We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed previously at this hotel - its fairly old, but well kept. In need of some refurbishing and money spent on the rooms and common areas. Decent size room with a view towards the Disney theme parks, great to watch the evening fire works. The gym is great, and some group fitness classes to attend, if you have the energy after theme parking ..... A shuttle (paid) for a day unlimited travel to Disney, return to hotel. it does come in handy. Star Bucks in the hotel has long waits in the mornings til @ 1045am as it feeds people also attending conferences next door at the conference centre.

Room Tip: High level, with views over disney for the evening fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Raangi, Thank you for returning to the Hilton Anaheim and for posting on TripAdvisor. You suggested in your review that the hotel, though generally well-kept, could use some refreshing. And guess what. That’sexactly what we are going to do! A hotel our size does endure some wear and tear and eventually it does get to the point where it is time to invest in keeping our property in tip-top shape. We have several projects lined up to update our common areas, corridors, and guest rooms. And the best part is that all of the projects have been scheduled in to have little to no impact on our guests staying with us over those times. If you return to our hotel next year around the same time you should see a revitalized Hilton Anaheim. Since you have a history of staying with us, if you haven’t already, please sign up for HHonors, our Hilton loyalty program. You can earn points staying at any of our Hilton Family Hotels. Signing up is easy. You can do it online or over the phone before your stay. You can also sign up at check-in or by calling guest services from your in-room telephone.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    1,438
    881
    325
    196
See reviews for
1,455
642
143
1,241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel early in 2012 for a trip to Disneyland. It is a reasonable walk to the park or you can take one of the ART shuttles for a small fee. The hotel was clean, the room as well but it was all very generic.

Do not expect any extras, whatsoever, anything more than just a room with a bed is going to be an extra fee.

We also found that having the bar and small restaurant in the lobby makes for a very, very loud environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Bryan D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you seemed to have a lackluster experience while staying with us. We have plenty of amenities on property to give our guests the best experience we can. We have several dining options, retail shopping in one of our 3 stores, a pool deck, the Hilton Health Club, we also have a Disney Desk, a SuperShuttle Desk, and an Enterprise Rental Car Desk to help our guests plan their stays. While the Lounge area may have been a bit noisy and not to your liking, there are several alcoves and sitting areas within our expansive lobby. If that wouldn’t satisfy your needs there are 3 outdoor decks on the 5th floor or the comfort of your own room which would totally remove you from any lobby noise. Please let us know how we could have made your experience better. We are always looking for ways to improve and we would certainly love for the Hilton Anaheim to be a place that you would want to return to again and again.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room provided no source of white noise via an exhaust fan in bathroom or HVAC source. The fire alarm went off at 3 a.m. and kept going off and on intermittently throughout the night. We were not offered reasonable compensation for the loss of sleep, though I had paid for two rooms for 5 nights. The cost of parking was $16/night whether or not you came and left the garage. That seemed extreme for the amount we were paying for the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Janet T, Thank you for sharing your Hilton Anaheim experience on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with regards to the fire alarm. Did you speak to the Front Desk Manager about your frustration? While the alarm going off is definitely not a noise anyone would want to hear in the middle of the night, the system is in place for the safety of our guests and team members. It is much better for it to go off in the middle of the night on a very rare occasion than to not have an alarm system at all. Most of our guests enjoy the fact that rooms are quiet. Understandably, white noise can help some of our guests rest a little easier. We do have clock radios in each room that also have an MP3 connection. Perhaps that would offer a solution on your next visit? While there is a cost for parking, the parking fees are imposed by the City of Anaheim. The city actually owns our parking structure. The parking rate is favorable, or at the very least competitive, with the rates at other hotels in the area. We hope you will return to the Hilton Anaheim and have the opportunity to enjoy a typical night of rest and relaxation on those very comfy Serenity mattresses.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Not a bad pick for your stay at Disneyland Within walking distance to parks or a short taxi ride ($6-$9). Rooms were great, good view of Disney Fireworks. Pool area could be better. Rooms where far from elevators.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anastasios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Anastasios G, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! While 4 out of 5 is a pretty good score we’d love to make it a 5 out of 5 on your next trip to the Hilton Anaheim. You should receive a guest satisfaction survey in your email sometime after check out. We highly encourage all of our guests to take a few minutes and fill it out. This is the best way for us to know in which areas our hotel is excelling and in which areas we can improve. For instance we’d love to know exactly how we can improve the experience on our pool deck. We have received mostly positive feedback from our guests since we renovated the area a year ago. We’re glad you enjoyed your room but we’d like to know what you enjoyed the most about it. We’re so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We used points for the first time for a short "stay-cation" and could not have been happier with the entire experience. We had a beautiful room and had excellent service from everyone we can in contact with. My kids enjoyed the water play area and had a great adventure. We can't wait to come back and next time we'll stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Connie M,

First of all, thank you so much for being a loyal Hilton HHonors member! We're so excited to read that you were able to utilize your points to have a fun little "Stay-Cation" with the family! It's so wonderful when your investments give these kinds of perks! Our team is extremely proud of the work they do and your rave reviews of our service shows us that their efforts are definitely shining through to our guests!

Next time you visit you'll have to try out our restaurants and our Health Club services. You won't be disappointed!

Have a wonderful rest of your Summer,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here recently for a convention. It's not the sort of hotel I usually stay in because they are large and totally impersonal. The wait for check in was about 15 minutes and there was no apology from the staff. The rooms are fine, totally typical, functional. Getting to and from the rooms is a pain as the elevators are painfully slow. A wait of over 3 - 5 minutes was the norm. Why? I went to use the fitness center and there was a $16 daily charge which isn't shown on their web site. The queue for check out was even longer and again the staff just don't seem to care.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear buzzLondonEngland,

Thanks for stopping by our TripAdvisor page and for your review. We do apologize for the wait while you checked in and out of the hotel. During conventions we do try our very best to accommodate all of our guest and its unfortunate to know what you were displeased. At times when the hotel is very busy we do also offer the Freight elevators for our guest to use as opposed to waiting long for the lobby elevators. It helps relieve some of the traffic in the building as well.

We would love to have you back to give you the experience you deserve.

Thanks again for your review.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was in the hotel for a couple of days. The food was pretty good. I was also greeted daily by the hotel staff. My room was very clean and tidy. Checking in wasnt so bad , one thing was that the bar was really packed on certain days. Other than that my stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breelee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Breelee2013,

Thank you for giving us a perfect score on Trip Advisor and for your feedback! We are very glad to know that our staffs daily greetings and the condition of your room both made your stay that much more enjoyable. We want all of our guests to consider the Hilton as their home away from home and it seems we may have accomplished that with you. However, we do apologize for the bar being a tad busy, seems like guests and visitors may be thirstier some days more than others but we are always ready to accommodate any requests and/or need and we do hope you didn’t have to wait too long to place an order.

Thanks again for your review and for choosing the Anaheim Hilton. Hope to see you again soon!

Wishing a lovely rest of your summer,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports.This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool.Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing