We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Base for Disneyland”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #48 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for four nights during the New Years holiday. I thought the rooms where comfortable, soft pillows and beds. One issue in the room was the vent for the A/C rattled like there was a screw that was loose. Very minor. The service for checking in and out was excellent. Friendly staff. If the hotel is busy, do plan on waiting for the elevators. The location is about a 20 minute walk, counting time for crosswalks, to the main Disneyland gate. Walkers can take a shortcut through the parking garage. Another transportation option is to walk across to the Disneyland bus parking lot and take a Disney bus. This option does take longer than walking. I didn't need to pay for parking or the internet, but do be aware that there's fees for both. Overall, easy place to stay for a Disneyland trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportscierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear sportscierge, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Anaheim on TripAdvisor. We are sorry for the light rattling sound you heard coming from the vent. We would have been happy to send an engineer to the room to investigate and solve the problem. Thankfully that did not detract too much from the overall enjoyment of your stay. Your tips would be very helpful to any current or potential guests. Next time you’re in the area please come stay with us again. Take some time to enjoy the pool deck or perhaps a relaxing massage at the spa and fitness center. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,863 - 2,869 of 4,559 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here December 27-29 on Hilton Honor points. We picked this hotel because it said it was a block from Disneyland. It's really farther than that if walking is a issue for you. It's a 20 minute walk. Our room had two queen beds which were very comfortable and we loved the pillows. We were surprised that the room had no microwave or refrigerator like other places we have stayed. The handle on the sliding bathroom door was broken so we had to call to have it fixed. We could also hear the TV from the room next door. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.
The staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mosey48, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. While fridges and microwaves do not come standard in our rooms we are looking to add them in 2014. Even though you had a repair issue in the room we are glad to hear that our excellent property operations team was able quickly fix door handle and your stay could continue on as normal. We apologize that your neighbor caused a bit of a disturbance with a loud television. We would encourage any of our guests to contact guest services if you have a noise complaint. We have 24 hour per day Security team that is dedicated to keeping you not only safe, but comfortable. We hope if you visit the Anaheim area in the future you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We just finished a five night stay and were very pleased with the service and helpful folks who work there. Everyone we spoke to was very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable, but it and the hotel in general does show wear. It's a very busy place so it doesn't surprise me. Best surprise was getting a discount on parking. Starbucks in the lobby gets very busy in the mornings. Line was around the corner. Lobby bar was pricey and service was slow. Easy walk to the parks and Downtown Disney.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank livinfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear livinfortravel, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Hilton Anaheim on TripAdvisor. It seems like you enjoyed your stay overall but there was a little room for improvements. You'll be happy to learn that we are adressing those concerns with a refurbishments our our guest floor corridors. On the way is new carpeting and wall treatments. The guestt floors will soon have a new, fresh look and feel. We hope you'll come back to our hotel to take adavantage of our fabulous location and wonderful amenities.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

With a Priceline price of 120.00 per night, this was a wonderful spot. We really enjoyed Candy Cane Inn prior to this, but this was cheaper and so convenient. The ART transportation is right outside the door, and we had heard that this bus stops at so many hotels. This one did not. We only stopped at our hotel and Disney.

The hotel is a typical nice Hilton. We did not use any amenities because we were at Disney.

WiFI cost extra, so we went without computers in the room. It was a nice break.

I would recommend this spot for anyone wanting to go to Disney.

Room Tip: They have rooms that you can see the fireworks from. WIth our inexpensive price, I didn't even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear MNfamilytravelers, Thank you for giving us the top possible score on TripAdvisor! We are very glad to hear the Hilton Anaheim provided the perfect home base for you on your trip to Disney. Our hotel is located on Route 4 of the Anaheim Resort Transit. You are correct, on this route there is only one stop in the hotel area then its straight on to Disneyland. While there is a cost for wi-fi in the guest rooms we do have complimentary wireless access in our lobby for all of our guests. Perhaps on your next stay with us you can take advantage of that and the other fabulous amenities we have to offer.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first stay at this property, but we frequently stay at Hiltons. The staff is very attentive here and service was prompt no matter where we went on the property. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and maid staff went out of their way to ensure we had whatever we needed. The property has a nice pool/jacuzzi on the 5th floor. There is a nice restaurant on site serving B/L/D, a Starbucks, and a food court with some quick options for a snack. This hotel clearly caters to Disney park guests and conventions. There aren't many options for other restaurants and entertainment within walking distance unless you are ok with walking over a mile. Just bring comfy shoes and have an app on your phone to find local places to go. There are always cabs, and the parking is $16 per day but you can go in/out as many times as you want for no extra charge. The only thing we found strange was that the bathroom door doesn't lock. It's a sliding mirrored door that just separates the bedroom from the bathroom. We prefer rooms that have a separate toilet area from the shower/sink area so multiple people can be doing their business and getting ready simultaneously. But it's a nice hotel anyway. It was quiet, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced for that area. We would definitely stay here again but will also look into the neighboring properties that have balconies. This hotel does not have balconies, if that is important to you,.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Jenk 56, Thank you for giving the Hilton Anaheim a perfect score on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. The sliding doors you mentioned are designed to create extra space in the bathroom/entryway that normal swinging door would occupy, but other than that it sounds like you were very happy with your room. We would like to point out , however, that we actually do have a limited number or rooms that have balconies. These rooms are located on the 5th floor on the North and West sides of the property. There is an upgrade fee associated with these room types but if a balcony is important to you we do have that option available. Perhaps on your next stay you can reserve one. We would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked 5 rooms w/Disney view (which was an extra charge) a month ago, upon arrival they did not give me what I paid for (the room w\view) the lady had an attitude and so did the manager, my kids and I were so disappointed it ruined my vacation .. never again btw no fridge either! CUSTOMER SATISFACTION WAS NOT MET AT THIS HILTON!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Zilad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Zilad M, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. While it is unclear exactly what transpired at check-in, there was obviously some sort of miscommunication and for this we apologize. The quality of service we provide is complimented regularly on this website. It is regretful you did not come away with the same great experience many of our guests have had over the years. It should be noted that our hotel is not on Disney property. We are across Katella Avenue from the Disney Parks. If you’re expecting to look out your Disney View Room window and stare right down into the theme parks you will be disappointed. Many families create fond memories gathering near the window spotting the Matterhorn or Sleeping Beauty Castle or other landmarks together from their room. They also get an unrivaled view of the fireworks at night. Better than most spots eveninside the parks. While your first stay with us did not go as you had hoped we hope you will give us another chance and be able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel and honestly, not too bad of a walk. Cabs are readily available too if you need but the walk is no more than 15 minutes if doing a light stroll. Decor in the hotel was awesome since we went the week before christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sc2270lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for giving us a perfect score on TripAdvisor! As you mentioned we have a great location. If you’re here to visit the Disney Parks you can make the 15-20 minute walk to the Main Gate, take the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle (5-10 minute drive), or take a cab over to Downtown Disney and walk to the parks from there (5 minute drive, 5 minute walk). We are glad to hear you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. Warm earth tones can be found throughout the property and our lobby has a jazzy feel to it. During the holiday season we add to our already beautiful spaces with twinkling lights and seasonal plants. Thank you for sharing the holidays with us. We can’t wait to have you come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $124 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing