We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Disney and Convention Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level Contributor
349 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Convenient to Disney and Convention Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Hotel is adjacent to Convention Center and only a short walk from Downtown Disney. Rooms were decent size and very clean. Starbucks in the lobby was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheelblue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    1,453
    893
    334
    200
See reviews for
1,483
649
143
1,264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

Pros: Location is great; Starbucks in Lobby; Beds Comfortable; Nice Bathroom Amenities;
Cons: Lobby Area too Busy; Rooms Just Average Size; Bathroom Small; Elevators incredibly slow; Internet Not Free;
Bottom Line: Probably better value hotels out there in Anaheim.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinapsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

As a CEO in my company I reserve a couple of rooms for my group and some customers at this Hilton. Aside from check-in which a few mishaps happen with mix up with our rooms and a few people which booked months ahead of time for exec floor rooms that they tried to switch to standard rooms. End of day after a couple of complaints they fix all the problems with the rooms to our almost satifaction. They also went out of their way to say they were sorry for mistake and give is a a gift at no charge.

Exec lounge MUST BE A TOTAL JOKE - open only limited time, lousy foods, pay for drinks (coffee and soft drinks free) - very limited choice of bad food. Forget about to go there for a moment to read since they will be closed -- open when they want and certain times (key time) - bottom line worst exec service compare to other hotels.

Conceierege servcie at exec lougne by Ezzy was super and great - this guy deserve s a higher position at HIlton. Full of knowledge and cares about customers.. even when customer makes mistake

I am a HH members and w3hen I talked to manager she stated not to worry she woudl not charge - to my surprise that teller still charge my room.

At level 5 - they should fire every person who works there, they dont give a damn about customers and unless you give them a good tip and you will get no service
They close bars early less than 7pm and never clean tables and one point I was at pool an dthey refused to servce because they wer budsu sracting their balls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW MEXICO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

This hotel was very clean and modern. It was quiet and relaxing, and the staff was very helpful.The pool area was clean and large, and the hotel itself was located in a friendly area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UB40NewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

Check in was a breeze, staff was friendly and nice. the room was very nice and clean. we asked for a view of Disneyland, the hotel is a little far from the park but we did get a partial view. the bed is suuper comfy with down pillows and an extra in the closet if you like. a coffee maker i used each morning, only good for one cup but theres a starbucks in the lobby!!! i love starbucks so it was nice to have one so close. i love the modern and asian kind of look to the lobby and room. simple and nice, very inviting. now for a couple of bad things that really bugged us. the parking is an extra $15 a day at the hotel, i dont understand it but accepted it. fitness room is another $15 per person per day. the shuttle to the park is $4 but im wondering if all hotels are like that now because i didnt see any shuttles with a specific hotel logo. we walked to the park each was, about 20min each way, not bad at all. In the hotel there is not supposed to be smoking which we LOVE, i cant stand being around it. however in the bathroom there was a burn hole on the shower curtain from someone in the past smoking in there, that bugged me a lot, i let the front desk know and they offered to change the shower curtain, but that doesnt help the fact that someone was smoking in there in the past, i couldnt get that out of my mind. I feel we should have been offered a different room, but we didnt ask and they didnt offer. speaking of the bathroom, there are nice upgrades like the granite counter and the hardware, but the bathroom is SO SO small, the sink is practically on top of the toilet, ewwwwwwwww...... you cant step out of the shower without hitting the toilet with your leg uhm.... ewwwwww again. LOL now heres the kicker and ultimately why we will probably never stay again, there is a probablitily of bed bugs, my GF woke up the first night with bite all over her hand right along the vein which we find out later was more then likely bed bugs!!!!!
not sure if we will stay here again or not, we will try for something closer with a separate batroom and sink setup. oh one more thing, there are doors connecting to the rooms on both sides, so you can hear everything going on in the next room which happened to be some guy hacking up a lung a few times and some kids screaming, but at night we slept good and it was quiet. but overall after all the extra cost to stay we will stay somewhere else next time, i dont recommend this hotel unless you have deep pockets and/or dont mind getting nickel and dimed to death.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beestybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

No complaints here.....

My room was modern, bed comfortable but small bathroom (older property remodeled). The location to the convention center was great! This hotel is around the corner from Disneyland as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

We recently stayed at the Hilton Anaheim for a conference and it was terrific. The staff were efficient and friendly at every turn. Most notable was the way everyone from the desk staff to the housekeeping staff and janitor making eye contact and saying "hello" every time we met them. The cleanliness was superb. My room was paid for by my company, so I cannot comment on value. The pool and multiple hot tubs were widely used and inviting, only wish I had the time to make use of them myself.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing