We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base for Disneyland”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members, so were able to get a great deal on our room by using some of our points. By being a member you get to stay on the top floor, have free Internet in your room, and free continental breakfast at Starbucks or the Mix restaurant. We opted for the Mix Restaurant and upgraded to the full buffet breakfast for $10/person. Otherwise the buffet is $25. Self parking is an extra 16.00/day. This is a huge conference center hotel, with the Anaheim Convention Center just across the way, so if you don't like crowds and expect personalized service, you won't get it here. However, I will say that all the staff we encountered were very friendly and willing to accommodate our requests.

We splurged on a Disney-view room the first night (killer fireworks!) and then moved to a standard room for the rest of our stay. Both rooms were very clean, with modern decor, a coffee maker, flat screen TV, easy chair and work desk. AND super-comfy beds for a great nights' sleep. Room service rates seemed reasonable compared to other hotels. There is a small pool and two hot tubs, but we never got a chance to use them (exhausted from Disneyland!) The lobby has a sundry shop for emergency essentials, a souvenir shop, and small food court with Sbarro and Baja Fresh. You can also print out your boarding passes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siouxsiesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear siouxsiesoo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a very pleasant stay with us during your Disneyland vacation. You especially enjoyed the room accommodations and our signature Hilton Serenity Bed by Serta. Did you know that the mattresses and many of the other in-room amenities are available for purchase online? So if you were staying with us and really liked the bed sheets, towels, or even the waste bucket you could have the same in your very own home. We are very glad to hear that all of your interactions with our Hilton team members were very pleasant. As a Hilton Honors members we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our Hilton Brands. We hope so see you back in Anaheim very soon!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,362)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,774 - 2,780 of 4,362 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a conference here. I stay at a lot of Hiltons so I am familiar with the brand. There is nothing particularly special about this one other than the close proximity to the convention center, which was admittedly nice for those attending a conference. Service at the bar was horrible. Housekeepers were exceptional - both kind and accommodating. We did venture out to Disney. There is no shuttle and it is a little too far to walk. That was disappointing. We took a cab. I would never seek this hotel out to stay at unless I was attending a conference. I suspect there are nicer hotels for less money in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estabrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear estabrks,
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We are glad to hear that the close proximity of the hotel to the convention center was a plus in your book and that our hotel team members helped make your stay a comfortable one. The city of Anaheim does offer the ART shuttle for easy travel around the many city attractions. A full days pass is just $5 for adults and $2 for children 3-9 years old. We do apologize that this information was not available to you. On you next stay, feel free to contact our Guest Services Desk at extension 25 or swing by the desk down in the Main Lobby. They will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have about the hotel and surrounding area. We do hope you come back soon for another visit.

All the best,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to Disneyland. Rather than pay to ride the Anaheim Resort Trolley (ART) to the park we decided to just walk there (10-15 minutes). We noticed a Disney parking lot across the street from the hotel (on Harbor Blvd) and inquired with a Disney employee upon our arrival at the park. Sure enough the Disney parking shuttle would take us to the lot across the street from the hotel. FREE and convenient.
As for the hotel itself it's nice. Rooms were quiet. Hotel is huge so it was a trek to get to our room (deck access to the pool area). Would stay there again for the convenience.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LilOpihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear DSRLondon,

Thank you for stopping by our TripAdvisor page and for your comments. The walk to Disneyland from the hotel is great due to almost perfect weather year-round in Southern California and we are glad you found an convenient transportation option for your commute around the city. Although the ART shuttle does charge a small fee, this fee is good for the entire day in case you plan to tour other local attractions. The hotel does boast over 1,500 rooms and although very large it is also very beautiful and we take pride in the rooms and ambiance we and the many other guests provide on a daily basis. Come back again during the summer and enjoy the Pool Bar and Grill during an afternoon swim. Hope to see you soon!

All the best,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the great hotel. Did not experience any problems throughout my entire stay. Loved the floor to ceiling windows. It had a great view of Disneyland, although I was there on business and didn't go to the park I got to watch the fireworks from my room every night. Great staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dtar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Dtar, Thank you for the outstanding score you’ve given us on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you You’ve enjoyed your accommodations. Our Disney View room offer excellent views of the Disney landmarks during the day, and as you mentioned, Disney’s outstanding fireworks show at night. You could argue that we have the best view of the fireworks in all of Anaheim! We are very pleased to hear your stay has been hassle and worry free. Although you’re visiting us on business you should come back to visit the Disney Parks and the rest of what Southern California has to offer. Right now it’s Halloweentime at Disneyland and the holiday season is just around the corner! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived at the hotel about 9am and the checkin attendants told us the room will be ready in 45 mins, we were then told the room has a rush put on it, and would be ready by 1145am, then at 1145am we were told about noon it's now 1215pm and the room is still not ready! And when mentioned that I was told it would be ready by 1200 the male check in attendant ( oct-26-2013) gives me a smart comment back ' well check in is really 4pm' is this the way you treat Hilton honor members? Wish I could give more on how the room is, but I am still not in my room!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Oppulance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Oppulence, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that your check in process has not gone smoothly. While our check-in time is 4:00pm we do our very best to accommodate early check-ins, but we cannot guarantee them. We apologize that you were quoted a time to return when your room would be ready and that we did not fulfill our end of the promise. Without knowing the details of the reservation and the situation it would be impossible to address in this forum. It also sounds as though you didn’t receive the quality of Hilton service our guests have come to know and expect. This is not a typical experience at the Hilton Anaheim. We’d like you to know that we do value all of our guests, especially our HHonors members who are so loyal to our brand. We hope the shaky start to your visit will not greatly affect the overall enjoyment of your stay. If there is anything we can do to ensure your satisfaction please do not hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Best prices on its level 3 Jr Suites @ $140/night and two 2 Queens @ $104/night for a mini family reunion. Valet and Baggage service is superb. Rooms are upgraded. Just besides conventional center and walking distance to Disney.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank royramos0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

royramos0706

Thank you so very much for choosing Hilton Anaheim for your recent stay. It's really great to read reviews like yours that continue to establish our hotel's reputation providing an excellent product both at the service and hotel level for our guests. We certainly hope that you're able to come back and visit us soon as in 2014 our property is going to undergo some exciting renovations and we'd love for you to enjoy them!

Again, many thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Upon checking in we had some issues with miscommunication about prices when I had called to confirm numerous times. The front desk quickly cleared this up, however couldnt help but feel some judgement which made for a bad first impression and during our stay wasn't to friendly.
The hotel was huge, very clean and was relatively close to Disneyland (the reason for our visit)

Although we didn't have any problems with the hotel in general, my husband and I will not stay here again. With the convention center next door, and a massive convention being held, we couldn't enjoy the hotel bar and restaurants, or even find spots to sit. It was simply to packed and very overwhelming.
I thought for the price of the hotel, Disney would have been much closer instead of a 20 minute walk or so, which we didnt mind, however we have stayed at cheaper places much closer in the past, so this was a bit disappointing.
Even in the hotel stores, water was overpriced and when my husband I found the vending machines, all the coke products were out of date (and being my husband works for coca-cola refreshments, he was disappointed and knew not to drink it). Please fix this, it shouldn't be offered to your guests.

Overall the room was average, but we loved the bed and pillows, which is often hard to find in hotels. We loved that our room had a Disney view where we were able to enjoy the fireworks, so that was a huge plus.

Being a Hilton brand, we had simply expected more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear bbaustin,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. We very often get compliments regarding our bedding and know this is an important feature when choosing a hotel. We apologize for the overwhelming feeling of a large convention. We certainly expect this high volume on certain times and do our best to prepare by adding more staff and signage. We hope you were able to enjoy our other amenities such as the Starbucks and food court in our lobby. We will certainly bring up the vending machine issue with the appropriate department and apologize for that inconvenience.

We hope you will give us another chance to show you what great customer service we have here at the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $122 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing