We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Disney Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Disney Visitors”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Will return to this property in future trips. Good service, clean and no problems. Breakfast was deluxe continental and very satisfying. We could walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Froggie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    331
    273
    111
    69
See reviews for
636
143
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I liked the ceiling people were friendly. We were close everything my daughter and I had a good time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

First of all, people who complain about this have, I think, way too high expectations. It's Travelodge, known for it's basic rooms and decent prices. Ok, this one was a little more expensive due to the location. And the location is perfect. It's literally a ten minute walk to the Mickey and Friends Tram which will take you straight to the park within five minutes. If you want to walk all the way it will be twentyfive minutes I guess.You have to cross the street and then it's straight ahead. It's also close to the Interstate. There's a gas station next door. What else do you want.

The room was second floor and tidy. Don't expect luxury because it's still Travelodge. It's basic and clean. There's a big TV and our room (room 203) was big enough for two people. People at the front desk are friendly and helpful. There's a breakfast which consists of coffee/tea, juice, cereals/milk, bagels, toast and some pastry. Also is there the possibility to make your iown waffles.

Bottom line, perfect location and decent room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvinHendriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Though the hotel was only .53 miles from Disneyland, walking to the park and/or the tram, is a bad idea. After walking all day and standing in lines all day, this hotel is not as close to the Park as it seems. Hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Caulk in bathroom is peeling off, shower curtain is ripped, mold between tiles, bed mattress is stiff, carpet is sticky, two inch cockroach surprised us on our last day. Free breakfast is the best part of the hotel but electricity kept shorting out. Again, hotel needs a renovation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cheryll G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel/motel combo is a short walk (about 1/2 mile) to the Disneyland Parking Garage. The walk back is even shorter if you cut through the staff parking lot at night. At the garage, grab a free tram to Disneyland! The hotel itself had easy in/out access and sits next to a gas station. Our room had 3 queen beds and did not feel cramped at all with 6 people in it! The air conditioner seemed to have fan issues, but the room did eventually cool off. Our tub had a very high wall, meaning you had to sit on it and swing your legs over to get in, but it had a nice pad on one end to sit! We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribecards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had six people in our family visit this hotel. We got a room with 3 queen beds and there was plenty of room. It is within walking distance to the Disney Parking garage where you catch a trolley into the main gate. Only problem we had was the limited drawer and storage in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
44 reviews
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Best Western Courtesy Inn
#52 of 118 in Anaheim
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Property: Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Address: 1057 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is located within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort which includes Disneyland, Disney’s California Adventure and the Downtown Disney District. Conveniently located off the 5 freeway.Enjoy convenient access to all popular attractions, including Knotts Berry Farm, Laguna and Newport Beaches, and South Coast Plaza for shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants.Located nearby the Travelodge Anaheim hotel / motel, is the home field of the Anaheim Angels as well as the famous Arrowhead Pond Arena.Our Anaheim hotel boasts a first class view of the Disneyland fireworks display, you can relax and enjoy the typical Southern California weather beside the full sized outdoor heated pool or take a moment to pamper yourself in the spa tub. Travelodge Anaheim is the ideal rest stop for a long journey or for a central place when visiting southern California.Our friendly and hospitable staffs are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for Anaheim attractions, a tour, a golden beach, or something different to eat. Drop by the front desk and let them do the research for you. Everyone at the Travelodge Anaheim looks forward to welcoming all of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Travel Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Travel Lodge
Anaheim Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing