We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near VIDCON (convention), not far from disneyland but average room with thin walls”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #47 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We came for Vidcon which was held at the Anaheim convention center. Rate was fine, checkin was easy (though the lobby was always loud and crowded).
Location is near Disneyland (shuttle was $12 for 3 days back and forth), which was convenient. Walls are thin and you could hear stuff at all hours. Rooms were clean and cleaned early. For a convention, this hotel was fine

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisvilleWildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

LouisvilleWildcatfan,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to stop by and share your overall experience at our property during VidCon. As you experienced, VidCon has grown immensely in the last couple of years and thousands of loyal "YouTubers" now attend this convention to meet their favorite YouTube stars and learn about this very popular industry. You may have also noticed that the age group is between 15-30 years of age, so the energy and enthusiasm from attendees is palpable.

With that said, we apologize for the noise you may have heard through our walls during your stay and hope that it won't deter you from choosing our hotel again for next year's convention.

Again, many thanks for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Anaheim.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,054 - 3,060 of 4,496 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great hotel, big rooms,good location for disney and restraunts only draw back is no free wifi in rooms
Free wifi in lobby.hotel was full so our rooms were normally only made up by late afternoon.
Staff willing to help and advise on any needs you might have,...concierge was great organizing transport

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hi Justin S-

Thanks very much for stopping by TripAdvisor to share your TripAdvisor experience. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team to be extremely helpful in meeting your needs. We certainly hope you're able to come back and visit us again in the near future so you can continue to enjoy our offerings.

Again, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we wish you a wonderful rest of your summer!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very much like other Hiltons. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable.
They have a big lobby with free wifi. There is also a Starbucks at the hotel, plus a food court. However, I do prefer the food court at the Marriott across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear NicciWeasley,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving for our guests to enjoy a comfortable stay and are glad you did. Our lobby has many different dining options and we are sure there is something for every appetite. Our guest can choose from Baja Fresh, Sbarro, and Just Grillin’ to name a few. We appreciate your comments and will take this under consideration as we are constantly undergoing change.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Location and concierge services excellent. Issues with bathroom door not fixed until two reports to front desk. Staff not very understanding or accomodating. Starbucks in lobby consistently has a long wait for service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Daniel V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this site. We are very sorry to hear you felt that our staff was not understanding of your needs. We certainly do not believe this is not a normal occurrence and will take this feedback to improve our service. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and hope you enjoyed the ambiance of our pool bar and grill.

We are always striving to improve the guest experience and hope you will give us another chance to show your our constant changes.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for one week while visiting Disneyland and the beaches. We were a little apprehensive about the distance from Disney after reading some of the reviews, but cannot understand what people are complaining about. If you use the back entrance through the food court it proberbly took us 15 minutes at most (quicker than waiting for the bus). The rooms themselves were fine and bigger than some that we have stayed in, which is great when you have two older children who like to spread out. The rooms were serviced every morning with lots of clean towels, and the coffee satchets replaced. The hotel was busy,( but it is right next door to the Convention Centre so this should be expected,) but we certainly did'nt experience any of the issues that other reviewers have commented on. If visiting Anaheim again the Hilton would be our choice of place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYBROWNCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear FAMILYBROWNcardiff,

Thank you for posting such a positive review and for visiting the site. There are many amenities that the hotel offers to make life a little easier for our guests while they stay with us. Summer is an excellent time to visit Anaheim, not only for the beautiful beach weather but also for vast array of people visiting as well. The hotel offers a large pool that also has a kids play area and the Pool Bar & Grill right next to it, with plenty of space to sit and relax poolside.

Having the convention center right next door does gives us the opportunity to host a wide variety of travelers. This is always exciting as we sometimes have guests from around the globe staying with us. This also gives us the opportunity to showcase our excellent housekeeping staff and how hard they work to meet guests expectations when they check-in and during their stay here.

We do thank you again for your great review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was clean and big enough for two adults and two kids. The bathroom was updated, and it looked like the carpet was new. Our pack-n-play was delivered promptly, and was almost brand-new. There are ice machines on every floor, and convenience stores close by for things like beer and milk. It is walkable to Disneyland, but be prepared for a LONG walk. It is about a mile away from the bus drop off point, and if you have been there before you know that it is a bit of a hike into the parks from there. So count on at least a 30 minute walk to get from the hotel into the parks. Parking in the hotel garage is a bit of a challenge. On arrival we just took the first free space we could find, but later during our stay I was able to move the car to a better location in the garage. Also note, parking is not free.
There are some areas that need major improving. First, Hilton Honors is useless here. It didn't get us an upgraded room, and you don't get free breakfast per se. You can queue up at the Starbucks (20-40 minute wait in line) for a "free coffee" and muffin, or get some level of continental breakfast at the restaurant. Next, the E- Checkin system is seriously flawed. We specifically selected "pool view" because that faces Disney. Instead, our room looked out over the terrace area. The computer system has the descriptions of the rooms exactly backwards from the way they really are. We reported it to the front desk, but they couldn't do anything with that information because their "system was down". Clearly this hotel needs to correct and update their computer system. I can't imagine how hard this makes it for the staff who have to field the complaints from customers.
Another issue is that they are letting a lot of people get away with smoking. Our nonsmoking room had clearly had smokers in it over a prolonged period of time. If you are going to have a nonsmoking policy, you need to enforce it. Ignoring it and then spraying a little room freshener doesn't eliminate the health and aesthetic hazards from smokers.
With all the choices of hotels close to Disneyland, I am not sure we would stay here again. I think the non-chain hotels like the Candy Cane are probably a much better choice if you want to be close enough to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear travelingmother,

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the hotel. Information such as yours gives us great insight into what areas of the hotel do need improvement. You are correct about the smoking information, so thank you for sharing and this feedback will be presented to members of the management team and evaluated. We do not want any of our guest feeling that their wellness and health is being compromised.

The room description errors is something we will be looking into and if corrections need to be made please rest assured they will be corrected. We do hope you give the hotel another chance on a future visit so we have the opportunity to showcase to you the world class service we are very well regarded for.

Thanks again for your very informative review!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First off, let me say that if TripAdvisor offered half-star ratings, the Hilton Anaheim would get 4.5 stars. Beds were clean and comfortable, hotel offered a good slate of amenities and with Disneyland a ten-minute walk away, and the Anaheim Convention Center a minute away... the location is hard to beat.

I was impressed how efficient the staff was in servicing the rooms, especially so considering the massive size of the facility. Very well done. The hotel seemed very full, yet also very quiet.

Nice place; I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the Disneyland resort; if that's important to you request it in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear johnhensler,

Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review and for visit the hotels page here on TripAdvisor. Having a 1/2 rating would be a wonderful idea and thanks also for the almost 5 stars. Id have to agree that on a a nice day the walk to Disneyland is just amazing. But in case you are too tired or don't want to take the trek we do also offer the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) to the different parks n back with few stops along the way. The shuttle operates one hour before the park opens until 30 minutes past park closing. It picks up every 20 minutes from the top of the hour and all you need is to purchase a day pass for $5/adults and $2/kids 3-9years old.

The hotel boasts a whopping 1,572 sleeping rooms as well as many event rooms for meetings, social events, or conferences. We do have an excellent support staff from housekeeping to food & beverage to guest services and many more. I'm glad you were able to get a sense of how hard everyone works to keep the hotel on its toes- per say.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon and feel free to contact the hotel to inquire on any large conventions happening when you plan your stay. This will help get a sense of how busy the hotel may be next time around.

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $109 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing