We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$151
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$830
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$854
$681
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
406
449
225
89
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
449
225
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitetoy story parking lotwafflesbreakfast roomlarge familyenglish muffinsseparate roomdisney parking lothot breakfastfree breakfastart buswould stay here againfree shuttlegreat for familiestwo queensdisneyland trip
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was comfortable staying there for 3 nights. friendly staff, clean bed. I was able to see the fireworks outside from the room, that was nice! Continental breakfast was pretty good for convenience, the break fats was decent - waffle maker, yogurt, coffee, bread, cereal station,....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Malathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our room type was great with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. the furnishings were old and worn but clean. The air conditioner worked but poorly. we didn't sleep well because of the constant noise overhead. Breakfast was fair and easy access. close to Disneyland. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank natalieg408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel was great for a large group. It was clean and comfortable with a lot of room. We had 2 adults and 5 kids from age 12-16. There are not a lot of frills but we were going out everyday. Have stayed in all Disney Resort hotels and other suites in the area. This was well priced, clean and easy to access everything. Staff super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank karit669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Average Hotel, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a joke. Plastic cutlery and paper plates turned me off from the start. Bacon very over cooked, and poor selection of bread. Rooms very dated, looks like something from the 70's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

After my husband used his Leatherman tool to fix some of the major issues with our room, we were able to relax a bit and enjoy our Disney vacation. Our room was on the ground level and tucked away in the back corner of the property, behind the stairwell. It had obviously been broken into recently. The window lock was bent so that it wouldn't latch and the screen was bent out of place. My husband was able to bend the lock back into place so that it latched once again and he straightened the screen frame so that it sat in the tracks correctly. Our front door and its latch showed signs of being repaired recently. The door itself was newly painted and there was a metal plate attached to the door frame that was covering up splintered and broken wood. We honestly think the door had been kicked in and the door frame suffered the most from the deadbolt being ripped away. When we arrived the door didn't even close all the way due to the recent metal plate addition and there was a large gap at about eye level between the door and the frame. My husband was able to use his Leatherman to tighten things up so that the gap was much less and we felt a little better about the locking mechanism. Whenever we returned to our room from a day at Disney we had the sinking thought in the back of our minds that our room could have once again been the target of a break-in since it was located in the secluded back part of the property. We were relieved to find our room still secure every night however. Inside the room there were also a couple of repairs my husband made (or attempted to make)...the flush handle on the toilet was dangling barely in place when we got there, so he had to fix that before we could flush and he tried to fix the loose sink faucet handle that made it difficult to get water pressure or the right temperature. The faucet handle was a more complex fix, so we settled for using the other faucet for our stay (thank goodness the room had double sinks!).

The room was pretty clean and housekeeping did a good job each day replenishing our towels and changing our sheets (one day out of our five night stay we were shorted by not having any of our towels or soap replenished, but luckily we had enough clean towels left to make do and maybe they realized their error because the following day it seemed that we were left more than the usual replenished towel and soap supply). The hardwood flooring in the room was a nice feature since hotel carpets can be nasty. The breakfast was fairly generous with pancakes, waffles, sausage & eggs (both pre-formed circle "patties"), toast, muffins, pastries, donuts, yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, tea...plenty to choose from. There is Wi-Fi on the property so that was nice. We never did use the pool since it was always late when we returned from Disney and it looked small and not super appealing. We didn't interact much with the staff since we weren't around very often, but they seemed friendly enough (they held our luggage in a spare room on our first day since we arrived too early to check in...it wasn't the most secure way to hold luggage since our bags were in the same room as other people's bags, and although they had them separated by family groups and gave us a "coat-check-like ticket" that matched a ticket number on our bags, we could have taken any bag we wanted when we went to pick up our luggage...no one checked our ticket or made sure we picked up only the number of bags we had left).

We have noticed lately that other travelers are getting more and more rude and it was no different at this motel. Guests checking out early or heading to breakfast early or just getting an early start on their day at Disney would rudely roll luggage over the cobblestones in front of the rooms and yell out to one another across the parking lot. There wasn't a morning that we were there that we weren't woken up by the noise outside our room. Maybe you would hear less of that "parking lot" noise on floor 2 or 3? But, one morning there was a full-on screaming fight on one of the upper level balconies (complete with every foul word and plenty of f-bombs) between a male guest and someone we couldn't see (we assumed his wife or maybe teenager who was still in their room). It went on for quite some time too and we were shocked that management or employees didn't do anything to try to break it up.

For the most part, if you're just looking for a place to sleep, this isn't too bad of a place. The beds were horribly stiff and hard, the light and noise from outside the room made it difficult to sleep at times, and the property isn't in the best kept shape. The alarm clock radio in our room never worked (we set it every night and it never went off) and there was something wrong with our room phone (the red message light blinked, but we couldn't retrieve the message or clear it, so it just blinked constantly until we unplugged the phone). Thank goodness for cell phones with alarm features! The worst thing of all was how far away from Disney this motel is. Yes, there is a ART bus stop right outside the motel, but that bus only stops one or two times per hour, so you could end up waiting 30 minutes for a bus if you just missed one. On other trips to Disney we've stayed right across the street from the main entrance to the park and that makes it so easy to head back to your room to change clothes or shoes. Being several blocks away (long, Anaheim blocks that your feet don't want to walk after walking all day at Disney) and counting on public transportation took some planning when deciding whether to go back to our room or not. It took us at least 90 minutes, if not two hours, to make a full, complete round trip from the park to our room and back to the park again. That really cuts into Disney time! If all of the closer hotels are booked (like what happened to us this spring break), this Best Western isn't a bad choice considering the ART stop right out front and the breakfast. But, we will try everything we can to book a room closer to the park next time.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on an upper floor...and a room that's not tucked away in a secluded corner where mischief could happen.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleeplessMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews