We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My family loved our stay here.The great position of the hotel allowed us to come home from disneyland and have a swim in the pool or a rest,then go back later.The hotel is within walking distance of plenty of nice places to eat including downtown disney.The staff were very friendly and offer free use of a computer at reception.The rooms were a nice size and kept very clean.There was just enough room for 2 adults and 2 young children.We would not hesitate in coming back here again

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sticks1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2009

I stayed here with a friend the week of November 8th 2009 while visiting Disney Land for my birthday. After reading reviews I was not sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly suprised.
The rooms are small, but they are clean and well equiped. Make sure that you request a room that does not face the highway as it can get noisy.
Overall, I had a great stay and it was only about a 5 min walk away from the Disney Main Gates.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellebee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

My (now) husband and I stayed here when we went to Disneyland and he proposed to me. It is directly across the street from Disneyland. It doesn't get much closer than this. The rooms were clean, and less than $100 a night. The beds are pretty comfortable and the pool is pretty nice. The staff is friendly and did I mention it's right across the street from Disneyland?! I have stayed at this hotel before when I went to Disneyland with my family and my husband went before with his family (both at different times) if it weren't a nice place to stay would we have gone again?

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smilelikeumeanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

we stayed at this hotel Jan 09 for two nights. I found the room nice clean and close to disney.
after checking in , they called me to ask if I am satisfied. room has coffee maker , microwave, small fride and free internet ,hair dryer.and AC,
the aircondition is noisy .staff were friendly .
deny's is very close
if u r looking for a room close to disney and affordable , nothing fancy ,this hotel is a great choice

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lebyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (friday and saturday) and were very pleased. Our flight arrived prior to check-in but the staff was able to accommidate our early arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable and was recently updated. The linens were good, the beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. The property is very quiet even though it is right across the street from the Disneyland Main Gate. We will stay here anytime we visity Disneyland!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

my husband, toddler and i stayed here in September, and I was surprised that it was as nice as it was, nothing luxurious, but clean, roomy and comfortable. they had in room coffee/tea, a refrigerator (great for milk and or beer storage :) ). There is a mini mart next door, a Tony Romas, Dennys Quiznos, and IHOP all basically next door. If you have kids, beware the IHOP. There were no prices on the kids menu which i didnt notice until the check, breakfast for my 2 yr old, 1 happy face pancake was 8.99! more than my stack of pancakes and the waitress just said, well that's disneyland for you.
Location is ideal as the entrance to both parks is just a 5-10 minute walk from hotel, and you can see disneyland fireworks show from the rooms or step out on the shared balcony for an even better view.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank la femme folle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We found this hotel to cover our basic needs. We had booked two rooms two months ahead but still were not able to be together. That was OK but a little disappointing. The rooms are noticeably smaller than most Best Westerns. The location is close to Disneyland and we found that to be nice. We had planned on using the spa in the evenings but after the first night it was broken. We stayed five nights and were only able to use it one, that's only 20% of the time!! We complained on the second day but they never responded. I'm not sure I would use this inn again. The Park Place Inn is down the street and also a Best Western, they offer a continental breakfast and that would off set any increase in cost.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank olivia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $190 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing