We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
“Great Best Western”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites. Eric (?) was outstanding and delivered GREAT service at the front desk on Monday December 16th. Nice rooms, wonderful breakfast, lovely property, and all staff were super nice. If my family and I chose to stay at a Best Western again that's a bit further away from the Disneyland parks then we will definitely stay here again! As a former Best Western General Manager I was extremely impressed....and I have high standards when it comes to hotels!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    403
    214
    82
    65
See reviews for
826
61
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here the first week of December. We had a family room, which was quite spacious and clean. It wasn't as quiet as I would have liked during the day, but at least there was never enough noise at night to wake me up. Just under a mile walk to Disney, but there is a ART stop just outside the door or a 5-10 minute walk to the Toy Story parking lot. The free breakfast was good but got a little boring by the end of the week.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmith7768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for six nights and used this as a base for our LA stay as we did not know any areas of LA and this proved a good choice. 15 min walk to Disney, rooms were clean & ok, not flash, it was a bit odd with the washbasin in second bedroom. We were on ground floor and with two floors above, was noisy at night. Parking was hard at times. Breakfast was a bit chaotic and food was average. To get into rest of LA was about half hour on the freeway. Would use this place again as the staff were great, price was good at about $100 a night for four including parking.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ju35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel was great for our large family, we stayed in one of their family suites. The beds were not the best but the hotel and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good with a decent variety of items to choose from both hot and cold! We were able to walk to Disney in 10-15 minutes which was very nice and there were a lot of restaurants very close offering a variety of food/dining choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Madison, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all, this hotel is only about 2 city blocks from the Disneyland parking shuttle which takes you to the main gate. We walked back and forth every day. Second, we loved our room! A room for the kids with bunk beds and a sleeper sofa and TV and a room for us, queen with television, with the bathroom in between. The entire staff was awesome! Great breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt and so much more. A simple, clean hotel with everything we needed and wanted. Eliminating unnecessary frills Disney guests won't have time to use, helps keep the prices at this establishment very reasonable. Can not recommend enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel was great for my family of 3 kids. The breakfast was great, the hotel was clean, and we saw fireworks right from our balcony.
We had a suite where it had one big room with a queen plus and pullout sofa bed. It also had another attached bedroom with a queen bed. It was great for our family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tara219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I loved this hotel! It definitely made our Disneyland trip even more spectacular! We stayed in a family suite with two queens, sofa bed and bunkbeds (plus two bathrooms). It was very economical considering the money you save with their continental breakfast. Which is amazing by the way...Overall a perfect experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 118 in Anaheim
2,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing