We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room! Breakfast not so hot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice room! Breakfast not so hot.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter and myself. The room was big, fairly modern and clean with very comfortable beds. There is a wall mounted air conditioner above the vanity which did channel noise from the outside to the room inside very easily, heard a lot of trucks and cars idling and kept me awake in the early morning hours. Breakfast was included but not great, it consisted of a apple, granola bar, packaged muffin and a small bottle of water ( in a brown bag ), this was due to the renovation of their breakfast area ( opening sometime this June 2014 ). There was a pool and hot tub, but the pool was rather small, hot tub was nice! Staff were great overall, kept our rooms very clean and front desk staff were very helpful. The elevator was super slow!! Excellent location to both Disneyland parks, within a five minute walk ( no need to drive ). There is a Denny's right next door to this hotel too!

Room Tip: Go for the third floor, you can catch a glimpse of the Disneyland fireworks! Elevator is super slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepseadinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are happy you found our location helpful and our rooms clean and comfortable. We are excited about our Breakfast Room opening and look forward to offering a breakfast for the first time at this location. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    426
    155
    35
    24
See reviews for
769
187
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed in three different hotels around the Disneyland property and while they have all been nice, nothing beats the proximity of this hotel! It was so nice to walk right across the street to the park in the morning and walk right back across the street at night. No waiting on a bus or van to pick us up when we were already exhausted from a long, fun day! Our room was exactly what we needed. We pushed two full sized beds together to make one giant bed, and the floor underneath the beds was spotless! To me, this shows what a clean hotel this truly is! We will absolutely stay here for our future visits to Disneyland!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are glad to hear you found our hotel and location helpful and our rooms clean. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

experience was very good. close to Disney plenty of places to eat. I recommend Mimis cafe and thai tangerine very good. Rooms are clean, the interner was slow, we had prloblems with the tv, but overall I would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Glad to hear you had a good experience with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. As you know location is everything and we indeed have a great location if you are going to Disneyland or our local shopping and restaurants. Thank You again for your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, safe, close to Disneyland/California Adventure main gate, and decent pool/hot tub... just what we were looking for. Not high end and no frills, but the hotel had the basic necessities we needed for our family trip to Disneyland and was very low cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are glad you found our location and property helpful. We aim to be a clean and safe hotel for your traveling needs to Anaheim and our location is an added bonus. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We wanted to be close to Disneyland and we were. I had read the reviews before our visit so my hopes werent too high, however the hotel was clean, the bed was super comfy and we were the only people ever at the pool. Everyone else must have been at Disneyland, which was less than a 10 minute walk. Exellent trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you found the pool and beds enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

An ideal spot just across the street from Disneyland and two blocks away from the the Anaheim Convention Center. All around the hotel are a variety of restaurants, plus you can shop and eat at Downtown Disney just minutes walking distance. Great accommodations for the value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are pleased you found our location helpful. As you know location is everything and we do indeed have a great location if you are going to Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center or enjoying the local shops and restaurants. Thank you again for your recent stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean, friendly staff, pool clean and adequate. Very happy with the stay. Most convenient location to Disneyland. Just walked right across the street. No waiting for shuttles. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. They gave us a bagged breakfast that included water, fruit, muffin and granola bar....just picked up and walked to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your staying with us at the Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn. We are happy to hear you found the location and brown bagged breakfast helpful. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in our rooms and we are pleased you were happy with them as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Anaheim. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing