We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,087)
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveler rating
898
696
282
108
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
696
282
108
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborrego suitewafflesfree parkingminute walkfree breakfastcottage cheesekids suitebunk bedswithin walking distanceright next doorfront desk staffhot breakfastbreakfast roomacross the streetgreat place to stayseparate roomafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,961 - 1,966 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2006

I really cant understand why there are bad reviews for this hotel.

This hotel is GREAT for the price, Our room was nice, The housekeeping made the room look amazing every day, It felt brand new every time we got back into the room.

The TV is good, The microwave and fridge is good.

Bathrooms were perfect, Allways clean and spotless.

The hotel staff are freindly but not that helpfull, Like they do their job, They answer your questions and do what there meant to. But they wont go out of their way (But who does these days!)

I will definatley be staying here again, Im from australia and will definatly visit anaheim and stay at desert palms again.

I Really cant comprehend how people gave this place a bad review.

A+++++ Must stay at!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JohnAU_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
vancouver BC
111
Reviewed March 10, 2006

Just got back from the desert Palm and Disneyland, check in was easy adn we got upgraded from a king suite to a kids suite...nice room, asked for a crib and got one right away, did not have to reask. The Hotel is a good location, it is right across from Disney but actually it is behind California Adventure so you have to walk a bit to the enterance ways about 15 mins. There is a quiznos in the hotel and a 7-elevan and ABC Grocers next door. Get the water and snacs for the kids there before you go to the parks...alot cheaper, carry them in a back pack or stroller if you have one, water is a neccesity, it is 2.75 for a pop or water inthe park so you can ssave lots of money. The breakfast is simple, do not go there thinking you can get lots of items..it is simple and quick, I took some oranges and apples for the parks as well as filled up a ziplock with the fruit loops for My son to snack on in the park. The pool is cold but nice on hot day, and the hot tub is small but did the trick at the end of the day, very clean hotel I thought and well laid out. Did not find it noisy and the bus the lax or John Wayne is right there outside the hotel.

If you are going to califronia adventure make sure you have a hopper ticket because if you plan to spend the whole day there you cannot, it is very quick and can be done easily in half a day, make sure you have a hopper for the park or you will feel like you were riiped off(i used hoppers). I have been to disney 4 times in 5 years with the fam and this hotel was good for what we neede it for. For dinner I recommned going to RainForest Cafe in downtown disney, the kids love it and the food is reasonable and the portions good, lots of walking, strollers can be rented at Disney and brought between parks. If you like there is a subway kitty corner as well as hotdigs and taco places, good for quick snacks or once again bring the subs into the park and eat them later....for a good place in disneyland, go to the Orleans section and go to the restaurant and get a sourdough clam chowder bowl, filling, good options and the prices are ok...

overall, a good experience at the Hotel and enjoy...

Stayed: March 2006
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, wa
16
Reviewed March 3, 2006

horrible, no service. at all. ever. I got strep while staying in this hotel, and no one would give me service even then. not even an extra pillow. Steer clear of this disasterous hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2006

We chose the Desert Palms because it was across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center and was less expensive than some of the other nearby hotels. The convention center was an easy 5 minute walk - definitely much better than fighting the parking nightmare there. We reserved our room through Orbitz and check-in was a breeze - the staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and included all the amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron,adequate towels, etc. The bathroom was equipped for those physically challenged. There was no counter space as the sink was mounted on the wall, which made it a bit awkward to handle all the morning toiletry products.

The free continental breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, whole oranges, bread, pound cake, danish, corn flakes, fruit loops, oatmeal, tea, coffee and juice. The attendant kept the tables clean and replenished the food items as needed.
For those wanting a traditional hot breakfast, IHOP is located across the street on Harbor. Even better yet, Tiffy's is nearby on Katella, west of the Annabella hotel. Adjacent to the hotel is a small convenience store and there's a Quiznos in the hotel lobby.

The swimming pool area was clean and well maintained, but enclosed by the buildings. Probably not a good situation if you're looking to lay in the sun and tan. The hotel didn't charge for parking. Internet access was I think $12.00. Instead we used their business center and paid $5.00 to print boarding passes for our flight home.

The rating I chose is based on cleanliness of the room and comfort of the beds as that is more important to me than the pool, amenities, etc. The cross streets for the hotel are Katella and Harbor, for those who like to know those kind of things.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DesertSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for our annual visit to Disneyland. This time we were three adult sisters and one 9 year old niece. We chose the two-room suite because it gave us room to spread out and two bathrooms! The room was average as far as decor and cleanliness. No real complaints. The beds were more comfortable than most motel beds we've slept in. There was a fair amount of noise from the room above us and from the hall but we expected that, being in a family destination. But, why do parents think it's ok for their kids to run in the halls and jump up at down at 7 in the morning? We never could get the Pay-Per-View TV to work, nor could the hotel attendant sent up to help us. Hotel is extremely convenient to Disneyland. We walked through the parking lot gate and caught the tram to the main gate. The pool's nothing to write home about but the 9-year old enjoyed it. Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. We will consider a return visit if the rates are good.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MV Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews