We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice for Disneyland Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Great Choice for Disneyland Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

When I first heard that my friend had booked a Best Western for $139/nt + a $5/nt "resort fee" I wanted to throttle him. I thought this would be a total dump, as that's my normal experience with Best Western. However, when you consider how unbelievably expensive the 3 Disney hotels are and the general quality and price of the motels on South Harbor, then this place is a pretty great choice.

Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping was very good. They put out nice breakfast bags each morning with a muffin, apple, bottled water, and granola bar. That was great if you are rushing to the parks in the morning and don't have time for breakfast.

Lana checked us in and offered right away to check our bags so we could go to the parks. She was very friendly. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and courteous.

The location is unbeatable. We were right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland. There is an IHOP, Denny's, Tony Roma's, Cold Stone, and more withing a 1 minute walk. You are actually closer to the park entrances here than if you stayed in the Disneyland Hotel (but not the Grand Californian).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Beware: in Anaheim there is a 17% hotel tax and this Best Western charged a $5/nt fee. The only negatives were minor—it's a bit ugly and if you have a room to the back, it's a bit of an extra walk, which can feel like a lot when you've been hoofing it in the parks for 12 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby. Be sure to specifically request non-smoking room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I'm so glad you were happy with your friend's choice of where to stay. I do hope you will be back to see us on your next visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    366
    138
    26
    20
See reviews for
645
162
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Decided to go out on a limb and book this Hotel. One, for the location and two, the price was decent. Won't do that again. If your expecting a breakfast that is in a bag and your wanting queen beds, Don't book here. Also when we went to get our car after a long day at Disneyland California Adventure...we were surprised to find a maintenance worker form the hotel was power washing the upstairs walkway debris onto all the cars that were parked below!!! The worst part was the managerial staff had nooo idea it was happening? So if your only going to book this hotel for it's location then it's all good....but that's pretty much it. Oh and theres a 5$ resort fee you have to pay cash for? Just not what it's for? Theres nothing resort about the hotel......breakfast is in a bag!

Room Tip: Get the suite if you have family of 4 or more. The double bed room will not accomodate more than 4 v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursesally03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
The Anaheim Inn does not have a breakfast at this time, but is offering "breakfast snack bags" until our breakfast room is completed on early 2014. I apologize for any misunderstanding.

We do take full responsibility for any problems resulting in the power washing that was done. Please contact me with your concerns so that I can make it right with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is in a great location it took us literally 4-5 minutes to walk to the Disney gates. The room was excellent and very, very clean. The interaction with the staff was only on check in and check out and I would rate this as pretty average. In fact they just processed our booking and that was that! The breakfast in the restaurant next door was more than adequate with a great range of food to get you started for the day. The staff could be a bit happier as they looked like they were miserable and unapproachable!!! We've stayed at four hotels so far in our trip and the Best Western rates as a 9 out of 10 for location and cleanliness. Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
While I would love to take credit for your comments, I think you stayed at the Best Western Park Place Inn, not at the Best Western Anaheim Inn. Their breakfast is served at Captain Kids, located next door to their property. The Anaheim Inn will have a breakfast in early 2014.

I will pass your comments on to the Park Place Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is only a 7 minute walk to the park grounds. It's right across the street from the Park extrance. Between Denny's and Toni Roma's for some inexpensive food. Excellent place to stay if you have kids. You can go in early and stay until the kids get tired the head back for a dip in the pool or a nap. Then go back after a few hours and stay until closing. I have stayed there tons of times and it's great.

Room Tip: McDonalds and Mimi's Cafe are just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigikay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Couldn't have said it better, thank you. We should have you writng our Ads!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Best spot for Disneyland vacation, very clean, very helpful staff..... I was traveling in a very large SUV (not what i'm used to) and the maintenance man( Frank) helped me pull out of my parking space being that a truck across from me was parked very crooked and make it almost impossible to get out of the space...I always stay at BW Anaheim Inn...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I'll let Frank know he's a star on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing