We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't have an emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't have an emergency”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My daughter was in a car accident and I had to cancel my reservation and fly home that day. I explained this to the front desk and they said they didn't care they were still charging me a day hotel stay. We were going to stay only two days and it was during the week. The hotel was not full. I didn't understand how cold and mean people can be until this. I will never stay at this place and probably never at a Best Western again. My advise "dont' have an emergency" you will get no consideration from these people.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cpim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    154
    66
    32
    23
See reviews for
271
86
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The walk was good for a family with no small children though it would not be recommended for those with health problems or lots of gear to haul (like strollers and diaper bags). The traffic noise was comparable to other area hotels that right off of major roads like Harbor and Ball (with this hotel off of Ball). The beds were clean and very comfortable, the room smelled good, and the TV worked great. The bathroom was super clean with no visible damage to the tile or facilities (like we've seen in other low-priced places). Lobby is small with friendly staff. The hot tub and pool were warm, awesome and clean too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lyndsay_wednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a very clean Best Western in a good location if you're visiting Disneyland, Angel Stadium or Honda Center, or any other attraction in Anaheim. Its right off I-5, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area. Great continental breakfast, exceptional service by staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JoycesChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was the perfect place to stay while visiting Disneyland. We will definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and large with a refrigerator and microwave. It was about a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney, but there was a bus stop right outside the door for those who would prefer to ride, and I am pretty sure the all-day bus pass was only $4. The hotel has a nice little breakfast..no waffles but lots of choices including microwavable pancakes. The staff was very nice. Great value and we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ceeveejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland. It is a good value for your vacation dollar. It's not fancy, but it's clean and the people are friendly. The breakfast is pretty good too (only cold foods).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Goma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We choose this hotel online due to its price and location to Disneyland. We stayed Friday and Saturday night. This hotel is in dire need of a remodel from the bottom up and the parking lot is very small. The room that we stayed in, #110, had a very pungent odor to the point where the air felt thick. There were stains on the carpet and the dividing strip between the carpet and the bathroom had sharp nails coming through. Ouch! Also the cheap and unstable toilet seat needs to be replaced. Whenever we showered, it elevated the temperature in the whole room. So we had to turn on the air conditioner to dehumidify and cool down the room. Another factor was the noise, the rooms are not noise insulated. We came back to the hotel during the afternoon for a nap. We found that both daytime and night time noise from the cars, motorcycles, trucks and hearing other guests snoring, talking and coming and going at all hours was very tiring and not restful. The continental breakfast consisted of: frozen pancakes, frozen Jimmy Dean sausage, egg and cheese muffins, cereals, oatmeal, toast, packaged muffins, yogurts, oranges, bananas, juice, coffee, tea, hot cocoa. However, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

trip was for family to see disney all lit up for the holidays and celebrate my wife's bday, the hotel was perfect location easy access to and from disney, however only issue was with the Tv, has the remote stopped working and when they gave us a new one and tried changing batteries still didn't work, also quite a few channels just did not work or was so distorted you couldn't watch the programming just listened to it, other then this our stay met expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cherrasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
Address: 1070 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect hotel near Disneyland® and Disney's California Adventure® Park! Within short distance to the Disneyland® Resort in Anaheim, offering free Internet, free breakfast, and free parking! Centrally located and easy access to all points of interest of Anaheim resorts, Los Angeles hot spots and popular California beaches. Come spend the day with Mickey Mouse at Disneyland® Resort and retire at our Courtesy hotel! The BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care- all at an exceptional value. Guests will be just minutes from Disneyland® (one block from Disneyland® Drive), Disney's California Adventure®, Downtown Disney® and the Anaheim Convention Center. Hotel guests will also be just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, theatres and nightlife entertainment at The Shops of Anaheim - Garden walk, The Block at Orange, and The Westfield Main Place Mall. The Honda Center home of Mighty Ducks, The Angel Stadium home of the Anaheim Angels, Crystal Cathedral, Knott's Berry Farm®, Medieval Times®, the Wax Museum and the Aquarium of the Pacific are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Courtesy Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Best Western Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing