We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After tons of research, this paid off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“After tons of research, this paid off”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent hours and hours researching the best spot to stay for a Disneyland vacation (online, disneyland books, message boards and more) looking for a walking distance hotel with good rates. I was very, very happy with our choice. So close we couldn't believe it, and the place was clean and comfortable. A lot of the hotels on this strip go for gimmicks or add things like convenience stores that might make money, but these hurt the customer experience. This place concentrates on being a hotel and that's it. No breakfast, but for the rate and considering they have refrigerators and microwaves, no problem. Kind and helpful staff. I would stay here again, absolutely. Did I mention the location?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wltdzny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I'm so glad you found us, and were happy with your choice. I hope to see you on your next trip to the Disneyland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    446
    161
    38
    24
See reviews for
813
191
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dewey, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a fabulous location for Disney goers (right across the street from the gate), but DH and I weren’t there this time to go into the Park. Just park your car and walk it.
Nothing real fancy here, but it’s clean, nice sized room, comfortable beds. We had a coffee maker, micro and mini fridge, so we had some supplies with us rather than spend a small fortune on eating out for every meal, it can be pricey.
You can walk just about anywhere you want to go to in the area, loads for places to eat.
The kicker for us was the Friday night fireworks display over Sleeping Beauty’s castle.
Ask for a room on the third floor so that you can watch it, without paying for it!

Room Tip: If you are staying on the nights that Disney has fireworks display, be sure to ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I'm so glad you were able to see the firework display from our third floor. We have a lot of return guests asking for that location, and I guess we'll be adding you to that list. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlier, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was ok. The parking is tight and the beds were ok. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. And I think it is incredibly overpriced considering how outdated this hotel is. I would stay here again but just because it is so close to Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarisaT128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your candid comments. I understand we can't be everything to everybody, but am happy you liked our location and would return when visiting Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Went to this Best Western for over-night trip to Disneyland. We stayed in the suite with 3 double beds. Room was very clean. Usually my allergies act up at hotels, not here. Loved the extra space in room. And Disneyland very close. A couple of draw-backs, the parking is AWFUL. Tight spaces and very limited. Also, try to avoid rooms near stairs and street. Was noisy at times. But over-all would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksjr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are aware parking can be tight, but we do make sure that every guest has a spot. I am glad to hear you enjoyed one of our suites. They're great for larger families or if you just need more room. I hope to hear from you the next time you visit the Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Disneyland. I was pleasantly surprised! The beds as pillows were very comfortable, the room was clean, and the hotel was in such a convenient location. The price is excellent for what you get! I was expecting much less for the price. We will definitely be back when we visit Anaheim next

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of the Anaheim Inn. Please call me when you are coming back so that I can personally make your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a good value motel conveniently right across the street from Disneyland. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable, which is all you need if you are coming here for a trip to the Magic Kingdom. It only takes moments to walk to the park entrance. With so many other accommodation choices in this area it can be hard to choose the right place to stay. We looked online at comparative websites before we arrived and thought that the price was competitive and given the location was a reasonably good value choice. This motel has a small swimming pool and Jacuzzi which is a nice distraction. No breakfast included but with a Dennys just next door - who cares.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie2008UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Anaheim Inn, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. You mentioned that Breakfast would have been nice, well I have some good news for you. We hope to introduce a Breakfast by the start of next summer. I do hope you'll be back to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ideal if you are just planning to visit Disney as it is literally right across the road. Easy access to some good places to eat (and the ice cream served a couple of doors away is delicious). Due to the location it was very busy during our visit and as a result could be quite noisy at night and in the morning. The car park also got quite full quickly.

The a/c wasn't that effective and looked like it needed a good service but the room was clean.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am sorry to hear that your air conditioner wasn't as efficient as it should have been, please accept my sincere apology.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Anaheim, and our wonderful location. I have to agree the ice cream is wonderful. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope you will return when you come back to the States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing