We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip, and welcomed back like family!”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Return trip, and welcomed back like family!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Having stayed here last year it was a no brainer for us to rebook for our 2013 trip!
We were checked in immediatley even though it was 745am but we were again grateful after our 14hr flight from Australia.
It was so nice to see familiar faces, Islam, John, Octavio and Jackson to name a few. We were amazed on our second night to be welcomed back in the restaurant with a specially decorated welcome back dessert plate and a visit from senior hotel staff.
Yes Blizzcon was on and the lobby and bar area were extremley busy, however this did not spoil our stay at all as the service was it's usual high standard.
We have one return night in LA and could stay closer to LAX but no it'll be the Hilton at Anaheim again!
Lovely to see the charity Christmas Tree display again!

Room Tip: We were on 14th floor , so you get great Disney fireworks views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear philandalex, Thank you for the perfect score on TripAdvisor! We are very appreciative of our guests that return to our hotel time and time again. It’s especially heartwarming to know that you recognized the team members who have made a positive impact on your stays in the past and they were here once again to provide that same outstanding service. Even with the hotel so busy during Blizzcon it is good to hear that the crowds didn’t negatively affect your visit. Although being here for the same convention in the past I’m sure you knew exactly what to expect. The Hilton Anaheim has once again partnered with Eli Home to bring our guests “Christmas Tree Lane” in the lobby. The trees are only here for a limited time as each tree will be auctioned off to benefit charity. Thank you again for your loyalty to the Hilton Anaheim. Perhaps we’ll see you again in 2014!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    1,509
    923
    352
    220
See reviews for
1,559
680
146
1,331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton at the end of October, 2013. We were there for a business convention, and the convention rooms are great, but the hotel room we stayed in was lacking a few things. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and the air conditioner was LOUD! All of us who stayed in the room were woken up every time the AC would kick on. The bathroom also lacks a fan (??).
They didn't have a standard room available when we checked in, so they upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you aren't attending a convention right there. I don't think it's a great hotel for families who are coming for Disneyland, either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Rachelle R, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Very rarely do we hear complaints of the beds being uncomfortable. In fact the beds are so popular we have made them available for purchase online. We’re sorry to hear that the AC was noisy during your stay, even waking you up in the middle of the night. I hope you were able to contact guest services and notify them of the problem. One noise you won’t hear at the Hilton Anaheim is bathroom fan, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t one. All of the guest bathrooms are connected to a central air filtration system. The system is constantly running 24 hours a day and is specially engineered to not even make a whisper of a sound. While we do host a lot business people and convention goers, Hilton Anaheim is also a great place for families. Some of the amenities which are most attractive to families include our great swimming pool area, the food court, and the Character Club store which is chock full of Disney and California souvenirs. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return to the Hilton Anaheim. We would love to see you return.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Well were can I start I stayed across the rode the first night for 30.00 a night and it gave me free internet, free buffet breakfast and was a clean and tidy room when I arrived at the Hilton you have to pay extra for everything, internet, bar fridge, the gym breakfast it is so silly to be charged for everything extra oww even the bottled water in the rooms and across the road this was free, I think if you stay somewhere nice you should not have to pay for all the extra things we are coming back for the next five years I think I will just stay at the hotel across the road sorry but it is clean and tidy and no extra charge for things.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the value as expected at our hotel. We are a full service hotel and offer many amenities not offered in smaller motels or hotels. Our MIX restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and you could even order this to the comfort of your room by a simple touch of a button. Our 25,000 square-foot Health Club offers an indoor pool, locker rooms, steam rooms, indoor pool, hot tub, and an amazing spa menu. We would suggest our HHonors loyalty program where you could earn points for perks such as complimentary use of the health club, breakfast, and room upgrades. We hope you will give our hotel another chance and enjoy the great amenities we have to offer.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottadale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel lobby is the hotel's best asset. The good thing is that they do cater to the business traveler as much as the disney crowd. The issue remains with the rooms that need a major renovation - they are tired looking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Wendy W, Thank you so much for stopping by our page and for your review. Since we are only "a stones throw" from both the Convention Center and the Disney attractions, it is very easy to accommodate many types of travelers. Some months are busier than others of course depending on the season or large conventions coming to town. You will be glad to know that beginning next year, the hotel will be undergoing renovations of all the guestroom floors which will include new carpeting and mini fridges. These are things that guests such as yourself have suggested. We hope you come back and visit us again to enjoy another wonderful stay here at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for Blizzcon 2013. Nice hotel, comfortable and well-appointed rooms with coffee machine. Right next to the Convention Center..literally took us less than 5 minutes to walk there, restaurant in the lobby had great food and service. Cons: poolside restaurant/bar closed "for winter", yet the pool itself was open; noisy lobby at night (rooms were quiet though which was great), as this hotel is clearly the hangout for Blizzcon attendees; no minibars in rooms (would've been nice to have a place to chill beverages). Overall a good choice, especially if you are going to be partying with your Blizzcon friends at night. They had pop-up bars all over the lobby so there weren't ridiculous lines to get drinks. If you prefer a more low-key lobby atmosphere stay at the Marriott across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear JennyKos, Thank you for joining us for Blizzcon and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Hilton Anaheim certainly was the place to be during that convention. The hotel was bustling, and full of great energy! As you mentioned the guest room floors are 4 stories above the lobby so our guest rooms remain a peaceful retreat. The satellite bars set up around the hotel were just one of the many ways we prepare for large convention crowds. With 1,572 rooms, you can imagine we are used to hosting large amounts of people and we know exactly what it take to keep those people happy. In fact Hilton Anaheim is rated #1 of Hilton hotels in our large meeting planning surveys. A testament to our excellent Event Services team. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for the next Blizzcon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The desk service was very good. We had arrived early after driving in from main LA to go to Disney and had been given a check in time of 4pm but when we asked at the desk they were happy to check us in early and then we were free to go to Disney.
We were only there one night as we headed in to Vegas the following day. After a full day of Disney fun we went back to the hotel and ordered room sevice which was prompt and tasted wonderful. (The salad bowl was absolutely massive and I felt bad so much went to waste!)
There was ample parking, although it being a weekend we were a fair trek from the car but with a hotel this size it was expected. The hotel was very clean, staff were helpful and friendly and they helped us find the shuttle to Disney which stops outside which is handy!
The bed was so comfy and big and I think we both slept very well.
There are shops that sell juice, crisps and other bits if you fancy anything for the room.
I have only two minor criticisms which I almost don't think are worth mentioning but will anyway. The shower curtains are very heavy and thick and once pulled across I found the shower to be very dark. Also the bathroom doors are a royal pain in the [--]. They slide across which I thought to be nice as it didn't overwhelm the space in the room (not that there wasn't plenty!) but they almost don't seem to be hung right and I had to battle with it a good few times to get it to 'sit' so it didn't start to slide back open while using the bathroom. Which in the middle of the night wasn't the most ideal experience. However, I have still marked it as 5 because it was such minor issues.
But apart from those minor complaints I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. I would have happily stayed for more than the one night. In fact, we have discussed a return trip already and the location and experience of the hotel will definitely make this a high consideration for staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Julie D, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Anaheim. Even though you had a few minor issues we are very glad to hear those issue didn’t greatly affect the overall enjoyment of your stay. It certainly isn’t normal for the sliding bathroom doors to slide open on their own. It sounds like a problem that our property operations staff could have easily corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on our guest service and we do everything we can to accommodate any request, such as early check-in. While early check-in can never be guaranteed we will always do our best to get you into your room as soon as possible. Remember, early check-in is based on availability. It sounds like you had a wonderful dining experience through room service. On your next stay with us take some time to enjoy the MIX Restaurant. You can’t go wrong whether it be for the breakfast buffet or an upscale dining experience at dinner time.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Would not stay again with children! This hotel is geared for young adults/ business. Not good for a tired family after long days at disney! Way too much going on at all hours. Staff is not helpful at all. Too much alcohol visible for young children.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meemers912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Meemers912, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff unhelpful. We assure you that this is not the norm as we are constantly striving for complete guest satisfaction. We are just steps from the Anaheim Convention Center making our location ideal for business travelers. We are also a short distance from the Disneyland resort and during the warm months children can enjoy their own pool area in our Splash Zone. We hope you will give us another chance to show what a great team we have and enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing