We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, convenient to DisneyLand, good for families”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice experience, convenient to DisneyLand, good for families”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are a family of 4, with a 4yo and a 1-1/2 yo. We got the breakfast package which included a very nice buffet breakfast that allowed us to get a quick start to the day. The hotel is HUGE! We were fortunate enough that there weren't any large conventions during our stay, so it wasn't as crowded as it could have been. The rooms were nice--we opted for a Disney view with a balcony, but ended up staying on the park property to catch the fireworks close-up. We didn't spend a whole lot of time on the balcony, but it was nice when we did. It was really easy to get park tickets in the hotel, and also convenient to take the free shuttle from near the parking deck to DisneyLand. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtwdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear gtwdesign, Thank you for giving the Hilton Anaheim a perfect score on TripAdvisor! It is great to hear that everyone in your family had a wonderful stay. Did you get a chance to take the little ones down to the pool deck? There is an awesome splash park there that the kids just love and during the summer months the Pool Bar & Grill is open for the adults to have a delicious tropical cocktail. We hope you will bring the whole gang back to the Hilton Anaheim. We would love to have you back!

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    1,509
    924
    352
    220
See reviews for
1,559
680
146
1,332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was in town for a conference at the Anaheim convention center. The location was ideal. The facilities immaculate and the staff were pleasant. I even treated myself to a manicure & pedicure in the Spa which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Nikki N, Thank you for your short, but sweet review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that your experience rated a 5 out of 5! We are glad you took some pampering time during your convention stay. You got a mani/pedi but we also offer massages and a variety of other treatments! Even though we are close to Disneyland, the Hilton Anaheim can also be a great place to come for some R&R. We hope to see you again soon whether it be for business or for pleasure.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Initial check in went smooth but when got to room key card would not work, went down got two more, they didn't work, third set didn;t either, I used hallway phone to call for security to check it. Tried one more time while waiting ,of course it worked then. Rest of stay was okay. Room was nothing special, bathroom seemed small, Housekeeping was great. They charge for wi-fi as if they dont make a big enough profit on the room charge. Lobby area was very expansive. check out was easy and quick,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear thos252, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the error and confusion with the door keys upon your arrival. We understand how frustrating this may have been for you. However, we are glad that the issue was quickly resolved and you were able to get into your room. Although there is a charge for wi-fi in the guest rooms, we do offer free wifi throughout the whole lobby area. We are happy to hear that housekeeping met your expectations and provided great service. Please come visit us again, we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was in a good location very close to Disney Land and California adventure. Easy access from parking lot to hotel, easy check in process, clean. Rooms, bathrooms are clean, great service by the cleaning staff. Easy access to business rooms and ballroom. I did not liked to be charged by using the gym, the cost of the hotel was more than enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Armando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Armando R, Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. Though the gym does carry an extra charge, there is no denying that our Hilton Health Club is one of the finest hotel gyms you'll ever see. We even have classes taught by certified instructors. All are included in the daily fee. We are very glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and inviting. It is also true that our location can't be beat whether you're on vacation or a business stay. We hope the next time you return to Anaheim you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel check in went smoothly. Probably the best hotel gym I have seen. Pool is small for the size of the hotel. Rooms and grounds are very clean. Food is good but very pricey. Proximity to Disney and the convention center is excellent. The service was good, not intrusive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BNYFMLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear BNYFMLY, Thank you for your kind word on TripAdvisor. It sounds like your expectations were met or exceeded in every aspect of your stay. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us. You noted that you were especially impressed by our hotel gym. The Hilton Health Club is over 25,000 square feet and even has its own indoor pool and basketball court. HHonors Silver, Gold, and Diamond Member receive free access. We hope you will come back to the Hilton Anaheim again and enjoy all of our amenities and comforts.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The rooms are not cleaned well and are musty. Internet is spotty. Conceriege staff gives incorrect information. The only good thing about this hotel is its location near Disney and the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank bubbsBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear bubbsBoston, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the spotty service you received while staying with us. Our team members are usually complimented on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have offer. If not we hope you will come back. We can promise you will receive much better service on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

There were stains on the bed sheets. I had two beds in my room and both sheets on them had stains. Walls are thin. You will hear everything the person in the room next to you is saying. There were stains on some of the seating areas. You have to keep the water really low on the sink otherwise it will splash everywhere. Food is okay. Was served unwashed dinner wear. Gross. Salad and other items tasted stale or maybe reused. Even the packaged ice cream tasted old. Gift shop is overpriced. Service was okay. They did double bill me and I am still waiting to ve refunded as they said it would take a few days. For $500-700 per a few nights stay I expect more. I felt like I was in a high end verision of Motel 6. And that is not a good thing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mira1234567, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is highly unusual to hear that you had some stained linens upon check in. We do replace linens on beds before each new guest arrival. We do apologize and we will share your review with our housekeeping team. Usually they receive very high marks on our guest satisfaction surveys it is regretful that you had such an atypical experience. We would also like so apologize for inconvenience you had to endure with regards to your billing issue. While such mistakes are rare we do have a team at the hotel dedicated to guest billing. We trust the problem was resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future. We would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Sergio Bocci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing