We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #17 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here during a trip to Disneyland - the access to the park is fantastic, with no complaints about that! They were doing construction at the time, but had warned us before we got there so we were prepared and the noise from that wasn't too bad. The beds were NOT Queen size as we had been told and, as it is a Disney hotel, there was a lot of noise in the morning with families having their kids running around before heading to the park

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank katherinesundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I'd like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the size of our beds. As much as we'd like to have queen beds, the Anaheim Inn has only doubles. As much as you enjoyed the location, it does bring with it excited young children that can be loud, I'm sorry if they disturbed you in the mornings. I do hope you'll come back to see us when our construction is complete in April 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    394
    148
    27
    21
See reviews for
695
174
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Its disney and your needing close and clean accom with a good bed, this is it.. Its my 2nd time and I was delighted when I opened the door to the room. Just lovely, simple yet really nice, very homey. Its not expensive accomodation but you look forward to going back to your room to sleep. Would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone going to disneyland.

Room Tip: If you dont have any children then ask for a room away from the noise of kids running up and down st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brandyloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. I look forwad to your third.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Location is literally across the street from Disneyland, so it's a great location. We had the Suite and it was very spacious. Only downside was the separate bedroom didn't have a door to allow privacy from the main area with kids beds. The hotel is currently being remodeled, so the lobby was in a temporary hotel room. The breakfast was just a bag with granola bar and an apple. It made for a nice mid morning snack at the parks! This should improve as the remodel is complete.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncuff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
You are correct, once our construction is complete we will be offering a hot breakfast as well as a fitness room. I hope you'll come back to see it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have been staying here for the last 3 years, sometimes two or three times a year. The staff here is among the very best. Ask for Lara, Monse or Susan. Or anyone for that matter for superb service. They put the Four Seasons to shame! The location is very close to Disneyland, literally across the street. Perfect for taking an afternoon break from the parks before the fireworks shows! There are many restaurants close by within walking distance, and a Target with a pharmacy is a short bus ride. They have wonderfully remodeled accessible rooms with wonderful showers for people with disabilities. They are adding a fitness room and free continental breakfast room. This is our go to destination for accommodations when we go to Disneyland. They really make us feel at home. Thank you again to everyone for another great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattlocksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased to hear that we are your choice of accomodations in Anaheim. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, California, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is an older hotel/motel that has been fairly well maintained. They are in the process of rebuilding the lobby, so construction was going on. The rooms are average but very clean. There is no breakfast offered, but a 10% discount at the Denny's right in front. The best advantage of this BW is it's location to the Disney Parks. We were able to walk with our 1½ year old granddaughter easily to the parks, so we never moved our car. The price is a bit high for this kind of place, but given the location, makes it acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed our great location. We hope you'll come back once our construction is complete and we are serving breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed here before. It is definitely overpriced for what you get, but unfortunately most hotels directly by Disneyland have this problem. This stay was unfortunately my worst- issues with the smell in the room, a clogged bathroom drain, and no housekeeping service to clean our room (despite the fact that we left the room by 9am and specifically asked for extra assistance in unclogging the drain). I was disappointed with the response we got back from the staff (which I politely addressed to them). I wouldn't swear off this place yet, but it definitely will make me seriously look into other options during my next stay instead of having this place be my "go-to" for Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank socaldreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
It sounds like you had some real issues while staying with us, I apologize. I know my General Manager, Sue Edwards, would like to hear more about your stay if you have a minute to call her. We really value your business and would like to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in early October with our 18 month old daughter. As we were only doing Disneyland for two days while in LA we were just looking for something close by. We could not have had a better location! Its literally about 3 hotels down from the main park entry, perfect for going home for nap time after a big morning at Disneyland. The rates were good and the staff ever so accommodating. Can highly recommend Tony Romas Restaurant right next door for there delicious ribs and jacket potatoes! YUM! Not so much Denny's burger place, it was always so busy, but SO average. Our daughter was a little big for the cot they gave us, so that would be the only complaint. She just ended up in our bed.Otherwise would stay again if returning to Disneyland.
To the hotel is around 45 mins from the Airport, Supa Shuttle is $16/person or the Disneyland Express is $28/ person both one way! Hope this review helps with your hotel decision making. Happy holidays!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We hope to see you and your daughter on all your future trips to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing