We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both a lovely hotel and area!”
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anaheim
Ranked #47 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton for two weeks as a family of three. I am very impressed with the hotel! Large, clean and comfortable rooms - a shame there was no balcony as the weather was marvellous! The staff were very friendly and helpful - I don't understand why other people are complaining about concierge etc. - they couldn't have been pleasanter.

It IS a very buisness focused hotel but that's what we expected, after all it is part of the Convention Centre. The walk to the Disneyland Parks is about a 15 - 20 minute walk - longer than told on the hotel website, yet the hotel is in such a wonderful area the walk was very enjoyable. There aren't as many restaurants nearby as expected, but I would recommend Denny's for a reasonably priced, and actually very nice meal! The Starbucks in the hotel too, is great to get a refreshing drink and snack...An added bonus to the hotel!

Overall, the Hilton is a very good hotel. Perhaps not for families wanting a very Disney themed hotel - as this certainly isn't but then again we were glad it wasn't - as I personally find nothing more annoying than a bunch of kids running a muck! Our only improvements would be NOT to have a room by the lift - we heard constant dinging and loud conversation from it of a night time. Also, a nicer view would have been prefered, especially for a two week stay and a balcony would have made the room perfect.

I recommend the Hilton for a very enjoyable holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosky_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Rosky_X-

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on this site.

We are so delighted to hear that you chose us to be your home away from during your two week holiday! And it sounds like you had a very enjoyable time which makes us incredibly happy!

It sounds like you were able to take in all the sights and sounds that our beautiful city of Anaheim has to offer! It's a great city isn't it?!

I wanted to also inform you that next time you visit, please feel free to reach out to us so we can see if we have a room with a view available. We’re here to serve you and if that’s what would have made your stay perfect, then we want to make sure we get you there! Additionally, we apologize if the room was a bit noisy due to the elevators being nearby. We can always move you to another room if the problem persists, so also feel free to call down to our front desk so we can manage that situation for you!

Thank you gain for sharing your thoughts and we certainly hope to host you and your family again real soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,883 - 3,889 of 4,496 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel and staff provided excellent service and a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSironen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear CSironen-

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on this site!

Your positive feedback definitely will be shared with our team so that we can continue to be motivated to provide excellent service!
We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here for two nights to go to Disneyland. Hotel is very large and has a nice pool area with a fun section for kids. It was very busy, and they could use more lounge chairs, but was nice and clean. The location is very good for Disneyland if you do not mind a walk to the Toystory parking lot. They do not provide a free shuttle service and do charge for parking. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. No refrigerators or microwaves in the room, which could be a problem for families with children. It was very quiet. There are a lot of restaurants in the area within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Mary C-

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on this site.

We’re very excited that you chose Hilton Anaheim as your hotel of choice during your visit to Disneyland! It sounds like you were definitely able to enjoy our newly renovated pool area! The kidss area is great isn’t it?! Who wouldn’t want a GIANT bucket of water dumping on them during these hot summer days! We do apologize if you did not know that we have mini refrigerators available to you upon request. Next time you come visit, please call down to room service and they’ll be more than happy to bring one up for you!

Again, thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for our trip to Disneyland last weekend and was shocked to find that:
1) no mini fridge was in the rooms - we have 2 small children who need to have milk - thank god we brought our cooler from home.
2) Internet service cost us $5 per 45 minutes. In a HILTON!
3) They charge extra for using the fitness center - in a HILTON!
4) The shuttle cost $4 per person to disneyland. We should have taken Disneyland's free shuttle.

Although a good choice for staying close to the park the charges for normal ammenities seemed like a rip off considering the hotel rating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Lori H-

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on this site.
We have shared your review with our team and wanted to provide you with some information that we sincerely apologize was not made available to you while you stayed with us.

1. Mini refrigerators are available upon request. We sincerely apologize that you were not made aware of this option. Next time, call room service and they’ll bring one up to your room!
2. Our hourly charge for internet access is $5.95. There is not a 45 minute option available so we apologize if this was not clearly informed to you.
3. We do charge a fee for using our fitness center, but those kinds of optional amenities is what helps us provide you with a more reasonable room rate which is non-negotiable.
4. The ART Bus is in deed $4 for a day’s worth of transportation to and from Disneyland and other locations in the area, but there is no free Disney bus as Disney eliminated it a while back when they began building “Cars Land” where the bus stop use to be.
Once again, we apologize for the unpleasant situations you may have encountered and hope that this information will help you next time you visit our hotel.

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

nice hotel bit snobey for us . but rooms were fantastic , size of room was very big , view over disney . with window full langth of wall . we rented a car so it was a good base for us to go to LA and other attractions . there is buses collect you from outside of hotel to bring u do disney or just walk its not that far about 5 or 10 mins . we did get free parking but it was in the price of trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markDownpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear markDownpatrick-

Thank you very for reviewing our hotel on this site.

We appreciate your input and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The rooms with a Disney view are pretty amazing aren't they?! We hope you had a chance to enjoy Happy Hour in our Mix Lounge where we feature 50% off appetizers and $4 draught beers! Also, we certainly hope you had a chance to stop by our newly renovated pool area on the 5th floor of the hotel! It's a wonderful location to grab lunch and enjoy the warm California sun!

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and opinions and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The hotel is just okay. I didn't expected much after staying at Venetian, LV. But super low ceiling at hallway bothered me. If you're over 6 foot tall then watch out for the exit sign hang over the ceiling of hall way. Hotel staffs are great but not all but I accept that as normal and human nature. On busy day, I wouldn't recommend to stay at higher floor rooms unless you like to say hello to every one at every floors it frequently stop by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sky15dhelimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear sky15dhelimit-

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on this site.

We have shared your comments with the team so we can look into finding solutions to your concerns. We're happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Anaheim!

Best regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I have just returned from a 9 night stay at the hotel with my teenage son and daughter. I liked the fact that the hotel is mainly a business hotel and so not overly full of tourists and families and filled with disney paraphernalia! However this might not appeal to families with younger children! There was total anonymity staying here as it is so big and so busy. The front desk was always helpful and service polite and friendly. The same is true of the concierge service and supershuttle service. Service at Starbucks was always fast and polite - one lady even knew my name by the end of our stay. We never ate in the main restaurant but did eat at the pool grill - food very good - delicious strawberry smoothie! The room was large and very clean and the room cleaning service was excellent. Our only complaint was having a room - 6.101 - right by the lift! There was constant dinging and it could be very noisy as people tend to talk as they wait for the lift. As we were staying for quite a few nights I think we might have been offered a room with a better location and aspect and certainly not right by the lift. However, in all fairness, after walking back and forth from the Disney parks we were so exhausted that nothing would have kept us awake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonAnaheim, Manager at Hilton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear LucyJB46-

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on this site.

It sound like overall, you had a wonderful experience with us during your nine day stay! That's just wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing that our Front Desk, Concierge, Super Shuttle, and room attendants were so helpful and friendly! They're by far, some of the most important parts of our operation as they have the pleasure of interacting with you throughout the entire visit and it's up to them to provide you with an outstanding experience! We're also very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy lunch at our Pool Bar & Grill! believe it or not, our entire pool area just underwent a Million Dollar renovation and you're one of the first to enjoy the fruits of our labor!

We do however apologize for the noise you heard coming from the elevators. In the future, please reach out to us with your concern and we'll be more than happy to find you a room that meets your needs.

Again, thank you very much for choosing Hilton Anaheim as your home away from home during your vacation and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Sacks, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anaheim

Address: 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $109 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a satisfying California experience at the Hilton Anaheim hotel, located in the heart of Orange County, adjacent to the Anaheim Convention Center and across the street from the Disneyland® Resort. Reach the hotel easily with convenient access from all major freeways and Southern California airports. This upscale hotel offers Mix Restaurant & Lounge, a Starbucks, a recently renovated outdoor pool with two whirlpool tubs and the new addition of the Kids Splash Zone! The Health Club at Hilton Anaheim (daily fee applies) offers all the amenities of a private health club, including spa treatments, Precor equipment and a tranquil indoor pool. Enjoy Disneyland® Resort benefits at this Anaheim family hotel by paying a visit to the Disney® Desk where expert cast members will offer advice and queue-jump tickets to the world-class attraction right across the street. Experience the magic of Disneyland® Resort from a special Disney® View room, providing great views of the fireworks display and the resort. All guest rooms and suites feature modern comforting amenities and contemporary styling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Hilton Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hilton Hotel
Hilton And Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing