We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at the Hilton Anaheim”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at the Hilton Anaheim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were in town for an event at the adjacent convention center. From the car valets, to the front desk staff, to the room service staff, to the customer service folks on the phone, no one could have been more pleasant and accommodating. It's unfortunate that a refresh of the lobby was underway, but the construction area was segmented off and had minimal impact on our stay. We walked a few steps over to the Marriott to meet up with colleagues for a drink, no big deal. Looking at other reviews, I think you have to temper your expectations -- this is a large, high traffic hotel adjacent to Disney and the Convention Center -- any hotel would have resulting challenges, and have little control over things like kids running in the hall, etc. We found that overall the Hilton did a great job and we were quite satisfied. There is a nice kiosk in the lobby to print airline boarding passes (no fee.) We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors program!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear misterduffy, Thank you for your comments on this site. We are glad to hear that you received excellent service throughout your stay. We are going through a renovation that will better our guests' experience. These changes include: the guest rooms, hallways, MIX restaurant, and elevators. We are glad the construction did not have much of an impact and we are excited to see the improvement of our guest’s experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    1,454
    894
    335
    200
See reviews for
1,483
649
143
1,267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I think this hotel would be perfect if I were attending a convention. It is very large, and quite honestly, impersonal. I think after the initial check-in, I didn't come across one employee. We were on the 14th floor, in a large room - however the bathroom was very small, and this was difficult with a party of 5. No free WiFi, which is surprising these days. The waits for the elevators could be long (and crowded).

The dining options were not great - and the food court hours were surprisingly limited. I think there is construction going on, so this could be improving shortly!

The kids enjoyed the pool, and it was overall clean and comfortable. However it was a bit too big and convention centered for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Karen P, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind comments on how clean and comfortable our property was during your stay. To address some of the issues you mentioned below, we have new elevators coming soon. Over the next 13 months, all of our elevators will be replaced and modernized. Starbucks, located in our main lobby will also be getting a face lift, which includes a new grab n’ go section along with expansion. We highly value your comments and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to grow and become a better hotel due to valuable feedback we receive from all of our guests.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had an over all great trip, the hotel is laid out very nicely. They have multiple exit points to the convention center. It was very helpful to be just a few foot steps away from the convention center. Downtown Disney is a taxi cab ride away. My overall stay was excellent and I will be back when I am in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Isaac R, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and your positive comments. Our prime location is definitely a huge draw for many of our guests. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was clean and functional. Breakfast was good. It was a 20 minute walk to Disney. Shops and restaurants were a bit closer. My heart did sink a little each day when we retuned to the Hilton. Its a bit drab and very beige. Very big and busy and more suited to business travellers. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear LizFlo, Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. You'll be glad to know that our hotel is currently undergoing some changes to improve the aesthetics of the property. On the guest floors we are adding new carpeting with a more vibrant color scheme. We are also adding new wall treatments, lighting, and artwork. While we do host a large number of business travelers we do have a lot of features that cater to our leisure guests. The 5th floor pool deck is a big hit amongst families. We also have the food court and Character Club souvenir shop. We hope you will stay with us again whether it be for work or for fun.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Not only does this property have a really great location, they have the best staff! Everyone was extremely helpful especially Chris at the Front Desk! Thank you Chris! The pool has a really cool mini kiddie water park. It was easy getting to and from Disneyland. The breakfast buffet was delicious and convenient. They even had a made to order omelet station. Our whole family can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorificous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Glorificous, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you had the opportunity enjoy much of what our hotel has to offer. We have an abundance of amenities and a prime location but it is our team members that really turn our good hotel into a great one. We will share this review with the mangers of the employees you mentioned. They will be recognized for providing exemplary service. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Anaheim very soon!

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is a "joke". Very dirty all around. Too expensive for not much. 16.00 a day to park, wi-fi 25.00, only free in the lobby. ONE f'in towel rack in your room and it's in the SHOWER (who designed that). No fridge in the room. But you can drink their 4.00 bottle of Evian. Stay elsewhere, down the street farther away from Disney--free parking, free wi-fi and FREE shuttle. Yes at the Hilton no free shuttle pay 5.00 to ride the city bus. But hey they have a Starbucks, where the line is only 20 people deep at any given time...(FUN!) Oh, they have a food court Baja Fresh +2.00 over their regular menu anywhere else, and it's pre-cooked. (How's that for fresh). Maybe you like swimming in a dirty pool or hot tub...(yes big clumps of hair floating around mmmmm good.) No other restaurants nearby (fast food or anything), you can eat in their restaurant... average plate cost 15.00, breakfast lunch and dinner. And it's hotel food ummmmmm goood..
The only good thing is your close to Disneyland, where there are numerous other hotels to choose from SO CHOOSE BETTER THAN I DID.....

Room Tip: Don't go here, there are better places to stay.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear G B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. All of the hotels in our class in the Anaheim area do come with extra charges for parking, and high speed internet access. To clarify, the daily internet charge is $12.95 plus tax. This charge covers 24 hours on up to 3 devices. It is very unusual to hear that you found the common areas of the hotel to be a bit of disarray. We will share this review with our housekeeping and property operations teams. There actually is an abundance of dining choices in the area the Anaheim GardenWalk and Downtown Disney alone have a wealth of options. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We'd love the opportunity to leave you with a better impression.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was never advised that the bulk of the lobby was closed due to construction. I was never told loud Disneyland fireworks were audible every night. I had a cockroach and a large bug in two different rooms. I was given the wrong room. I had a very snippy Hilton Honors clerk who made things worse. Some staff were very good but hard to compensate for all that went wrong.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 869robertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear 869robertad, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear you experienced some pest control issues. This is not a regular occurrence at the hotel. We hope you reported the issue so we could take the necessary precautions. The only area of the lobby which is closed is our bar area. Because our lobby is so expansive this still leaves thousands of square feet of space including lounging areas. The entire registration area and food court in the lobby are completely untouched. We do however, apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. The redesigned MIX Lounge should be reopened in just a matter of weeks. We hope you will come back to see the transformation.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing