We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problems with water flow/pressure”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Problems with water flow/pressure”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel room itself is very nice and the bed is comfortable. It is close to Disneyland & you can buy the $5.00 all day bus pass from ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) right outside the lobby doors in the front of the hotel which will take you to/from Disneyland

However, I believe that the Hilton has reduced the water pressure in an effort to conserve water at the guest's expense. You will not get a great shower if you stay at this hotel. The water comes out but you want to keep turning the dial in an effort to increase the flow which won't happen. Also, you have to pay $16.00 for parking (24 hours) and they will tack on numerous fees (resort fee, Anaheim city fee, etc.) which amount to about another $15.00 on top of the normal tax that you will also pay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear BabsSJ, Thank you for sharing you Hilton Anaheim experience on TripAdvisor. While there is a charge for parking we actually do not charge a resort fee at this hotel. There are taxes on the room rates as mandated by the City of Anaheim. You will find the same tax rates at any hotel in this city. We are sorry that you experienced some trouble with the water pressure. Did you contact guest services to notify them of the issue? It is not typical for our showers to have low water pressure so it is very possible that one of our excellent Property Operations engineers could have fixed the problem. On the plus side we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and the amazingly comfortable Hilton Serenity Beds by Serta. We hope you enjoyed your stay enough to return to the Hilton Anaheim. We would love to see you return.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    1,474
    908
    342
    208
See reviews for
1,507
659
145
1,295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went here for a very large conference, 4,000 attendees. The staff was professional, the food was generally good, and the accommodations were of reasonably high quality. The pool had a water slide and kids play area, even though the pool itself was a little small for such a large hotel. The one complaint I have is that they wanted to charge an additional fifteen dollars per day to work out in the fitness facility. They said it was separately owned! That is simply ridiculous. Either they should lower the price, or have a smaller facility for free, or simply buy the workout center and take it over and allow their guests to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zeus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Zeus, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you felt that the cost of the Health Club Access did not equal the value it provides. I think if you took a brief tour of the facility you would realize why there is a charge. Our facility was rated one of the top hotel gyms in the United States. Its over 25,000 square feet, has an indoor pool, indoor basketball court, hot tub, sauna, and classes taught by certified instructors. It seemed like you really enjoyed the other aspects of our property. Our hotel met almost all of your needs while you were here for the large conference. You should come back to Anaheim on a trip just for fun. There is certainly a lot to do in the local area. We hope to see you back at the Hilton Anaheim very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved my stay here, fantastic place to come back to after long days at Disney, great bar and service. Staff very helpful and always glad to pass on info and tips, having the Disney desk is very helpful. The pool wasn't too busy (Sunday afternoon) and was a great place to take some time out from Disneyland.
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Carlee Y, Thank you for your stellar review of the Hilton Anaheim on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you found our team members to be so helpful and attentive during your stay. After all it is our team members that really make the difference that takes us from being a good hotel to a great one. There’s a lot more to do in the area than just Disneyland. Maybe next time you can take the short drive to Newport or Huntington Beach and enjoy a day of sun, sand, and fun. This time of year is also a great time to go on a whale watching tour and catch a glimpse of the largest mammal on planet Earth, the blue whale. During the summer months they love Southern California just as much as the tourists do! We are so happy to hear that you’d love to come back to our property, we certainly hope you get that opportunity. Until then, happy travels!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. Although it is very close to Disney, there was not much else in walking distance. The hotel itself was very nice. Staff was nice. The first room I was given had an overwhelming smell of disinfectant so I asked for a room change. Once I did that, all was well. This was a good hotel for a conference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbarbie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi travelingbarbie08-

Thank you very much stopping by TripAdvisor to share your Hilton Anaheim experience with us! We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our services to be to your satisfaction! We certainly are so glad we were able to move you to a more suitable guestroom also! We hope you had a chance to check out pool area or our 25,000 square foot health club facility as we are certain you would enjoy spending time at either! We welcome you back anytime and wish you a wonderful rest of 2013!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Hilton worked perfectly for our Disneyland vacation. The property is close enough to walk to the park but it is easier to catch the ART bus across the driveway at the Marriott. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were basic and clean. The staff delivered a refrigerator within 15 minutes of our request. The fee was $25 for our entire stay. The onsite stores and food court are convenient but close early. The main lounge was open late and always had a good crowd. The pool area was nice with a pool, two hot tubs, and a water play area. The water in the play area was very cold but the pool water was comfortable. The location and amenities cannot be beat for the price. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear EJMK-

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Anaheim as your home away from during your recent stay to Anaheim! We're elated to read that our offerings were able to suit yours and your family's needs! We definitely strive to make all our guests feel welcome at our properties so it's just lovely to read that you were able to take pleasure in our efforts. We're also happy to report that in 2014 all our guestrooms will have mini fridges so next time you visit, you'll definitely have one waiting for you!

Again, many thanks for the kind words and we certainly look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a recent spur of the moment Disneyland trip. We were upgraded to a room with a lovely view of the park. Bonny at check in was awesome. Thank you for the friendly/warm welcome :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenManners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi StevenManners-

Thanks so much for coming up from Carlsbad and choosing to stay with us this past weekend! We're so happy to read that Bonny was able to make this stay extra special with the upgrade! We definitely try to accommodate guests when ever possible and our Super Star Bonny did just that for you! Since your so close, you should definitely make it a point to continue to visit us in the coming months as we'll be updating the hotel to make guests such as yourself feel more welcome and comfortable. By this time next year you'll see that our hotel has gone through a great transformation and you're going to love it!

Again, many thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regard,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The lobby is beautiful, the room is average the bathroom is small, dirty, old, cramed, dark and the shower heads hurt when the water comes out. The room was nice except you need slipppers to walk on the carpet because it feels dirty and your feet will get dirty walking on it. Bring your water bottles because there is no water anywhere to buy except a $4 bottle of water that sits there and taunts you when you are thirsty. The vending machines outside and doesnt have any water and the snacks are about $3 and up so bring your own snacks and drinks if you plan a family trip there with kids. I forgot to mention you have to pay $16 a day to park there! yes even if you have a dland annuel pass and parking is free at this Hotel you have to pay paking!!! nice hotel but not sure if its worth $130 or up a night. you have to pay per person for a shuttle to dland or pay a cab to take you or walk a ways to get to disney. Beds were nice,clean and comforable that and the pool is pretty awesome for the kids but over all the cleanliness of the room floor and bathroom is for the birds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lisa R,


Thank you for stopping by our TripAdvisor page and for your review. You will be glad to know that next year we will begin a wonderful remodeling project of our guest rooms. Because the hotel is fairly aged, the years of wear & tear have become apparent throughout the guestroom floors and feedback such as yours provides us with insight to areas of the hotel that can use a facelift.

Also, the parking structure is owned by the City of Anaheim and therefore the pricing is regulated by the city and not the hotel. But we are walking distance to all the local attractions and in case walking doesn’t seem enticing we do also have the ART shuttle that you mentioned to provide transportation. It is very cost efficient, a day pass costing $5 for adults and $2 for children 3-9 years.

We do hope this information was helpful and look forward to having you back at the hotel once renovations are completed and hopefully you will have a better experience during your next stay.

Wishing a wonderful rest of 2013,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing