We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Nearby Hotels
$138
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$156
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$690
$661
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveler rating
672
513
172
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
513
172
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfree parkingtony romasbreakfast roommain entrancefree breakfastexcellent locationvisiting disneylanddisneyland entrancefive minute walkthird floorgreat location for disneylandyogurtright next doorhot breakfastpool and hot tubrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here on business for a week in March, 2013. Rooms were very nice, clean and the location is perfect in regards to Disneyland. Restaurants very close by, and can easily walk to Disneyland! No issues staying here really at all, a very good, clean, comfortable stay. Staff was very nice. Parking is a little tight but that is the only issue I had and really no big deal at all. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I'm so glad you were able to mix pleasure with business, it would have been a shame to miss Disneyland when you were in the area. Thanks so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

When I first heard that my friend had booked a Best Western for $139/nt + a $5/nt "resort fee" I wanted to throttle him. I thought this would be a total dump, as that's my normal experience with Best Western. However, when you consider how unbelievably expensive the 3 Disney hotels are and the general quality and price of the motels on South Harbor, then this place is a pretty great choice.

Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping was very good. They put out nice breakfast bags each morning with a muffin, apple, bottled water, and granola bar. That was great if you are rushing to the parks in the morning and don't have time for breakfast.

Lana checked us in and offered right away to check our bags so we could go to the parks. She was very friendly. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and courteous.

The location is unbeatable. We were right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland. There is an IHOP, Denny's, Tony Roma's, Cold Stone, and more withing a 1 minute walk. You are actually closer to the park entrances here than if you stayed in the Disneyland Hotel (but not the Grand Californian).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Beware: in Anaheim there is a 17% hotel tax and this Best Western charged a $5/nt fee. The only negatives were minor—it's a bit ugly and if you have a room to the back, it's a bit of an extra walk, which can feel like a lot when you've been hoofing it in the parks for 12 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby. Be sure to specifically request non-smoking room when booking.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

I'm so glad you were happy with your friend's choice of where to stay. I do hope you will be back to see us on your next visit to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Decided to go out on a limb and book this Hotel. One, for the location and two, the price was decent. Won't do that again. If your expecting a breakfast that is in a bag and your wanting queen beds, Don't book here. Also when we went to get our car after a long day at Disneyland California Adventure...we were surprised to find a maintenance worker form the hotel was power washing the upstairs walkway debris onto all the cars that were parked below!!! The worst part was the managerial staff had nooo idea it was happening? So if your only going to book this hotel for it's location then it's all good....but that's pretty much it. Oh and theres a 5$ resort fee you have to pay cash for? Just not what it's for? Theres nothing resort about the hotel......breakfast is in a bag!

Room Tip: Get the suite if you have family of 4 or more. The double bed room will not accomodate more than 4 very small....adults. oh and get upstairs room....you can hear everything upstairs when your downstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursesally03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

The Anaheim Inn does not have a breakfast at this time, but is offering "breakfast snack bags" until our breakfast room is completed on early 2014. I apologize for any misunderstanding.

We do take full responsibility for any problems resulting in the power washing that was done. Please contact me with your concerns so that I can make it right with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is in a great location it took us literally 4-5 minutes to walk to the Disney gates. The room was excellent and very, very clean. The interaction with the staff was only on check in and check out and I would rate this as pretty average. In fact they just processed our booking and that was that! The breakfast in the restaurant next door was more than adequate with a great range of food to get you started for the day. The staff could be a bit happier as they looked like they were miserable and unapproachable!!! We've stayed at four hotels so far in our trip and the Best Western rates as a 9 out of 10 for location and cleanliness. Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jem2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

While I would love to take credit for your comments, I think you stayed at the Best Western Park Place Inn, not at the Best Western Anaheim Inn. Their breakfast is served at Captain Kids, located next door to their property. The Anaheim Inn will have a breakfast in early 2014.

I will pass your comments on to the Park Place Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews