We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“value for money”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

we spent four days and it was a very good value for money. The room was enormous and comfortable. I was woorried being on the main street side i would hear traffic all night but i didnt. The morning breakfast was excellent and the place was spotless. When i first arrived i thought i had lost my purse in the office and then i found it in my room. Later the front desk called to check in and remined me about breakfast. I thought that was veru considerate of the front desk clerk to be concerned. The only problem i had was the last night a new family arrived and made a lot of noise. I did call down to the front desk and they apologized but its not really their fault.

Room Tip: Maybe the corner rooms??
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainej87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    311
    253
    107
    62
See reviews for
588
137
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

my husband and I, two teenage daughters and eight year son stayed here for eleven nights over christmas 2010. We had a starlight room which I had requested upon booking on-line and found this to be lovely. Every day started with an adequate breakfast of donuts, cereal, pastries, fruit, toast, juice and coffee. This was included in the low price.
The hotel has a lovely heated pool and spa which we enjoyed every day. My son actually learnt how to swim here. Although this property is old and could do with a make-over, we were very happy here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and with two double beds and a couch we all could fit in easily.
The walk to disneyland was short. We will be back..for more.

Room Tip: ask for a starlight room with a couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is my second stay at the Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Way. I always stay here because it is affordable and walking distance to Disneyland. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it has a pool. If you can't afford to stay at the Disneyland resort and do not mind a short walk this is the perfect place to stay!.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aibarra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I looked at all the reviews before I stayed so I had an idea of what to expect. There were no stains on the sheets or bedbugs as others have reviewed. I gave it a 5 star review because for the price (and location), you CAN'T beat it! It's true that the hotel needs updating but who cares if all your doing is spending the night (or a couple). If I paid more I would have expected more but I didn't. The continental breakfast was what I expected, toast, a couple danishes, juice, milk, coffee. I thought it was awesome that we could fill up for breakfast for "free". We walked from the hotel to the Disneyland parking (free) tram both morning and night, as late as 10:30pm and we felt perfectly safe. The hotel staff was also very nice and helpful. PLUS, we got there at 10:30am and were able to check in! I would go back in a heartbeat because of the price/location!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My girlfriend and I went on a trip to Disneyland (like any girl, she loves the magic kingdom and always wants to visit). We was still in school and we wanted to keep the costs down a bit. we found the Travelodge on Disneyland drive to be a perfect solution. It's right down the road from the park and was clean and affordable. the pool and hot tub were a nice relaxing break at the end of long days of walking. I recommend this hotel to folks looking to save a few bucks without sacrificing the quality of their vacation. The Travelodge brand and standards are well maintained here!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9__Escape_Artist__9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here as it was so close to Disneyland and I didn't want to pay the crazy prices at the disneyland hotel. It was a great place and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugg311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This hotel was chosen soley due to the proximity to Disneyland, it's a 15 minute walk to the tram lot which is located next to the Disneyland parking structure. The hotel was clean, but seriously needs attention. Bed was comfortable, except for the plastic pad on the mattress which kept crinkling every time we moved. Pillows were nice, room was muggy and stuffy, couldn't seem to get it cool. Check in was easy, filtered water in the lobby and very small continental breakfast in their breakfast room. Breakfast choices were Raisin Bran cereal, Frosted Flakes cereal, toast, 1 type of danish, canned peaches and canned pineapple chunks. Milk, orange or apple juice and coffee for beverages. I'm not sure I'd stay there again, but if you want a cheap room near Disneyland and you don't mind the well worn room look, go for it. We did feel safe and that's important to us. Oh yes, there is free wifi which did work.

Room Tip: It's pretty noisy by the pool, so if you need to sleep before 10 at night, ask for another side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive

Property: Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive
Address: 1057 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802-1841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Anaheim on Disneyland Drive is located within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort which includes Disneyland, Disney’s California Adventure and the Downtown Disney District. Conveniently located off the 5 freeway.Enjoy convenient access to all popular attractions, including Knotts Berry Farm, Laguna and Newport Beaches, and South Coast Plaza for shopping, movie theaters, and restaurants.Located nearby the Travelodge Anaheim hotel / motel, is the home field of the Anaheim Angels as well as the famous Arrowhead Pond Arena.Our Anaheim hotel boasts a first class view of the Disneyland fireworks display, you can relax and enjoy the typical Southern California weather beside the full sized outdoor heated pool or take a moment to pamper yourself in the spa tub. Travelodge Anaheim is the ideal rest stop for a long journey or for a central place when visiting southern California.Our friendly and hospitable staffs are experts in pointing you in the right direction, whether you are looking for Anaheim attractions, a tour, a golden beach, or something different to eat. Drop by the front desk and let them do the research for you. Everyone at the Travelodge Anaheim looks forward to welcoming all of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Anaheim Inn and Suite on Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Travel Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Travel Lodge
Anaheim Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing