We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Nothing beats this property for location and value so close to the entrance of both Disney parks.
It's closer than most people can park in the Disney car park. It's almost on the Disney site.
It's not the Ritz but we certainly didn't expect the Ritz. The room was comfortable, clean, well furnished and totally adequate for the purpose.
Eating places (fast food perhaps, but it's Disneyland and high traffic even off the site means fast food) are plentiful and Tony Roma's ribs are welcome!
Value for money is outstanding, location to die for and staff very welcoming.
Don't hesitate to book in here if you're on a Disney vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMMc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great location for overnight stays to Disney. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. The decor is a bit dated. We stayed in a Queen room and it was perfect if you are on a tight budget!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

First time at this hotel. (We have stayed at several hotels on Harbor previously.) The room is very nice and clean with a desk for your computer, small round table with a couple of chairs so you can sit down and eat, an armoire with a tv and drawers to put your clothes, a microwave and a mini refrigerator. They have a two door closet wardrobe where you can hang some of your clothes instead of a regular closet. There is an iron and ironing board in the closet wardrobe. There is a long counter with a sink where you can put your stuff (the microwave and coffee machine is also on this counter). The shower/bathtub and toilet is in a separate room. There is no fan in the bathroom. You have to open the window about the shower if you need to vent the bathroom. There is an in the room a/c unit (but we didn't use it so we can't comment on the noise level).

Parking is free here and the WiFi is free. Some of the other hotels we have stayed at charges for both parking and wifi. We had no problem with the parking. Parking spaces were not too tight like some other hotels nearby. There is no breakfast here. But there is a Denny's next door and IHOP is also nearby. We walked to McDonalds for breakfast (about 3 - 5 minute walk). You can pickup a 10% coupon for McDonalds in the lobby area. Hotel is conveniently close to the Disneyland entrance. It's about 10 - 15 minute walk to DL/DCA main gate (after going through security).

Front desk is very friendly. They gave us a $5 discount card for the Tony Roma's next door ($20 minimum purchase). The only problem we had during our stay was that you can hear people in the next room talking through the adjoining door. One morning the people next door woke up at 5 am. We were gone the whole day from opening to midnight, so it wasn't much of a problem for us. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if the hotel is available will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are quieter. First floor room is convenient for unloading/loading your luggage fr...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jyamastoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland, so saves you time waiting around for buses or shuttles. There are decent foods nearby, Tony Roma's and Denny's are right next door and McDonald's just a short walk further down the street.

Rooms are clean and spacious, microwave and mini fridge included. If you visit during the warmer months there's also a tiny pool for you to take a dip in but this might probably get overly crowded in the summer.

There is a guest laundry facility on the second floor. Fresh apples daily at the reception which was great as you could take some as a snack to eat at Disneyland.

We had a bottom floor room, which surprisingly didn't get too noisy, perhaps it was the low season. Cars are parked directly in front of bottom floor rooms, so light sleepers be wary.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missreenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We flew in from Aust to LAX, caught a shuttle bus from the airport. Arrived early (about 10:00am), reception were friendly and had an upstairs room available right away.
The lifts were slow but it beats dragging cases upstairs.
The rooms need an update but for the price and location it suited me.
We had an ajoining room, one of the previous reviewers had the same issue when the people next door decided to disagree we could hear every word like they were in the same room (although it was in Spanish) Once outside the motel it is about 50yards to the pedestrian crossing to the bus entry that leads to Downtown Drive, a short walk to the ticket office an park entries.
If you are looking a place to rest your head after spending a day at DL, then consider this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTPTCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We booked 2 adjoining rooms for one night for ourselves and our daughter, son in law and their children. This hotel is average in appearance and may be a bit on the old side, but it was clean, comfortable, very nice staff AND a 5 to 10 minute walk across the street and you are inside Disneyland. So the location is the best. The IHOP and Dennys are right next door. We asked for a quiet area as I had seen it mentioned on the reviews that the hotel was noisy. We did not experience much noise at all. We got back at midnight from Disneyland as did some of the other guests and it was not noisy at all. We were on the top floor rooms 315 and 316, kind of at the end. The parking is very tight. The spaces quite small, but doable. We had a small suv that fit fine and the daughter had a full size mini van, which fit ok too. But be aware that the parking spaces are small. Parking is free--one car per room allowed. Daughter and her family got there early about 8 AM (check in is 3pm) and they gave her the parking pass then and let her park, since there was room. We got there at 11 and also were able to park at the hotel and walk over to Disneyland. This was very nice, as it saved both families the parking fee at d-land. The hotel does give senior discount, which is great. We would definitely use this hotel on any future overnight trips to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet area, upstairs.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed a night in December 2011 after out trip to Disneyland.

The room and staff were great and the hotel is very near the Disney parks.

However, if you intend to do laundry in the guest laundry room, I recommend you stay in the laundry room to watch your clothes. I had the bad experience of having a free loader guest adding her clothes into my wash when I went back to my room to pick up something just for a while. When I returned to the laundry room to transfer my clothes into the dryer I was surprised to find clothes that were not mine. A lady guest who hardly spoke any English appeared and asked me why my clothes were in her wash. I confronted her and she ran off leaving her wet clothes in the dryer but no money to start it. Ridiculous!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doofygilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $184 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing