the middle of the hotel. Any of our staff members could have point you to the nearest elevator. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing