We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed 6 nights in April 2011. The bed king was great, the room was always cleaned well and location to disneyland was excellent. We never had an issue with parking when returning from our day trips. You won't be disappointed with this hotel if planning a Disney visit. I will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelindad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    412
    152
    34
    23
See reviews for
738
182
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern IL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

My daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Best Western Anaheim Inn while visiting Disneyland and the surrounding area. The location was perfect, across from the maingate to both parks and Downtown Disney. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, we had lots of questions and they answered cheerfully and arranged for rides for us when we needed them. Housekeeping was amazing, spotless rooms and grounds. My only complaint with this hotel is there is no restaurant or place to buy snacks or incidentals, nothing to do but swim or hot tub and their "heated" pool was too cold every day of our stay to get in. When you walk by the pool and all the kids are in the hot tub, that should be a hint. I'm sure we're spoiled by staying on Disney property when we visit DisneyWorld, and if we stay again we'll try to stay at a DisneyLand hotel. The price difference is significant, though.

Room Tip: 3rd floor north side for best view of fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelgal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

This was our first stay at this BW. We usually stay at the BW Park Place Inn next door. This BW was a few dollars cheaper so we thought we'd give it a try. The only thing is, there's no continental breakfast. Not a big deal since we grabbed breakfast to go from Denny's or McDonald's next door. The location is great. The hotel is literally steps away from Disneyland. The rooms were clean and big enough for myself, husband, and young son. It's convenient to have a fridge and mircrowave in the room. The only gripe I had with this BW is the cleaning service. There's a form you complete at the start of your stay. It asks what time do you prefer maid service and if you want full cleaning or just have your towels replaced and trash taken out. We selected the latter option. We stayed there 3 nights and I think the maid only came by once to take our trash out. Actually, he/she left the trash can full under the sink. They only removed the trash next to the fridge. I thought that was bizarre. Anyway, to us, it was a minor gripe. I guess I would've been more upset if I had checked full maid service and didn't get anything. Anyway, we'll be back in December.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

After lots of research and prioritizing what was most important to us, proximity to disneyland entrance was number 1 and we got that. It's right across the street. We had 2 small children and wanted to be able to walk back to hotel if needed and also as it was cool when we were there, it was easy to go back and get a sweater. Staff was friendly, rooms were small. Had microwave and small fridge which was good. No continental breakfast but denny's was next door and Ihop 2 doors down. Recommend stay on 3rd floor if possible so don't hear people walking above you and TV reception on 2nd floor was fuzzy, but on 3rd floor was good. There is an elevator. We stayed in a connecting room with our family which was great. Internet worked fine. Beds were comfortable. Double as opposed to queen. Pool is very small but that isn't what we were there for. Hotel is older as are most in the area. All in all we were all satisfied with this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miraclemyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights and after this trip we cancelled our other reservations with this property. Front desk and check in people were NOT friendly. They really need training for proper customer service and relations. Most of the rooms have double beds. Ours looked like someone had slept in it. TV never worked properly. We called front desk about that right when we checked in and they NEVER took care of it. Later they actually claimed that I never addressed this problem with them, which is simply not true. The TV never worked unless you liked to watch "snow". The double beds are like marshmallows...too soft and not enough blankets. Good luck on asking for extra towels, we never received them. The shower filled up with stinky who knows what junk along with stinky dirty water. when a shower was taken. The same morning the toilet backed up we were not able to flush it. At the same time the one sink backed up and we could not use it either. Front desk was called and their attitude was not REAL helpful. After a number of calls maintenance came in to work on problem.. We were still not able to get ready to be at the park early as planned. And there is nothing more upsetting to hear the grinds of a electric snake trying to go through the sink blockage. Garbage and sink junk all over. A horrible was to start the morning. Again the front desk was rude and NOT apologetic at all for the problems we were dealing with. The manager called and she was rude and her attitude towards this situation showed us that she does NOT care about customer service or customer relations. There are some many clean, basic, hotels up and down Harbor, across from Disneyland, there is NO reason for anyone to stay here.
Stay somewhere else where customer service matters!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JDDTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Every morning before 7 a.m. you can hear the "beep!" "beep!" "beep!" of garbage trucks backing up because there is no seal on the air conditioner, leaving a gap big enough to hear anything and everything. We filled out a form to show we wanted housekeeping in the afternoon during our stay. At 8:00 a.m. the next morning we had housekeeping banging on our door to clean the room. After telling them we were sleeping they never came back to clean. We had to go and get our own clean towels and dump garbage cans. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank momofone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soledad, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

This Hotel is in a Great location! It can't beat the price for the convenience of beign so close. The best part is that although you might not be checking in until 3:00 p.m. they allow you to park there, just go into the office and get a parking permit. It is also conveniently located next to Denny's, Tony Roma's, IHOP, Mimi's Cafe and many others. The hotel rooms are clean and nice. They come with a refrigerator and the vanity is located outside of the restroom so it's easy to get ready while others are in the shower. My family and I go back in the afternoon for a power nap and then head of in the evening to stay until the park closes. Again....I highly recommend this to family's traveling with small children. We have been staying there for years.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MermaidAriel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn
Address: 1630 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located right across the street from Disneyland parks about a five minute walk. Come see our brand new breakfast room and fitness Center that is now open. Firework nights at Disneyland, our guest enjoy seeing them from our viewing deck on those nights. Hope to see you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Anaheim Hotel
Best Western Anaheim Inn
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing