We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Newbury Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

This hotel is not our normal Best Western hotel, however, it is our new favorite. Beautiful hardwood floors and lots of room. Very peaceful and close to Disneyland. Can't wait to go back and try out their family suites.

Room Tip: Ask about their family suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendydeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    381
    204
    72
    64
See reviews for
774
57
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

This was one of the most convient and family friendly vacations that we have taken in a while. The hotel is located within walking distance of Disneyland and several restaurants that were all reasonably priced. The room we stayed in is perfect for a family, there is a queen bed in one room and bunk beds with a hide-a-bed in the same room. These accommodations easily house 6 people. The pool and breakfast each morning were a great added bonus to the vacation.

Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boneil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Greetings from the Happiest Place on Earth!

I hope this message finds you doing well.

First, I wanted to Thank You for the feedback provided about your recent stay here at Best Western Raffles Inn and Suites. It is feedback like yours that helps us become better and improve the stay of future guests. We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Hotel stay as well as the Magic of Disney! You’re right-the bunk bed suites are fantastic! Young kids and teenagers love them! Since they have no weight restriction, they work well for everyone! I'm so excited you enjoyed the breakfast and I love the new waffle makers!
Since we've recently completed our $2 million dollar renovation which includes new bedding, hard wood floors in selected rooms and more, I'm glad to know you were able to experience a nice, relaxing stay for your hard earned dollars! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Happiest Place on Earth!
Thanks again for your feedback!
Shawn Ross
Regional Sales Manager/Manager of Customer Feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We usually stay at the Park Place Inn but we didn't want to pay the cost. We search around and found this hotel to be reasonably priced and the parking was free. The room smelled fresh and the staff was friendly. We had a great sleep and although we did not take advantage of the pool or relaxing in the room we will go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Tell the staff exactly what your wants and needs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvhulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on being a great value for Disneyland Families and/or groups but our service is what keeps you coming back! This is the MOST unique Best Western in the Anaheim Area with our Suites and we're always looking for ways to improve. We appreciate the feedback!
Come back and see the great improvements we're doing! Can't wait to see you again at the Happiest Place On Earth!

Yours in Hospitality,

Shawn Ross
Regional Sales Manager/Manager of Customer Feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

My family and I stayed the weekend at this Hotel and we had great experience. The staff are really friendly and helpfull. The room was very clean and pleasent, my kids were very happy there. The location is great we only walked 10 minutes to Disney. You can literally go in the morning and come back to take a rest and go back again for the fireworks. The breakfast was surprisingly good, a lot of variety of food, not mentioning the waffle that you make yourself and is delicious!
We already thinking in to go back to Disney and stay at BW Raffles In & Suites!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ykana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWRI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I'm so glad you got to enjoy the brand new waffle maker station! Aren’t they delicious? They smell sooo good too! Thanks so much for your feedback, we will definitely share et with the team members. I’m so glad the close location to the Theme Parks added to your overall stay. It’s always nice to walk and enjoy time with family and friends! Our great California weather helps too! We pride ourselves on being a great value for Disneyland Families and/or groups but our service is what keeps you coming back! Can't wait to see you again at the Happiest Place On Earth!

Yours in Hospitality,

Shawn Ross
Regional Sales Manager/Manager of Customer Feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

The only thing that was difficult was parking. Didn't seem like spaces were wide enough to accomodate larger vehicles and spaces were limited so people double parked. BUT all in all, we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlavoie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We booked this hotel as it was much cheaper than the similar hotels in the area, and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed and excellent pillows. The breakfast is limited, but a good free start to the day. As with all these hotels, the breakfast room is too small and at times crowded, but otherwise all ok( certainly better than provided at the Alpine inn etc). It's about a 10 minute walk to the Garden Walk and about 20 mins to the parks and down down Disney, the shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel, should you need it.
The desk staff were very helpful and friendly, giving good advise and booking trips etc.
The only problem we had, was the thin walls. You really can hear conversations in the next room, bad news if you have noisy neighbours.
All in all, a good stay, considering the low price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

We were so tired after driving from Utah. We knew checkin was at 3pm but we got there early. I called ahead to see if POSSIBLY there was a room ready and the young lady said if I gave her my number shed call me ad soon as one would be clean. No more than 20 minutes passed and she called! We were so pleased with the follow-up and honestly, if there wasn't a room ready to get in early, I'd still give the hotel a good review. Breakfast was good, I wish there was a choice of more cereals and eggs to choose from. Also, more waffle makers because I swear, some peole have no courtesy and make waffles for their whole family even with 10 people behind them! Next time we come down, I'll be sure to stay st this place again:-)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliOrBust65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
Address: 2040 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midst of the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California near many exciting theme parks, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites boasts a classic Victorian design along with luxurious accommodations, awesome amenities and a wide array of packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing