We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anaheim Hilton”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
232 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Anaheim Hilton”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here on a recent business trip. The front desk staff was grossly inadequate for a hotel that is geared to business travelers. On a Tuesday afternoon there had to be at least 100 people waiting in line to check in and way too few employees. The line literally went out the door. The experience was terrible. At other times the front desk staff seemed to be distracted. On the plus side, the lobby was spacious, comfortable and accommodating. The room was decent sized and set up for the business traveler. The bed was very comfortable. Inside the property was clean and the hotel staff service was good. There was construction going on at the property which made arrival a little combersome coupled with the terrible check in. The food in the restaurant was very good and so was the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction area and if you want a room with a mini bar you will need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear GuitarPlayer2006,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It seems as though you enjoyed your stay for the most part. 4 out of 5 is not bad but we’d love to earn a 5/5 from you. We would like to apologize that your check in was a bit slow. We do have a lot of rooms at this property and that means a lot of people coming to check in and sometimes this causes a small wait. However, we will share your comments with the front office team because this presents us with an opportunity to improve. The construction you mentioned is scheduled to be complete by the end of the year. We’d like to point out that all construction is taking place outside of the hotel as part of the City of Anaheim’s Grand Plaza project. We have done our best to compensate for the inconvenience and so far the construction has had minimal impact on our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room and our restaurant. Perhaps you can return to our property on a trip for leisure instead of business. We are conveniently located to many of Southern California’s attractions and there is so much to see and do! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    1,495
    915
    348
    213
See reviews for
1,538
672
146
1,312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel stay turned out to be the best hotel stay we ever had. The manager went above and beyond to assist us and gave us the most incredible upgrade we've ever had. This manager is the best one we've ever encountered and we are diamond hilton honors members. We spend at least 60 nights in hilton honors' hotels every year so we have a lot to compare this hotel to. We found it very easy to walk to Disneyland and good restaurants so we didn't need to take the car out. Our nine year old really enjoyed the hotel too!

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Shirley A,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like your stay was hassle free and we you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location. As a HHonors Diamond Member your comments mean even more since we know you do a lot of traveling and experience many of our properties. Also as a Diamond Member, you are entitled to free internet access, free fitness center access, continental breakfast, and more. I hope you were able to enjoy those amenities. We also would like to encourage you to take our guest satisfaction survey. These let us know what we are doing right and where we could improve. It’s also an excellent forum to give any one of our team members some special recognition. Thank you for your Hilton loyalty and for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again at the Hilton Anaheim.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORO VALLEY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful hotel for a Dinseyland trip. The bus picks you up across the street and takes you right to the main gate. Rooms were very clean and staff was excellent. I will be requesting this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor. Very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARNI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear marni a,

Thank you for visiting TripAdvisor and sharing your experience. It sounds as though we met and exceeded your expectations on your Disneyland trip. We’re glad you found the ART shuttle easy and convenient to use and you were satisfied with your accommodations and the service provided by our staff. Should you visit there area again we would definitely love to have you.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at the end of August at the Hilton Anaheim. Not only were the staff knowledgeable and helpful, but we also were upgraded to a room with direct access to the pool when we checked in. We found the small food court to be a good place to eat and very reasonable. Our room was very nice, it had two queen size beds. Very helpful staff, who assisted us in collecting our hire car. We used the shuttle to get to Disneyland and found it to be very good. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear andrearle, Thank you for your kind review. We truly do have an incredible and knowledgeable staff and we are pleased to hear we made your stay an exceptional one! We are glad you enjoyed the food court. Perhaps next time you can try the Mix Restaurant. They have fabulous menus for all meals of the day, offer several different promotions and host special events throughout the year. We hope you are able to stay with us again. Please recommend us to your friends and family. We would be honored to host them as well.

Kind Regards,
Jenifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
____________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Yes this is a Hilton and it's very close to Disney but that where they lost me... First off I stay at Hilton's a majority of the time I travel for work and this one was by far te biggest mess I have ever seen.
I guess the hot water went out somehow this evening and I called down to report I was told to run my shower and it should be back in no time at all... Well it's been and hour and a half and still no hot water!!!! In a time when half the country is leaking water I have watched about 200 gallons and counting flow down the drain at te hotels request unbelievable.....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bctough14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Bctough14,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. First of all we’d like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. On a rare occasion, circumstances do arise that our beyond our control. We do have an excellent maintenance staff, however, and I’m sure there was an entire team of engineers working as fast as possible to restore functionality to that water boilers. We are truly sorry you were unfortunate enough to have this happen during your stay. Our front desk and guest services team are very empathetic to these types of situations. I hope you were able to contact them about the problem, I’m sure they would have worked with you to find a solution or agree upon some type of compensation. We are appreciative that you are largely loyal to the Hilton brand and hopefully this atypical experience doesn’t affect your future decisions when choosing accommodations. Please give us another try so we can prove what a great hotel this is.

Kind Regards,
Jenifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspd3815900
Level Contributor
223 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We made a quick trip to Disneyland to meet up with family on short notice. Used our membership points and got a great room with an upgrade to suite via our diamond status. Quick access to the shuttle at the front of the hotel to and from Disney for just $4 a day.

Service was excellent our entire 3 nights beginning with a greeting by Dominic Mastnamatteo who directed us and answered all our question. We received complimentary breakfast coupons which a few of us upgraded to the entire breakfast buffet for just $10. Excellent food and service by the staff there.

My daughter who is a personal trainer was staying at another hotel. I sent her a picture of the "health club" located here and she said "meet me at 5:30 am" ! The health club is 25,000 sq ft and included pool, spa, basketball court, spin room, rowing etc. etc. etc. Better equipped than most full service health club. We had a great time and I am not a morning person.

You can walk out of the hotel right to the convention center. The hotel even has it's own UPS store and much much more. The value is right if you are paying. It's about half the price of the Disney California Grand (my favorite but like everything else Disney they don't give it away).

Room Tip: This is a BIG hotel. Rooms nearer the elevators and not a long as a walk to the room as the corner r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspd3815900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hello, aspd3815900!

Thank you so much for stopping by our TripAdvisor (TA) page to share your Hilton Anaheim experience. It sounds like you were able to capitalize on your loyalty to the Hilton brand to add to your experience and that's just wonderful! Thank you so much for pointing out Dominic as he's one of our many super star team members here at our hotel and we'll be sure to let him know how much you appreciated his attention and service to your needs. We also want to thank you for touting our Health Club! Most guests don't realize how much the 25,000 square foot facility has to offer, but you did an outstanding job of mentioning all its elements!

We certainly hope you come back next year so you can see all the improvements that we're working on for 2013! We guarantee you're going to love it!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

hotel has a great location near disneyland and a shuttle bus even if we didn't use it. also there are good choices for food even if some of them close early. that fact that there is starbucks it is a PLUS. great disney store. in general good experience. good service. i would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antri e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear antri e-

Thank you very much for sharing your Hilton Anaheim experience with the TripAdvisor audience. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location, venue and hospitality to be worth a repeat visit from you and your family!

We certainly can't wait to see you again, but until then, happy rest of 2012 and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers,
Jennifer Sacks,
Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Property: Hilton Anaheim
Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing