We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This isn't a fancy place but it was a great price and all that you need when you basically will just be sleeping here. We especially enjoyed the two rooms in one. The room we had had two beds and a bathroom. You open the door near the tv and there's another room with bunk beds and a sofa bed along with another full bath. The nice thing is that there was just one entrance, so you didn't have to worry about kids getting out. The complimentary breakfast had several options and was a nice, quick way to fuel up before hitting the parks. The location isn't bad. You always have the option of jumping on A.R.T, the transit system. For just a couple bucks, you can ride back and forth to the parks. There are ART stations near most of the hotels, so it's easy to hop on. And it just may save your feet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I didnt like the way the AC system works...one room cold the other hot.
Breakfast can be better and more sitting would be nice.
Great Fireworks View!!!!!!!!
Very Close to Diney parks we went walking and return in a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here one night in order to be up early the next day to enter Disney and not have to fight traffic. The hotel told us we could check in after 3 pm so we arrived about 3. Then they said because we had a 2-room suite check in wasn't until 4:30 pm. We were not happy. However, they did give us a pool pass and there was a bathroom in the pool area so we could change. This pacified our grandchildren (1, 3, 5) for about an hour. Fortunately after that the room was ready. Having the two rooms with queen beds & the sleep sofa worked well with smaller children. The room was clean but dated. Still the location close to Disney and the 2-room suite made it acceptable for our purposes. The breakfast included was full not continental and was also acceptable in quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cal4nadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just spent 3 days at this hotel near Disney. I chose it because of location, price, free breakfast and kids suite. It was a 5-10 walk to the Toy Story parking lot which takes you to the parks for free or you can catch a bus outside for $3 a person each way...no thanks. Plus, you are already paying for parking at the hotel which I didn't think was incurred until checking out. Resort fee includes parking at $11 a day. So, I didn't feel bad taking the shuttle at Toy Story. The rooms were nice, quiet and the breakfast was very good, included eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, cereals, yogurts, pastries, coffee, juice, etc. Overall, happy with my stay here. Kids bunk room was great, also had an extra sofa bed if needed. There is a gift ship on property which I highly recommend buying your bottled water there rather than inside the park, saves you $$$$.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rokeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel may not be very fancy but it is extremely clean and the staff are absolutely amazing. The front desk helped us out with everything we needed and went over and above for us. The cleaning staff was beyond exceptional, our room was made to be spotless everyday with lots of fresh towels. Our experience here was far more than we expected, only thing I wished there could have been is more healthy options for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdazzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved that there were two bathrooms and that there was enough room for our party of 7. The kids got their own TV. The room seemed clean enough. We liked the breakfast because you could make your own sausage Mc Muffins. There was plenty to eat.

The down sides were that the parking was HORRIBLE. There were super skinny spots for a place that had mostly SUV's and vans. Worse yet, there were not enough spots for all of the hotel guests, so some people had to block others or park in a red zone. The pool was dirty. There was lots of hair and a few bits of garbage floating on the surface of the pool. There was a lady chain smoking near the pool. And the final challenge for this place was that there is no complimentary Disney shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amychav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

May family stayed at this hotel from 5/26/2013 to 5/29/2013 for our son's 5th birthday trip, a surprise trip to Disneyland. I made this reservation with them in January 2013 asking for two specific things, one was to be on the side of the hotel where we can watch the fireworks from Disney and to be on the third floor. When we got there, we were given the third floor but apparently all of the rooms facing Disney were taken. Even though I called them two days before our scheduled arrival date wherein they confirmed that we would have the room that we requested. The rooms were layed out kinda of strange. We had a kid suit but the bathroom area was on the side of the door where the kid room was. So every time we had to use the bathroom, we had to go into the kids room. Our son loved the bunkbed though and the manager gave him balloons and cookies and some neat gifts as it was his birthday! Overall, the room was okay but nothing fancy, sort of out-dated but it sufficed. The "hot" breakfast was not bad. The eggs were round patties, something like you would put on an English muffin. The selection was great and make sure you get there when it opens b/c it gets crowded really fast. The staff was extremely nice and the pool area was kinda of small but we still had fun. I would stay again....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 119 in Anaheim
2,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites

Address: 2040 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3514 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $113 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing