We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vaule for this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
A TripAdvisor Member
“A great vaule for this hotel.”
Reviewed January 23, 2006

We loved our stay here. It was our first time to see Disneyland as a family. We have three children ages 8,6, & 2 and there was plenty of room for us to all have our own space in our hotel room. I have told friends to stay here when they tell me they are going to Disneyland, and will continue to do so. We will stay at this hotel again, the next time we go to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    396
    209
    79
    65
See reviews for
808
59
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2006

SCARY AIR: I was disappointed that the entire unit was air conditioned by a tiny under-window unit in the main room which did not keep up with the humidity even in the very comfortable weather of early January. The second room had no window, and was "vented" by a tiny exhaust fan in the wall between the two rooms which had to be run constantly. I'm afraid if there was any heat or cold the second room would have been very uncomfortable.

REASONABLY GOOD VALUE: For approximately $89 per night, we got a "suite" which could sleep 8 in relative comfort. 2 Queen beds in the main room, bunk beds and a fold-out sofa in the second room, and each room had a full bathroom. The room was quiet except for the family upstairs thumping around until 2am.

ADEQUATE BREAKFAST: The hotel served a breakfast of Danish, toast, waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, milk and juice.

GETTING TO DL: Transportation to the park via ATA was a bit sporadic. After waiting 20 minutes and being told by others they had already been there 20 minutes, we walked. Were told it was a drivers' lunch hour (about 2:30 pm). We also walked in the morning, walk time about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2006

My family of 4 (2 kids 11 and 13) stayed here for 2 nights in early jan. We went to disneyland main street the first night for dinner at Rainforest and it allowed us to time the walk for ourselves (it really is 20 mins). We also got to see the fireworks as we were leaving dinner which was AMAZING. We were glad we caught them because the next day we went to disneyland (1 day only) and decided to ride rides while the fireworks were going. Kids suite was awesome for us to have a separate room from the kids (sliding door between). Their room had the bathroom but it wasn't a problem for us at all. The kids loved the bunk beds and said linens and bed were very comfortable. We went into the pool the first night which was nice and warm (open until 11pm) What a deal for 100 dollars! I recommend the 3rd floor b/c i could hear them from my 2nd floor room-just creaking mainly but i'm a very light sleeper and that's all it took (plus could hear people outside). Second night we ran the a/c fan so i didn't hear anything. Also recommend buying disneyland tickets the night before like we did so no lines on the big day. I would stay here again, but don't expect much at the free breakfast (2 denny's within walking distance though).If you are a family that only needs a clean,inexpensive and comfortable place to sleep after a long day's sightseeing, then this is for you.ps if you are european, like my husband, you will be blown away at the size, quality and price of the room. :)

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ajc817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2006

WE just got back from spending the Christmas/New Years Holiday and had one of our best trips ever to Disneyland. This was our third trip this year and our first time staying at BW Raffles. Our check in went as expected and we were given a third floor room as requested. We stayed in the two bedroom/two bath suite. The room was clean and furnishings were in good condition. The remote was out of batteries but those were replaced within the hour of our calling the front desk. The room for the children had twin size bunkbeds, television and sofa bed. Our daughter loved the sofa bed and it seemed to have a better mattress than most we've seen. There are plenty of drawers for storage, a closet, two sinks on a large vanity and a bathtub/shower combination and toilet in a seperate bathroom. Plenty of space for four people to dress, sleep and bathe.
The larger room has two queens, a table with chairs, television, desk, drawers, closet, ironing board, iron and identical bathroom. A large refridgerator and microwave on a hutch. More than adequate accomadations for a family of eight.
As far as some of the complaints we read in other reviews. The hotel was quiet but we did request the top floor. There is an air conditioning unit in the main bedroom and a fan that must be turned on to ventilate the second room. We were comfortable but left the adjoining door open during the day and that helped to keep the rooms comfortable. We like to be a little cold and the kids like it warmer anyways.
Breakfast is a cattle herd but this is true at every hotel we have stayed at in Disneyland area. They have the typical cheerios, milk, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, instant oatmeal, danish, toast and waffles. There were also hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, and other condiments. It is not fancy but the breakfast room is large and clean. The kids were fine with it.
IHOP and Denny's are a block away if you want more. We ate at the IHOP and they have free meals for children. We still found it expensive but the service and food were excellent.
Target and lots of resturants and shopping are about 1/2 mile south.
Hotel has plenty of parking. Pool is small and we didn't try it.
We walked and took the ART bus service. Works fine either way. If you walk you can stop at Subway for sandwhiches, the donut shop or 7-11. There are some other shops as well.
We found this to be a fine place for families, not a luxury hotel but certainly will meet your needs.
We were able get a clear view of the fireworks every night from the balcony!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Iluvkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 2, 2005

We had great front desk service (adjacent kid suites with our friends, early check-in, stored bags after check-out), and the ART stop was right out front, but from there things were sketchy. I didn't realize there are no interior rooms - all face the parking lot, making for noisy times.
The breakfast, which we rely on for a good start to a Disney-filled day, was awful. No protein foods (except for milk), white bread only, sugary danishes & poundcake (??), one kind of cereal (Cheerios), thin oatmeal, apple & orange juice.
Our room had maintenance issues - tub stopper did not work (we put plastic film from the cups over the drain so the kids could have baths), ironing board was missing feet, making it dangerously precarious when in use, huge rip in sofa cushion, two light bulbs in bathroom blew and weren't replaced, TV channels nearly impossible to decipher. The pool & hot tub were small, mostly clean, but no extra towels available.
The price per night ($87) - for the spaciousness & the kids' bunk beds - was good, but it was not really a comforting time.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2005

We made reservations well in advance to spend the weekend at the Best Western Inn Suites. When we arrived they did not have the room we requested. The suite was roomly but hard to sleep when your 50 feet from a freeway exit. Tried to check out an hour after check in and still was forced to pay for both days. Desk manager said I would have to call expedia for a refund. When I called they called the front desk and I was told no refunds were given even though the room was not what we requested. The front desk was rude, aloof, and quite frankly didn't care if we were happy or not. I spent one night there, paid for two, and moved to the Marriott and had a great second night. Also the breafast was gone by 9:30 in the morning. My wife and I travel alot on weekends and have stayed in Buena Park several time. Usually stay at the Embassy Suites but they had no vacancies, so we took a chance on the Best Western Inn Suites....won't do it again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aprazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2005

I was very unhappy with my stay here. We were situated on the 2nd floor and the elevators were on the opposite side so we had to walk across the parking lot to get to them and then walk back to where the room was, with kids and luggage we needed use of the elevator. We were at the front of the property on Harbor Blvd. It was very loud, our screen was off of our window and there was a large stain as you walked into the room. I asked if we could possibly change rooms and they were not one bit apologetic and claimed they were sold out and could not change rooms for us. The kid's suite was arranged that the bathroom was first, then the adults sleeping area with the kids room in back. Leaving the kids with the only access to a window and phone. The continental breakfast was shabby and overcrowded. There were no parking spaces at night and after a long day at Disneyland the last thing you want to worry about is where to park because your hetel does not have enough parking spaces. I went back and forth between the rating of "terrible" and "okay" but in my personal experience I will go with terrible.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jam530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing