We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$540
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$801
$698
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
406
449
225
89
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
449
225
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitetoy story parking lotwafflesbreakfast roomlarge familyenglish muffinsseparate roomdisney parking lothot breakfastfree breakfastart buswould stay here againfree shuttlegreat for familiestwo queensdisneyland trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2006

My family of 4 (2 kids 11 and 13) stayed here for 2 nights in early jan. We went to disneyland main street the first night for dinner at Rainforest and it allowed us to time the walk for ourselves (it really is 20 mins). We also got to see the fireworks as we were leaving dinner which was AMAZING. We were glad we caught them because the next day we went to disneyland (1 day only) and decided to ride rides while the fireworks were going. Kids suite was awesome for us to have a separate room from the kids (sliding door between). Their room had the bathroom but it wasn't a problem for us at all. The kids loved the bunk beds and said linens and bed were very comfortable. We went into the pool the first night which was nice and warm (open until 11pm) What a deal for 100 dollars! I recommend the 3rd floor b/c i could hear them from my 2nd floor room-just creaking mainly but i'm a very light sleeper and that's all it took (plus could hear people outside). Second night we ran the a/c fan so i didn't hear anything. Also recommend buying disneyland tickets the night before like we did so no lines on the big day. I would stay here again, but don't expect much at the free breakfast (2 denny's within walking distance though).If you are a family that only needs a clean,inexpensive and comfortable place to sleep after a long day's sightseeing, then this is for you.ps if you are european, like my husband, you will be blown away at the size, quality and price of the room. :)

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ajc817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2006

WE just got back from spending the Christmas/New Years Holiday and had one of our best trips ever to Disneyland. This was our third trip this year and our first time staying at BW Raffles. Our check in went as expected and we were given a third floor room as requested. We stayed in the two bedroom/two bath suite. The room was clean and furnishings were in good condition. The remote was out of batteries but those were replaced within the hour of our calling the front desk. The room for the children had twin size bunkbeds, television and sofa bed. Our daughter loved the sofa bed and it seemed to have a better mattress than most we've seen. There are plenty of drawers for storage, a closet, two sinks on a large vanity and a bathtub/shower combination and toilet in a seperate bathroom. Plenty of space for four people to dress, sleep and bathe.
The larger room has two queens, a table with chairs, television, desk, drawers, closet, ironing board, iron and identical bathroom. A large refridgerator and microwave on a hutch. More than adequate accomadations for a family of eight.
As far as some of the complaints we read in other reviews. The hotel was quiet but we did request the top floor. There is an air conditioning unit in the main bedroom and a fan that must be turned on to ventilate the second room. We were comfortable but left the adjoining door open during the day and that helped to keep the rooms comfortable. We like to be a little cold and the kids like it warmer anyways.
Breakfast is a cattle herd but this is true at every hotel we have stayed at in Disneyland area. They have the typical cheerios, milk, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, instant oatmeal, danish, toast and waffles. There were also hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, and other condiments. It is not fancy but the breakfast room is large and clean. The kids were fine with it.
IHOP and Denny's are a block away if you want more. We ate at the IHOP and they have free meals for children. We still found it expensive but the service and food were excellent.
Target and lots of resturants and shopping are about 1/2 mile south.
Hotel has plenty of parking. Pool is small and we didn't try it.
We walked and took the ART bus service. Works fine either way. If you walk you can stop at Subway for sandwhiches, the donut shop or 7-11. There are some other shops as well.
We found this to be a fine place for families, not a luxury hotel but certainly will meet your needs.
We were able get a clear view of the fireworks every night from the balcony!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Iluvkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
vancouver, wa
16
Reviewed December 2, 2005

We had great front desk service (adjacent kid suites with our friends, early check-in, stored bags after check-out), and the ART stop was right out front, but from there things were sketchy. I didn't realize there are no interior rooms - all face the parking lot, making for noisy times.
The breakfast, which we rely on for a good start to a Disney-filled day, was awful. No protein foods (except for milk), white bread only, sugary danishes & poundcake (??), one kind of cereal (Cheerios), thin oatmeal, apple & orange juice.
Our room had maintenance issues - tub stopper did not work (we put plastic film from the cups over the drain so the kids could have baths), ironing board was missing feet, making it dangerously precarious when in use, huge rip in sofa cushion, two light bulbs in bathroom blew and weren't replaced, TV channels nearly impossible to decipher. The pool & hot tub were small, mostly clean, but no extra towels available.
The price per night ($87) - for the spaciousness & the kids' bunk beds - was good, but it was not really a comforting time.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2005

We made reservations well in advance to spend the weekend at the Best Western Inn Suites. When we arrived they did not have the room we requested. The suite was roomly but hard to sleep when your 50 feet from a freeway exit. Tried to check out an hour after check in and still was forced to pay for both days. Desk manager said I would have to call expedia for a refund. When I called they called the front desk and I was told no refunds were given even though the room was not what we requested. The front desk was rude, aloof, and quite frankly didn't care if we were happy or not. I spent one night there, paid for two, and moved to the Marriott and had a great second night. Also the breafast was gone by 9:30 in the morning. My wife and I travel alot on weekends and have stayed in Buena Park several time. Usually stay at the Embassy Suites but they had no vacancies, so we took a chance on the Best Western Inn Suites....won't do it again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aprazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2005

I was very unhappy with my stay here. We were situated on the 2nd floor and the elevators were on the opposite side so we had to walk across the parking lot to get to them and then walk back to where the room was, with kids and luggage we needed use of the elevator. We were at the front of the property on Harbor Blvd. It was very loud, our screen was off of our window and there was a large stain as you walked into the room. I asked if we could possibly change rooms and they were not one bit apologetic and claimed they were sold out and could not change rooms for us. The kid's suite was arranged that the bathroom was first, then the adults sleeping area with the kids room in back. Leaving the kids with the only access to a window and phone. The continental breakfast was shabby and overcrowded. There were no parking spaces at night and after a long day at Disneyland the last thing you want to worry about is where to park because your hetel does not have enough parking spaces. I went back and forth between the rating of "terrible" and "okay" but in my personal experience I will go with terrible.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jam530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews