We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Second Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My family and i have been staying at this hotel for twenty two years.This hotel is very family orientated,its location is pretty well central to everything,all you have to do is walk out the front door. The service is excellent, the staff is excellent,the rooms are superlative,and there is plenty of FREE parking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1586Bramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2011

I loved staying at this hotel since it was easy to get to many great attractions.The staff were extremely helpful and some went above and beyond what was expected.The hotel was clean, had many ammenities and has recently been upgraded.I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chem1bio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

A group of my friends from out of state came to visit me, and I arranged to get rooms at the Desert Palms, to make it convenient for everyone. I stayed with them for 2 nights, and it felt like I was at home. Great customer service, spacious, and nice outdoor patio. The reference desk told us a couple of great places to go for entertainment/dancing. They arranged a taxi cab for pick up and everything ran smoothly. Being that it is in the epicenter of all great things, not only is this hotel in a great location, but the the operations of the hotel were superb. Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikap272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

From the moment we checked in, to the time we checked out, we had a great experience. Anything we needed was brought up to the room, and the staff went above and beyond great customer service to ensure we were completely satisfied with our stay. I will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diva404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

very good hotel, friendly staff very close to disnyland.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My stay at the Desert Palms Hotel was fantastic, The Clerk at the front desk made our stay even better. His name was Sam, he is a true representative of your company. He made our stay even more enjoyable.We really enjoyed the daily breakfast. There were a variety of options (eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, Danishes, cold cereal, juice, etc.) We enjoyed the free wireless internet and free hotel parking. The proximity to Disneyland was not bad, And all kind of places to eat near by.cannot say enough about the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beamer95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Arrived in the lobby only to be greeted by the receptionist with a "name please", not even a hello or anything. Good that it was the last we saw of her, when we got into the lift to go to our room, the doors wouldn't close on the lift, so the maintenance man walked by and bashed them until they closed. We arrived in our room to find that the carpet had stains, there was rubbish beneath the bed and that the bathroom fixtures were not only dirty but falling apart. The plug in the sink would not stay in and the tap in the shower would only work on the bath and not shower head, when you pulled the knob on the tap it would just pop back out again. The air conditioner was noisy and would not turn down below 73F. The red pillows on the bed had assorted stains on them too. The so-called quiet time after 9pm is only something you can dream of, banging noises from upstairs and yelling from the room next door. The breakfast room had the tantalising options of make your own waffles or cut up beef patties served on polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery accompanied with watered down orange juice concentrate.
Overall not a particularly nice place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $160 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel Suites
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing