We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Good deal for the area”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Good deal for the area. Decent breakfast, though not a wide array of healthy options. Facilities were clean. Staff was mostly helpful, though not particularly attentive. Great location in walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center and Disneyland. Public transportation was easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    388
    208
    77
    64
See reviews for
791
58
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here as a base for Disneyland. The hotel is a 10 min bus ride to Disney or probably a 20 min (guess) walk. The buses came quite frequently - we never waited more than 15 mins.

Our room was a Kids Suite. It was great - adults at one end, bathroom in the middle, kids in bunk bed at the other. We had a sofa too. Plenty of space for all five of us and we do like to have space in a hotel room!

There was a simple buffet breakfast each morning - not the largest selection we had on our holiday but certainly enough to choose from.

The pool was lovely - spacious around it and a real suntrap.

Plenty of parking and very quiet - we never heard anyone else.

Considering the price, I think this is good value for money and a good cheaper option for families, especially if you are spending most of your time at Disney.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxtrot-tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Disneyland. I booked this room because on the front page of the hotel ad on Best Western.com it stated the hotel is 1 block from Disney. Not true...it was about 7 blocks from the Disney entrance. Our room was great and the hotel was clean, however there was a large group of young cheerleaders staying there also and they were very noisy well into the night and made it hard to sleep. We had to turn the t.v. on all but one night to block out the yelling.
The breakfast was great as was the service.
We probably would not stay here again, only because I would want to stay somewhere closer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millet, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, the service, food, cleanliness and overall experience was great! Closely located to Disneyland, you can either walk or take the bus. Fabulous room rates, and the kids loved the heated pool! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was an extremely clean hotel with very comfortable beds. The cleaning help was trustworthey and available most of the time when we needed things. The rooms were quiet and neighbors were not heard. Though we would have preferred a sit down restaurant, the meals served continentally were hot with good variety. Would definately recommend this hotel to folks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was comfortable staying there for 3 nights. friendly staff, clean bed. I was able to see the fireworks outside from the room, that was nice! Continental breakfast was pretty good for convenience, the break fats was decent - waffle maker, yogurt, coffee, bread, cereal station,....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Malathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our room type was great with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. the furnishings were old and worn but clean. The air conditioner worked but poorly. we didn't sleep well because of the constant noise overhead. Breakfast was fair and easy access. close to Disneyland. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank natalieg408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing