We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
South Jordan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We we got one of the suites, which fit our whole family comfortably. The pull-out bed was a little uncomfortable, but they always are. The hotel was very clean, staff was great. The continental breakfast was amazing! They had cereal, yogurt, pancakes, waffles, donuts, milk, juice, sausage, eggs, muffins, and the list goes on. Best continental breakfast that I have had for free at a hotel. What a great touch! Parking was a little crunched, and they had to valet cars behind us a couple of times, but they moved them quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    403
    214
    82
    65
See reviews for
826
61
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had no problem our stay here. I read some of the reviews on here after booking and I was considering picking another hotel. I am glad I didn't. We stayed in room 136. The room had bunk beds and a a pullout.

The customer service was excellent. The front desk staff (Eric,Gary,Maggie & Karla) could not be more helpful.

Luis is one of maintenance workers who will go out of his way to ensure you have a great trip.

The location is a good 15 minute walk to Disney and a 10 minute car drive to watch a Angels or Ducks game.

Room Tip: Disregard comments about the parking....the valet is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sav4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10am, way before check-in but leaving the car there and making our way to Disneyland for the day was no problem, The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The shuttle bus cost $4 per person and ran from just outside the hotel. It was a 5 minute journey and the last bus back was at midnight. (Be aware that the bus back takes a rather circuitous route)
Our room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast room was a little overcrowded with some guests sitting outside on the staircase but there was a variety of food and beverages available and to be honest people were just stocking up and preparing for a day of Disney fun.
There is a swimming pool at the hotel but it is rather small and I didn't see anyone use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean, friendly staff, accomodating. The breakfast service always had plenty of food, hot and we found it never ran out. The ART/shuttle system was our main complaint. Considering the hotel charges a fee with your room for this shuttle service, it rarely ran on time, we were given miss information about start time (ie was told it would start running at 6:20am for early/Magic morning to Disney parks, when in reality it finally arrived at 7:10am). The hotel did sell the shuttle tickets, however only single day vs a 3 day pass. you can go next door to another hotel and use the kiosk but also found that to be an inconvience especially as this hotel was only 1 of 4 stops on that particular route. We did finally walk one day due to the shuttle service, it is a long walk to the parks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We like this hotel because they have bunkbeds which work great for our kids. They have muliple room configurations to match your family's needs. The breakfast is very addiquate with enough varity that most people can find something to eat. If you are going to Disneyland this Hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk into the Toy Story parking lot where you can take the free Disneyland shuttle into Disneyland. No waiting for the right bus to show up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GShoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked this hotel to stay a couple of nights and surprise my oldest child with a day at Disneyland. I was wanting something close but reasonable, nice, and clean. I have to admit I was very skeptical of this property. We arrived about 8pm, greeted with a warm smile and very helpful gentleman at the front desk. He was very helpful with questions we had. We got into our room and I was amazed at how clean, and nice it was. The shower and water pressure was the best I have ever had in a hotel. It was walking distance to Disneyland. We also need some toiletries the next day, it was very nice to have a little gift shop right downstairs. Very reasonable to on their prices. We had breakfast one morning we stayed it was good enough to get us started. The morning we checked out we drove down the road to a restaurant and my daughter forgot her phone charger in the room. We were panicked, we drove back and the housekeeper was already in our room cleaning. My daughter ran up to get the charger, it was sitting there on the bed right where she left it. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone looking to stay near Disneyland.

Room Tip: I always recommend to book direct with the hotel online or by phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONVERSE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

this hotel was walking distance fromn disneyland, downtown disney and local inexpensive food chains(tacobell, carl jrs, subway)great for families, not to mentioned you get free breakfast at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 118 in Anaheim
2,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing