We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, comfortable room, no parking fees.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location, comfortable room, no parking fees.”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The pros: The location of this hotel is worth its weight in gold because It is directly across the street from the pedestrian walkway to Disneyland. The Best Western Anaheim Inn is also one of less than a handful of hotels along South Harbor Blvd. that do not charge a daily parking fee making it a great value. The double-sized beds were very comfortable, the cleaning was immaculate, the room features a separate microwave and refrig, and the front desk staff was attentive to our room change request. Cons: the pool is extremely small and you can hear your neighbors through the door if you have an adjoining room.
This hotel does not offer breakfast, but we brought our own and bought milk at a small mini-mart located at the Ramada Inn plaza, just a few steps away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    455
    163
    38
    24
See reviews for
835
196
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Township, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel was located almost directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. By staying here we save on Disneyland parking. The staff was very helpful, and stored our luggage for us since we arrived early. The hotel is older, but the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. There are restaurants open late close to the hotel (IHOP, McDonald's, Denny's (however, our food was horrible when we went there around 11 p.m.)

We usually just look for a clean bed to sleep in, since we spend most of our time at the park. This hotel fit the bill perfectly!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy,UT
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers. The front desk was professional and efficient. The location is one of the closest you can get to the cross walk to the Disneyland entrance. The hotel parking spaces are small but we didn't have any trouble finding an open space. We stayed for four nights and don't have any complaints. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have stayed here three times. The hotel is Ok, but the location is great to walk to Disneyland!!!! The last time we stayed will prob be the last though, We had a cochroach in the room GROSS!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dannirose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay while at Disneyland and don't need the frills, stay here. Pool is small and there is no spacious lobby, but the rooms are clean, and comfortable. On three separate occasions we have appreciated the short walk to Disneyland and the restaurants close by. Great value with no complaints.

Room Tip: Top floor has better views - some rooms can even view fireworks at Disneyland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspectroomearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a great choice if you're looking for a hotel close to Disneyland. The price is pretty good compared to surrounding hotels. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are super. Just what you need after a long day at the parks. It's right next to Denny's which is very convenient. The pool is super warm and clean and stays open until 10:30. The hot tub is pretty large and great temperature. They offer a senior discount for those over 55 which is rare. There was one issue with the water temperature on our last day but it was sooo hot I actually didn't mind not having the shower super hot. When I called the front desk to let them know, they were on it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendisfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is across the street from Disneyland, so it's a great location for taking a break in the middle of the day. They claim to have wi-fi access, but you need an adapter, which they have at the front desk. It's just not convenient. No restaurant, but Denny's is right next door.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpcvtraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#38 of 118 in Anaheim
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing