We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #48 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here during our Disneyland adventure. We got two rooms... we wanted adjoining Kings but based on the fact that it was a late booking we had to settle for two rooms next with two queen beds. I appreciated them accommodating our rooms being close. The air in the hotel seemed stale to me... I would have liked to be able to open a window just a little bit for some fresh air. The location makes it worth it because you can leave your car parked and walk or take the bus just about anywhere you want to go. The walk to Disney was about 15 minutes at a normal walking pace. And we walked to a few places to eat in the area as well. The room was a little cramped with the two beds in it.
I stayed at this Hilton right after they did the big renovation a couple years ago. It seems that they are letting it go a little bit. My suggestion is don't let it go down. It seems a bit dark in the lobby and the air could have been a bit fresher.

Room Tip: The best view of fireworks is to be at the park. We had a room a way from the elevators which was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear DNandMS, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It sounds like our location was ideal for you Disneyland vacation! We are lucky to be so within walking distance to Downtown Disney and the GardenWalk. Each have so many entertainment and dining options. If you’re feeling a little more adventurous, Los Angeles is about a 40 minute drive from the hotel and San Diego is about an hour and a half drive from the hotel. You’ll be glad to hear that we do have plenty of refurbishment projects in the works to keep our property up to date, clean, and beautiful. We are strategically scheduling different projects at different times of the year so they will have little to no effect on our guests. We hope you enjoyed your visit enough to stay with us again, we would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,246 - 3,252 of 4,559 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Anaheim was a great choice for our Disneyland vacation! We couldn't afford the resort and this hotel was affordable and beautiful. The buffet breakfast was convenient but not always the greatest, I thought it to be strange that Chinese food was served. The pool had a really cool splash park for the kids but the water was quite cold and the swimming pool needed to be cleaned. We enjoyed the few days we were there as the staff were pleasant and friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi Ashley N-

Thanks so much for sharing your recent Hilton Anaheim experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be convenient and beautiful! :) We also really appreciate your feedback regarding the Breakfast buffet and pool area. I do understand how having Chinese food might seem strange to someone who isn't aware of the large number of Chinese guests that visit our hotel, but that's exactly why we have it. Our "Mother Ship" Hilton Worldwide has developed a program titled "Huānyíng" meaning "welcome" for the huge influx of Chinese visitors that recently have come to America and specifically, Hilton Hotels. We'll definitely make it a point to have more information about this program out for our guests to read so that it clears up any questions they may have.

Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Accommodations very nice and requested Disney view was excellent for fireworks. Very nice beds and comfy pillows. Check in as Hilton Honors efficient and always makes us feel special. Starbucks in the lobby and valet always kind and courteous. This is a favorite of ours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Donna T-

So many reasons to say Thanks!

1. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim as your home away from home
2. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member!
3. Thank you for stopping by our TripAdvisor page to share your experience!

We are so glad to read that you and yours enjoyed yourselves! After all, that's the business that we're in...hospitality! :)

We certainly hope you come visit us again in the future but until then, thank you for visiting!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

After saving and saving we were actually able to finally take a vacation. We went to Disneyland! Walking into the hotel made me feel like a movie star. Although this was our first time ever staying in this hotel, the staff made me feel like I was their best customer. Dania checked us in, and upgraded our room to a suite. She then sent up some milk and cookies that my children devoured immediately with all the dignity required for drinking milk from a wine glass. We were also able to spend some time at the pool which was very relaxing and had a poolside bar next to it, in case anyone wants actual wine in their wine glasses. = ) Just one tip...walk across the street to the Disney shuttle and save money on parking. = D Anyway, we really enjoyed our stay and I can only hope we can return someday.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great, but we loved the 14th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi rachael r-

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with our TripAdvisor readers! Also, I'm so glad you found our team, rooms, pool and overall experience so great! We strive for this kind of reaction from each and every one of our guests, so to read that you exactly the stay we wish upon all our guests is music to our ears.

And yes, we certainly hope you come back! We can't wait to help you create more amazing memories for you and your family!

Wishing you a wonderful rest of your week!

Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The first night we got here was fine. I booked a regular standard king bed room and had to switch because they were sold out of regular kings. The ADA we got first was pretty normal the first night. In the morning/next day however things were different. The toilet didn't flush correctly and secondly the tub button was jammed. Called the front desk and the person I spoke with was very accommodating and moved us to a Disney view room.

It was awesome being able to see the fireworks from the room. But I'd say the next things is totally not worth it because I hardly got sleep. I dont know if its the wind or something else but the windows constantly are making cracking noises and other sounds that wake you up. I really don't want to have to move again but I hate not getting enough sleep. It'd be nice to have a good room that doesn't have problems. I usually stay at the anabella and never has these problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdvieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Mdvieira-

Thank you very much stopping by to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encountered during your stay. It sounds like our team tried their best to make things right for you and it's unfortunate that you still encountered some issues with your room. Many buildings tend to settle and make noises such as the ones you heard and there's not much we can do. However, we definitely would love to help you have the best stay possible, so please never hesitate to reach out to our front desk so we can ensure you have a restful night sleep.

Again, many thanks for your feedback. We hope you come back in the future and give us another try.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I sat in the lobby bar for 15 minutes and the wait staff waited on the businessmen across from me and the young couple who sat down after I'd been there for 10 minutes. I guess they can't be bothered with women sitting alone... I did notify the management... we won't be staying here again. I came with my husband (who is at a conference). The night before, the two of us were waited on right away... I'm very disappointed...

Room Tip: choose a different hotel if you are a woman alone and want service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Linda Y,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry for the service that your receive at the lobby bar. We will connect with our team so that this will not happen
again.

We hope you can reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Our sincerest apologies,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were completely satisfied with our stay at the Hilton. For the price, $109/night, it was more than sufficient. We came to disneyland with two little ones and stayed for three nights. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Our first night, we had a horrible view (we were looking directly at the air conditioners and the parking structure) and, without any hassle at all, they moved us to another corner room with a really good view of Disneyland and the pool. We didn't expect four star hotel accommodations but were still pleasantly surprised at how clean and current our room was. Although it isn't a luxury hotel, and does looked lived in, overall it really has many accommodations for what we paid. It's a 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland, it has Starbucks, our children (3 and 5) ate free with the purchase of our meals at their restaurant, Mix, the pillows and down comforters were comfortable enough, $10 Disney Gift Card for every night you stayed, and in the right room you can see Disneyland, and, it makes a really good effort at appearing fairly modern. Believe me, we knew what we would be missing not staying at a Disneyland hotel, but with really small children who can't really appreciate a $400/night hotel stay, it was perfect! And they both got a really big kick out of the bus ride to Disneyland (which I would recommend you purchasing passes at the kiosk in the drop-off area prior to getting on the bus, it comes out much cheaper if you have toddlers and have to go to and from Disneyland multiple times). For what we paid, it was more than fine....Thanks Hilton.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 7th floor may give you an amazing view of the A/C units and parking structures, go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njoseph99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear njoseph99,

We appreciate your taking the time to share your Hilton experience here at Hilton Anaheim.
You made our day by reading all the positive feedback about our team’s service, guestrooms,
amenities and the food.

We are glad that we were able to make your vacation an enjoyable and memorable one.

Looking forward to your next vacation here with us. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Anaheim!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $124 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing