We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable Motel Type Accommodation 5 Minutes From Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location - that's why you stay here. That, and the free parking!

On the other hand, you normally pay $70 to $80 for this sort of accommodation, not double that. The rooms are decent enough, but being 5 mins from Disney just across the road is clearly the attraction here.

So given that the rooms are clean and functional, it really is worth the money because it's so close to Disney that it might as well be on property. And we all know how overpriced Disney property hotels are!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

I'm glad to hear that our location work out so well for you. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

A very good stay turned into an average or poor stay because my credit card was billed for $25.00 over my confirmed room rate. My total with tax and resort fee (haha) was suppose to be $161.90, when I logged onto my bank today, they charged me $186.90. Have not phoned the hotel yet, will do later today.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rindasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

I do hope your credit card charges have been cleared up. Our system does authorize $20 over anticipated charges and the $5 resort fee. This will always drop off when the final charge goes through at check out. If it hasn't been resolved please contact me as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed in the room when we went to Disneyland. The hotel room we had on the 1st floor was small. It was clean and the people who worked there were nice. The beds were kind of hard but, for a night or two its worth it. Very close to Disneyland, I would recommend it and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We would love to have you stay here again. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I usually stay in this motel when visiting Disneyland. Its main advantage is that it is directly opposite Disneyland's main gate. This means you can walk in and out and not have to wait for a shuttle to the park.

For its proximity, it is very reasonably priced. The rooms are standard Best Western Plus rooms, which mens they are clean and relatively spacious. You can get adjoining rooms if you're travelling in a group. Parking on site is tight, but I've never experienced a problem getting a spot. The bathrooms are a little dark, but it's something that most motels suffer from.

At the moment the motel is undergoing renovations. This means that the breakfast area is currently shut and the entrance is through the Denny's carpark (right next door). This is current advice as of Nov 25th 2013.

Due to the renovations, the usual Best Western breakfast is not available. They do give out little brown bags of breakfast - a (usually) stale, tiny muffin/cake, a chocolate-themed muesli bar and a tiny apple with a tiny bottle of water. It's really not adequate compensation for the loss of the normal breakfast. I think that they could drop the stale muffin/cakes and bring in fresh donuts or equivalent every morning instead.

Whilst we were there we had a problem with the bathroom which the motel fixed very promptly. The staff are very happy to help out in anyway they can.

The rooms are very quiet and the bed comfortable.

I'll be back to this hotel despite my review of the breakfast above. That's just a warning for anyone travelling through - you'll want to get a real breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

You may have gotten us confused with another Best Western, we have never had a breakfast. During construction we are offering the "brown bad breakfast snack" until the completation of the Breakfast Room in April 2014. I hope you'll be back to enjoy our new hot breakfast then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Save your steps and stay at this location. Perfect, short walk to one of the happiest places on earth, especially if you are with those you love! Close to restaurants, freeway, shopping, bus routes. Safe, friendly accommodating and always helpful staff, Clean!!!!!! Comfortable beds, can't wait for the breakfast addition early next year. We only stay here when visiting the mouse more than once a year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank min33e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

April 2014 is our target date for the completion of the Breakfast & Fitness Room, hope to see you then or soon after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had stayed at the other Best Western that's nearby previously but it was full so we chose this one instead and now I don't want to ever go back! It's really clean and we were not bothered by the construction at all. There's currently no breakfast, but you can pick up a continental breakfast in a brown bag between 7-10AM at the front desk if you want it. SUPER clean, well maintained, and so close to Disneyland. Nice flat panel TVs and free wifi. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

I'm so glad the other Best Western was full so that you could stay with us! We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We take our grandchildren to Disneyland when they turn 6. The last 3 trips we have chosen to stay at the Best Western Plus Anaheim. This hotel is very convenient to the main entrance to the park. We have been on the third floor each time and have been able to see the fireworks from the balcony. There was construction going on during our last stay in early October but it in no way posed a problem for us. We were disappointed at not being able to book a room during Thanksgiving week when we are planning another Disney trip, and will be staying elsewhere. There is a Denny's and IHOP just steps from the hotel but our experience was to go directly to the park and have breakfast at the Carnation Cafe inside Disneyland. The price was about the same but the preparation and presentation was well above the two options I mentioned.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have a good vantage point if you are not watching the fireworks from the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memeof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you were not able to stay with us this coming week but hope that you'll return for the next birthday trip. I agree with you, breakfast at Disneyland is the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $178 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing