We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty dump with a clean remote.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Checked in here last week with my niece and three children. The service was non existent and the room was dirty and smelled. Property is not well kept. Couldn't get out of here soon enough. I had reserved for five days and left after one night. Beds were not great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRI, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

I'm so sorry you didint have a great visit and I hope you allow us a chance to make it right when your travels bring you back to Anaheim! We are so excited to see our Hotel constantly change and upgrade to provide our guests with a great value and clean, modern rooms! We have already completed an Exterior Hotel upgrade with modern, fresh colors as well as hardwood floors! We are also upgrading the sofa sleepers, all bedding, and a complete transformation of the inside of our rooms! It's important we stay on trend with whats new! We're also doing some very special changes in the room that will pay respects to Disneyland! You will know you're at the Happiest Place on Earth when you enter these rooms! Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Enjoy being able to walk to the parking area to ride a bus to Disneyland. However, the breakfast gets boring after 2 days, same thing no changes. The parking spots are small and limited. The wood floors are nice. Need a towel rack in the sink area. The walls/floor are thin so you hear the walking above you like giants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights for a Disneyland trip with our 8 year old granddaughter. It is not luxurious, but we did not expect that. It was nice, clean and safe. It was a little bit more of a walk to the front gates than we were expecting, but we (and our 8 year old) made it without too much complaint. The staff was very good and the breakfast was decent. We felt like it was a good value, so we were pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in a family suite for 3 nights! The family suite is the way to go for the whole family. 2 queen beds, 1 queen sofa bed and bunk beds for the kids. Staff was friendly for the most part...other than one woman in the breakfast room, who refused to give us water for our water bottle. That problem was quickly corrected when brought to the attention of the reception desk. Parking was a bit troublesome at times, however there was no charge for parking, so that was good. I would have liked to have had a free shuttle option to Disneyland...they charged $5 per adult and $3 for kids. It was cheaper for us to park at Disneyland!
We enjoyed our stay here. The kids loved the pool and the bunk beds were a hit!! Overall a nice experience at a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimilickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Parking sucks but overall, we enjoyed our stay, just bring your own water bottle if you go for breakfast, one kid got mad at his mom for bringing him apple juice instead of water, lol. It gets pretty crowded in the breakfast room so come early or, like what we did, went to the breakfast room and took our food back to our room so we don't have to spend breakfast in a crowded room overflowing with other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRI, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hello there! Thanks for the honest feedback regarding your visit. I'm glad you took advantage of the HOT breakfast buffet being offered complimentary! We also took care of the tight parking situation most Hotels experience in Anaheim-We have VALET parking! We heard your concerns...and came up with an answer. It's woking out great! Hope you come back and enjoy the Hotel! We are doing some great upgrades!
Happy Holdiays!
Shawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. The family suite is excellent for your whole crew. Very short walk to Disneyland. One that the kids can do as well. Does come with breakfast, although we didn't eat the breakfast. Very close and convenient to many places and attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Would never stay at this hotel. Horrible food, not close to disneyland, rooms smelled gross, and the plugs did not hold our electronic devices. I would have rather slept on the floor than the hard beds we experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRI, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback about the rooms...Our guests getting their moneys worth when they travel here and really getting to enjoy our spacious rooms when they visit us is the most Important thing! While it an honor to be a part of the Disney Family and enjoy hosting guests from all around the world, I'm sure you can understand our rooms get alot of usage!
Having said that, I want you to know we are upgrading our rooms to provide you with more comfort, and more modern amenities such as, brand new lamps with more outlets, new bedding, brand new sofas sleepers (already here) and more! My apologies your stay wasnt perfect but we will make it right! I hope you reutrn to see the exciting upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $106 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing